Household How do sifus here find out about new projects?, Looking for new projects around Johor
TSlolful
May 8 2024, 08:57 PM, updated 2y ago
Do you guys call up each developer one by one? Or go through instagram ads to see what other agents are listing? Or go through propertyguru to see what are the new launches?
Usually if call up each developer seems to be the most reliable, but there are so many developers... Propertyguru seems to always be post-launched unsold units
Any sifus here can advise?
Posting here cause I was waiting for a UEM project in Iskandar, but it got cancelled. Looking to see if there are any other good alternatives
danielcmugen
May 8 2024, 09:05 PM
I find out from this forum, but seems less coverage on johor
TSlolful
May 8 2024, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 8 2024, 09:05 PM) I find out from this forum, but seems less coverage on johor Yeah most of the properties talk here are focused in KL... Maybe Johor not really attractive unless working in SG
iamloco
May 9 2024, 05:39 PM
Propertyguru web/app
TSlolful
May 9 2024, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(iamloco @ May 9 2024, 05:39 PM) Are they fast enough? I feel as though those that are good already sold out by the time it reach property guru
SUSSihambodoh
May 9 2024, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(lolful @ May 9 2024, 11:24 PM) Are they fast enough? I feel as though those that are good already sold out by the time it reach property guru Nowadays, be thankful you weren't fast enough to get it from developer because subsale price will be lower.
TSlolful
May 10 2024, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ May 9 2024, 11:26 PM) Nowadays, be thankful you weren't fast enough to get it from developer because subsale price will be lower. Hmmm in some cases that true lah, but i feel like the legal fees, stamp duties all also add up to quite a bit, which make me prefer buying new from developer instead, what’s your perspective?
SUSSihambodoh
May 10 2024, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(lolful @ May 10 2024, 01:41 AM) Hmmm in some cases that true lah, but i feel like the legal fees, stamp duties all also add up to quite a bit, which make me prefer buying new from developer instead, what’s your perspective? Developer's sell to you at future price. All those free legal fees, stamp duty are not free, they have been added to the price of the property. I know too many people bought property only to lose money at subsale price. Sell also cannot because still need to top up. My suggestion is if you don't have the funds to cover the legal fees and downpayment, you need to save up first. There is no need to rush. With inflation of everything especially food, with the government cutting subsidies, everyone will be squeezed to the max and the market will only get worse especially if you are looking for high rise. Good luck.
iamloco
May 10 2024, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(lolful @ May 9 2024, 11:24 PM) Are they fast enough? I feel as though those that are good already sold out by the time it reach property guru Depends, some projects even at pre-launch phase already advertised in propertyguru