For "office use" lol

TSsamftrmd
post May 9 2024, 05:29 PM, updated 2y ago

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Other than the GPU support, kind of no frill package. This type of gpu support is flimsy. Seen one that sag together with GPU lol

Profile switch.

Rgb light

3 slots.

Metalic mix back plate.

The card is shorter than the heatsink.

Plastic cover.
TSsamftrmd
post May 9 2024, 06:00 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I like this heatsink. Might buy one for my own build.

It has argb cable. The logo will stay in position when the fan is turning.

Core.

The fins are metal, but the fan wall is plastic.

Metal screws instead of the usual plastic clips.

Plastic back plate.

Sleeved cables. If argb not plug in, the button can change the color.

TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 09:34 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ May 9 2024, 06:18 PM)
Is the air cooler really that good? i9 lagi…😂
I think the reason why this cpu is bundled with a stock cooler is because it's a 65w tdp cpu at base clock, although it can go over 219w. Later I will post r23 result.
TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 09:37 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I flip the hub up site down because I want to utilize the ziptie hook at the side. Not going to use fan power connector at the hub.

Casing cables and casing provided fans cabling.

This post has been edited by samftrmd: May 10 2024, 10:07 AM
TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 10:14 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 10:46 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 10 2024, 10:30 AM)
The work involved Stable Diffusion or 70b parameters?
Didn't ask biggrin.gif
TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 10:48 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 10:56 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 12:34 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ May 10 2024, 12:07 PM)
[attachmentid=11495992]

[attachmentid=11495993]

[attachmentid=11495994]
Must pair with these chassis
Very nice casing. This build uses Lancool 215x.
If it's for my own, maybe I would not use glass panel on both sides.

TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 12:35 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ May 9 2024, 06:18 PM)
Is the air cooler really that good? i9 lagi…😂
TSsamftrmd
post May 10 2024, 03:51 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 10 2024, 03:32 PM)
You will hate the noise coming from this cooler when you run anything moderately stressful on that CPU.
Better spend your money on a tower cooler which is far whisper quiet ie PA120/PS120 / SE.
My 4770 build always max fan speed. Noise is not an issue for me. My fans are all over 2k rpm.
This fan is not much different than any other stock cooler fan. The noise is not noticeable for me during the test.

This post has been edited by samftrmd: May 10 2024, 03:53 PM
TSsamftrmd
post May 15 2024, 04:05 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

User upgrade to assassin 4s
No readily access to fan.

Top magnet cover.

Fan is secured by clips. Need to remove fan to install the cooler.
TSsamftrmd
post May 15 2024, 04:20 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I like the strong metal back plate.
TSsamftrmd
post May 15 2024, 04:31 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Cold boot.

Silent mode button, rpm will slow to 850 from 990 in bios silent mode.
Max fan speed in bios can reach 1780, silent mode will reach 1400.

TSsamftrmd
post May 15 2024, 04:45 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

The 7 pipes twin tower is not much different than the stock cooler.
TSsamftrmd
post May 15 2024, 06:34 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ May 15 2024, 05:43 PM)
Damn bro.. the 12vhpwr cable angle like that. Not scared meh?
The problem is not at the cable, but on the plug. Once you confirm the plug is secured, not pulling on the connection, it good.
TSsamftrmd
post May 16 2024, 07:35 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 16 2024, 06:47 AM)
They made the right choice to upgrade the CPU cooler, but...
If you mean both will thermal throttle, of course. i9 CPU are beast and only 420 AIO can cool it.

But look closer at your data in HWINFO.
With stock cooler your pulling a max TDP of 251W which is about Intel baseline turbo limit. With that A4S your actually pulling 420W, no joke. With that better cooler your CPU could maintain turbo speed longer.

And you can see this difference in the R23 results; 26455 with stock & 37409 with A4S which is impressively 10k more. How is this not much difference?
I was expecting the max not reaching 100
TSsamftrmd
post May 16 2024, 09:32 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 16 2024, 08:29 AM)
Modern CPUS both Intel & AMD, will boost until it reaches certain limits whether its TDP, or PL limit, or temps, whichever comes last. In your case, if you had set to PL unlimited (or 4096W) then your CPU actually pulling power waayyy past its PL2 limit (253W) in fact into the previously unknown Extreme profile PL4 limit (420W)

This is actually not good as it will fast degrade the CPU, you should update the BIOS which defines the new “Intel Default Settings”
https://www.igorslab.de/en/intel-spielt-mit...fault-settings/

Even then I still reco to manually set PL2 boost limit to 253W just to be safe. You wont get as high that impressive 37k score in R23 but your CPU will last much longer.
The BIOS already update, also, I just watched this video... More things for technician to check...

This post has been edited by samftrmd: May 16 2024, 09:32 AM
TSsamftrmd
post May 16 2024, 02:43 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 16 2024, 02:04 PM)
Indeed, do another R23 bench and see the max TDP load. It should drop down to 380/253W
All test were conducted with latest bios.
TSsamftrmd
post May 16 2024, 08:24 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 16 2024, 05:41 PM)
It should not have turboed past Default limit with latest updates hmm.gif  Did you do anything to PL2 limit in bios?
Everything is default. Not even XMP is enabled. Didn't find any option to enable Intel default profile as well.

This post has been edited by samftrmd: May 16 2024, 08:24 PM

0.0253sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:25 PM