PruBSN insurance naik harga
cms
May 7 2024, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 7 2024, 06:57 AM) Great Eastern trying to double my premium to 7k, what to do wor, i disagree and reduce the coverage age for critical illness payout , atleast medical not affected. Maybe can consider changing the medical to co-payment of 500 or 300.
cms
May 7 2024, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ May 7 2024, 08:28 AM) Actually I’ve been thinking when everyone say how expensive it is when we subscribe insurance when we are older - how expensive are we looking at? I’ve been paying the premium since 20 years ago and I’ve never claim any hospitalization before. Only twice but those are covered under company. All those $$ could have been saved and if the premium at older age is more expensive, just wonder how expensive could it be? I don't know the numbers but I suspect it's based on a set pay table already. So even if we start earlier or later eventually will pay the same at the same age. Excluding any loading etc. Just the main thing is as we age, there is a risk of loading, exclusion or rejection die to our health deteriorated.
cms
May 7 2024, 09:51 AM
My GE policy also like revised 2-3 times from pandemic onwards.
It's also reported by BNM's report.
Inflation is very real.
cms
May 7 2024, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ May 7 2024, 11:29 AM) Yes it's good. That's why I bought it in the first place and stick to it for 23 years. But the premium eventually increased beyond what I expect it to, that's why I stop and have to surrender the policy. If the price is maintain or with a 5-10 increment each time, it would have been fine but no, it's way more than that. If it happens before, what is the percentage of increment will I be charged in the future? That's what bugged me and figure out at one point I will just have to give it up prematurely, so I minus well just give it up now. Why didn't downgrade to copay or coinsurance kind of medical card? The savings like quite substantial leh.
cms
May 7 2024, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ May 7 2024, 12:15 PM) There were no downgrade options given to me from my policy, basically asking me to continue pay or surrender the policy. Unlike car insurance which comes with NCB discount, this one tobalik. Medical insurance right? Confirm no co-payment type ?