Working in Indonesia, Looking for Malaysian community there
hksgmy
May 9 2024, 06:14 PM
There's an Indonesian expat here in Malaysia that frequents the forum. I'll tag her for you Daprind - maybe you can connect and ask her for her perspective (on why she came over) and perhaps you can then frame that for context as to why you might wanna do the opposite?
hksgmy
May 10 2024, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(kesvani @ May 10 2024, 12:32 AM) Oh! Bro, you have lots of experience with Indo… you can certainly help TS
hksgmy
May 10 2024, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 10 2024, 01:56 AM) GO SG WORK ALSO NO fren all work for money only But with Sg, can easily hop over to JB for cheap makan and massage…..
hksgmy
May 10 2024, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Daprind @ May 10 2024, 08:42 AM) Oops sorry. Seems like TS situation is complete opposite of mine. I never had any experience working in Indonesia before cause since young I have been thrown overseas (1998 sucks!). Unfortunately, I can't give advice. Ah, OK... thanks for replying anyway!
hksgmy
May 12 2024, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(Mixxomon @ May 10 2024, 09:38 AM) In short, money. Compensation will be paid in USD with expat package with housing and transport provided. Why Indonesia, because it's for a tobacco company and I had prior experience. Salam Thanks for the clarification. IMVHO, I think your package sounds excellent. Expat packages are hard to find now, and your remuneration is in USD. I’d worry about finding Malaysian friends later, if I were you, and grab this opportunity first haha. Congratulations and good luck bro!