dwRK
post May 11 2024, 04:47 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

open rhb multi currency account... it can receive usd without conversion

it has good usd fd rates and usd to myr conversation rate

and please pay your taxes... don't be a tax evader... tq

edit... yours is not foreign sourced income... irb considers it local souced income, so it doesn't matter if the usd is kept overseas or local, its subject to your normal income tax

This post has been edited by dwRK: May 11 2024, 04:54 PM
dwRK
post May 14 2024, 12:25 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(andrew98 @ May 14 2024, 09:44 AM)
mind to share what is the TT fee/charges imposed at recipient end?
on rhb side, inward receiving no fees... wire in $100, you get $100...

QUOTE(BenChiew @ May 14 2024, 11:48 AM)
what if the originating country is one that has a double taxation agreement with Malaysia, and income tax was paid at the source country, would he still have to pay income tax in Malaysia?
source company doesn't pay income tax... they may pay a withholding tax that you can claim credit for... you always have to check if the tax paid is enough or not, so to top up or claim credit...

fyi, irb has very clear guidelines on how you do your taxes for countries with and without tax treaty

dwRK
post May 14 2024, 12:27 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ May 11 2024, 06:00 PM)
can pay in USDT or USDC, then use P2P or crypto card, no need to transfer to Luno.
exchange rate and fees sucks...

dwRK
post May 14 2024, 07:00 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ May 14 2024, 01:45 PM)
what I meant was the source company pays the income tax according to the rate in that country, once the taxed money is repatriated to Malaysia, is it subjected to tax in Malaysia?

I will look up for the guidelines you mentioned. Thanks.
a foreign/source company will not pay your income tax... you are not employed by them... you are also not a tax resident in the foreign country so have no income tax obligations to it

as for repatriation of taxed money... it is subjected to tax if it wasn't sufficiently taxed

dwRK
post May 15 2024, 02:19 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 15 2024, 12:44 PM)
the awareness of there is a better way to make a living by taking advantage of the internet.

as an employee, the best way is to earn salary is from developed countries and live in developing country.
id prefer to live in a developed country wink.gif

dwRK
post May 16 2024, 07:48 AM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 15 2024, 03:28 PM)
nowadays developed countries have high inflation and safety issue.
its all relative... and each country/locality has its own pros and cons...

ive worked in many countries... have considered migrating too... depending on job and pay, one can have very good quality of life overseas...

but if one is not eligible to immigrate, then do the best locally lor like you said...

dwRK
post May 16 2024, 02:52 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ May 16 2024, 12:39 PM)
Someone I know returned back to KL to retire. PR never took up sg citizenship. Of course an easy choice to make if you don't have a sg wife
same... i know a few went to Aus n NZ... all now back home... lol

a lot of older generations migrate overseas so the kids have cheaper schooling and better future... but younger folks who go overseas nowadays quite sure most wont come back liao...

0.0243sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:12 PM