News Chery Malaysia gets social media bashing for takin

SUSMaybachS600
post May 6 2024, 05:10 PM, updated 2y ago

900 posts

Chery Malaysia gets social media bashing for taking legal action against Omoda 5 lady owner

FRESH from having to refute an Omoda 5 owner’s complaints about non-functioning brakes, Chery Malaysia is facing backlash for suing the vocal lady Omoda 5 owner for defamation over – presumably – going overboard with her complaints on social media.

This was highlighted in a post by @thefaizzainal on X (formerly Twitter) which has been viewed over 791,000 times at the time of writing.

The seemingly car enthusiast went on to say that every marque has its fair share of problems. Unfortunately, Chery seems to be suffering from the public’s sceptical perception of China-made automobiles. That observation was backed up by a few comments displaying such bias.

One netizen succinctly pointed out every car make has issues – even luxury European marques like his BMW – except that he did not make a fuss about it online.

Many netizens though were unimpressed by Chery Malaysia’s course of action with some seeing it as bullying tactics against the hapless consumer.

Some netizens called for greater protection from the law for consumers.

Some netizens though tried to be objective, suspecting that the owner who got sued was a “problematic character”.

It was pointed out that other complaints were dealt with by Chery Malaysia without resorting to legal suits. Another netizen suggested that an overly kiasu attitude was the root cause of the lawyer’s letter.

While the finer details are unknown, it has to be said that Chery Malaysia’s decision to sue a customer has inadvertently brought on more negative publicity.

Whether justified or not, this is poor public relations from the distributor who must realise that in the age of social media, everything is open to conjecture.

After all, such action can lead to many potential customers turning their backs on the brand for fear of being served with a summons should they voice any displeasure over the product.

Over to you Chery Malaysia…. – May 6, 2024

Post-script: Apart from the faulty braking system issue brought up by Jc Jess above, another lady owner has also highlighted another severe defect with her Chery – this time, the car’s “back axle snapped clean off while driving in the middle of the road”.

Link: https://focusmalaysia.my/chery-car-marque-t...mer-complaints/
Selectt
post May 6 2024, 05:12 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

chery thinks suing owner would result a better sales? lol?
y500
post May 6 2024, 05:13 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ May 5 2024, 12:16 PM)
LOL, people have not yet learned what C brand did last time before they exited the Malaysia market and reentered back for the second time.

Same thing they send LOD to previous car owners that made complain about car issues...
QUOTE(GOPI56 @ May 5 2024, 12:27 PM)
Many C owners last time before C exited Malaysia market had a lot of issues with their cars.

When the owners complain and make claims demands to replace their car that still under warranty, they got served with letter from lawyer to not make that issue big.

And finally before C exit Malaysia market and close down last time, they like cuci tangan and let it off.
This post has been edited by y500: May 6 2024, 05:14 PM
GagalLand
post May 6 2024, 05:16 PM

239 posts

Move on la

Why keep opening threads for the same thing
a_dot_el
post May 6 2024, 05:18 PM

196 posts

Looks like Cherry is 100% phailed company, they failed once in Malaysia, here's to hoping they failed again this time.
acbc
post May 6 2024, 05:19 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ May 6 2024, 05:12 PM)
By suing an owner, new potential buyers will think twice before buying. They too worried kena sue for highlighting problems on socmed.
netflix2019
post May 6 2024, 05:19 PM

418 posts

har? both also wimminz driver ? lol
MR_alien
post May 6 2024, 05:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

reputation is going to be tarnished until couldn't even recover

chery's team must be those noob that never learn from the past experience.....*ahem* dominos *ahem*
Gargamel_gibson
post May 6 2024, 05:22 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ May 6 2024, 05:16 PM)
Move on la

Why keep opening threads for the same thing
Hahahahahahahahahahahaha
kaizoku30
post May 6 2024, 05:23 PM

86 posts

It works in silencing people in China o. The ccp will plotek the business there. Those negative comment against huashit byd is removed from the weibo tiktok etc. Deswhy come here act like commie gangster lo.
metaled
post May 6 2024, 05:25 PM

273 posts

Looks like cherry malaysia is receiving instruction from cherry CCP using method out of typical CCP company playbook.

When got problem, we settle the people who raise the problem in the first place.

they bungkus once, hope they recover from this.
post May 6 2024, 05:25 PM

269 posts

Let the court decide. If she can’t produce the problems in court, then she’s really tarnishing Cherry’s reputation. If the allegations that Cherry provided her with 2 other cars and she still complained they all have break problems too, then who is really telling the truth. She made the whole thing viral and the only way to settle is to go to impartial third party, ie. court. Why people need to jump to conclusions when court has not decided yet?
SUSMaybachS600
post May 6 2024, 05:28 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 6 2024, 05:25 PM)
Let the court decide. If she can’t produce the problems in court, then she’s really tarnishing Cherry’s reputation. If the allegations that Cherry provided her with 2 other cars and she still complained they all have break problems too, then who is really telling the truth. She made the whole thing viral and the only way to settle is to go to impartial third party, ie. court. Why people need to jump to conclusions when court has not decided yet?
Agree.
GagalLand
post May 6 2024, 05:29 PM

239 posts

They won't fail in this defamation war la

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ May 6 2024, 05:18 PM)
Looks like Cherry is 100% phailed company, they failed once in Malaysia, here's to hoping they failed again this time.
mpyw
post May 6 2024, 05:31 PM

3,603 posts

https://www.drive.com.au/news/2022-23-chery...ed-brake-fluid/

2022-2023 Chery Omoda 5 recalled due to brake defect: 5901 cars affected

The Chery Omoda 5 has been recalled after it was discovered a manufacturing defect could cause reduced braking performance.

Chery Motor Australia has recalled 5901 examples of its 2022-2023 Chery Omoda 5 small SUV due to a manufacturing error which could cause the vehicle to suffer reduced braking performance.

The affected vehicles are said to be 2022 and 2023 models. It is understood not every Chery Omoda 5 sold since launch in March 2023 is affected.

The recall notice, lodged with the Department of Infrastructure, says: "Due to a manufacturing defect, the bolt securing the brake pipe union may not have been tightened sufficiently."

“This could cause the brake fluid to leak and result in reduced braking performance. A reduction in braking performance could increase the risk of an accident resulting in serious injury or death to the vehicle occupants, pedestrians and other road users.”
Date of recall notice 8 February 2024
Make Chery
Model Omoda 5
Year 2022-2023
Vehicles affected 5901
VIN list Click here to download the list of affected VINs
Contact link Click here to contact the manufacturer

A full list of vehicle identification numbers for the 5901 vehicles involved in the recall can be found here.

Chery Motor Australia advises owners of affected vehicles to contact their preferred Chery dealership to schedule an appointment to have the vehicle inspected and fixed, free of charge.

Owners can also contact the Chery Motor Australia Customer Care Team by phone on 1800 424 379 or via email at recall@cherymotor.com.au for more information.
KingArthurVI
post May 6 2024, 05:33 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Big oof. Some Honda salespeople jumped ship to Chery now how? Tuck tail go back to HM?
Satori 14118a
post May 6 2024, 05:33 PM

1,006 posts

Replace whole vehicle two times, but problem exist on all?
hurricane21
post May 6 2024, 05:34 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

its hidden xixipee agenda to eliminate global population

owai
SUSMaybachS600
post May 6 2024, 05:34 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 6 2024, 05:31 PM)

The Chery Omoda 5 has been recalled after it was discovered a manufacturing defect could cause reduced braking performance.

Chery Motor Australia has recalled 5901 examples of its 2022-2023 Chery Omoda 5 small SUV due to a manufacturing error which could cause the vehicle to suffer reduced braking performance.

The affected vehicles are said to be 2022 and 2023 models. It is understood not every Chery Omoda 5 sold since launch in March 2023 is affected.

The recall notice, lodged with the Department of Infrastructure, says: "Due to a manufacturing defect, the bolt securing the brake pipe union may not have been tightened sufficiently."

“This could cause the brake fluid to leak and result in reduced braking performance. A reduction in braking performance could increase the risk of an accident resulting in serious injury or death to the vehicle occupants, pedestrians and other road users.”
Date of recall notice  8 February 2024
Make  Chery
Model  Omoda 5
Year  2022-2023
Vehicles affected  5901
VIN list  Click here to download the list of affected VINs
Contact link  Click here to contact the manufacturer

A full list of vehicle identification numbers for the 5901 vehicles involved in the recall can be found here.

Chery Motor Australia advises owners of affected vehicles to contact their preferred Chery dealership to schedule an appointment to have the vehicle inspected and fixed, free of charge.

Owners can also contact the Chery Motor Australia Customer Care Team by phone on 1800 424 379 or via email at recall@cherymotor.com.au for more information.
Chery Malaysia can learn from them.
Skylinestar
post May 6 2024, 05:36 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

is Malaysia the only place where u can easily sue people for defamation ?
post May 6 2024, 05:39 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Satori 14118a @ May 6 2024, 06:33 PM)
Replace whole vehicle two times, but problem exist on all?
Dunno true or not but it’s what I read on FB Chery amoda group. They lend her 2 cars when she left her car with them but she complained same break issue.

Whether it’s the truth or not, I guess it will be revealed in court.
post May 6 2024, 05:41 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 6 2024, 06:36 PM)
You go US and see lah! Malaysia actually not easy to win defamation case
hoonanoo
post May 6 2024, 05:42 PM

1,782 posts

Chery owned by PRC govt. So expected lah, they be so harsh
IamBlind
post May 6 2024, 05:42 PM

20 posts

boycotting mana? pandan lah ini macam.
SUSNihonmaru
post May 6 2024, 05:43 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ May 6 2024, 05:10 PM)
Chery Malaysia gets social media bashing for taking legal action against Omoda 5 lady owner

FRESH from having to refute an Omoda 5 owner’s complaints about non-functioning brakes, Chery Malaysia is facing backlash for suing the vocal lady Omoda 5 owner for defamation over – presumably – going overboard with her complaints on social media.

This was highlighted in a post by @thefaizzainal on X (formerly Twitter) which has been viewed over 791,000 times at the time of writing.
The seemingly car enthusiast went on to say that every marque has its fair share of problems. Unfortunately, Chery seems to be suffering from the public’s sceptical perception of China-made automobiles. That observation was backed up by a few comments displaying such bias.
One netizen succinctly pointed out every car make has issues – even luxury European marques like his BMW – except that he did not make a fuss about it online.
Many netizens though were unimpressed by Chery Malaysia’s course of action with some seeing it as bullying tactics against the hapless consumer.
Some netizens called for greater protection from the law for consumers.
Some netizens though tried to be objective, suspecting that the owner who got sued was a “problematic character”.

It was pointed out that other complaints were dealt with by Chery Malaysia without resorting to legal suits. Another netizen suggested that an overly kiasu attitude was the root cause of the lawyer’s letter.
While the finer details are unknown, it has to be said that Chery Malaysia’s decision to sue a customer has inadvertently brought on more negative publicity.

Whether justified or not, this is poor public relations from the distributor who must realise that in the age of social media, everything is open to conjecture.

After all, such action can lead to many potential customers turning their backs on the brand for fear of being served with a summons should they voice any displeasure over the product.

Over to you Chery Malaysia…. – May 6, 2024
Post-script: Apart from the faulty braking system issue brought up by Jc Jess above, another lady owner has also highlighted another severe defect with her Chery – this time, the car’s “back axle snapped clean off while driving in the middle of the road”.

Link: https://focusmalaysia.my/chery-car-marque-t...mer-complaints/
This one needs real boycott

Unlike some sohai penunggang
SUSNihonmaru
post May 6 2024, 05:43 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ May 6 2024, 05:13 PM)

Very Sino

Instead of solving the issue

Solving the people whom raised up the issue.
zenix
post May 6 2024, 05:45 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ May 6 2024, 05:10 PM)

laugh.gif no matter how shitty a BMW is, i never hear people say "my BMW rear axle broken" or "my BMW no brakes while driving at highway"

p4n6

5,974 posts

Moral is dont buy Chery at the moment… wait until the result of court case comes out see who is right … plenty of choice out there
SUSMaybachS600

900 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ May 6 2024, 05:45 PM)
Moral is dont buy Chery at the moment… wait until the result of court case comes out see who is right … plenty of choice out there
Agree.
DarkNite
post May 6 2024, 05:46 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 6 2024, 05:21 PM)

chery's team must be those noob that never learn from the past experience.....*ahem* dominos *ahem*
Yup, those who fail to learn from history, are doomed to repeat it.
R0ADTAX
post May 6 2024, 05:48 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 6 2024, 05:36 PM)
not at all, US is the most easy

p4n6
post May 6 2024, 05:49 PM

5,974 posts

Produce the problem on the car that Chery fixed for her after the complaint?

I think people will have placebo effect … when i see Chery car behind me i also try to switch lane now haha
teehk_tee
post May 6 2024, 05:52 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

remember Chery Eastar? that failed?

yeah, dont worry, soon will have another failure
post May 6 2024, 05:52 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ May 6 2024, 06:49 PM)
Produce the problem on the car that Chery fixed for her after the complaint?

I think people will have placebo effect … when i see Chery car behind me i also try to switch lane now haha
Like I say before, what Chery do to her car will be revealed in court. The truth about the whole issue will be discussed in court. Why jump to conclusion when the court has not decided yet.
SUSMaybachS600
post May 6 2024, 05:53 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ May 6 2024, 05:52 PM)
remember Chery Eastar? that failed?

yeah, dont worry, soon will have another failure
Ever heard Chery Maximo?
MishimaZ
post May 6 2024, 05:54 PM

269 posts

Its like when Tropicana group suing that owner of the luxury house that used a sledgehammer to smash those 'subpar' product given.

Look at where they are now.
zero5177
post May 6 2024, 05:56 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

Dis time Potong 1 - Chery 0
GagalLand
post May 6 2024, 06:07 PM

239 posts

It's hard to satisfy a Karen

GagalLand
post May 6 2024, 06:10 PM

239 posts

Ppl will still line up if Chery willing slash price 10%-20%

QUOTE(p4n6 @ May 6 2024, 05:45 PM)
SUSyolldddd
post May 6 2024, 06:14 PM

535 posts

These ham ka ling ccp blame everybody except for themself

Kekwaaa
acbc
post May 6 2024, 06:15 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ May 6 2024, 06:10 PM)
Sure. Later bitch about it on socmed when service below par and parts hard to find.

After viral, the company will sue the owners and everything swept under the carpet.
darkterror15
post May 6 2024, 06:16 PM

359 posts

ppl dont know u can get sued due to defamation? in prc defamation even on internet talking cock also can land u a court summon letter.

my house development area got 1 owner keep make noise about the house they purchase although is non issue until developer sue them. kek. u dont think think u viral in social media meaning u win liao.

the lady owner can have her sweet time proving the malfunction brake in the court kek.
tifosi
post May 6 2024, 06:20 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,159 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 6 2024, 05:56 PM)
Dis time Potong 1 - Chery 0
If you think x50 is bad, wait till you drive the Omada 5. It's a night and day in term of the drive.
SinzChan
post May 6 2024, 06:21 PM

127 posts

now this chery really on the road to bankrupt, thinking sue owner will solve it ar.

kesian ccpland no court of public opinion ke?

inb4 ccpland banyak cable censor thing owai
Phoenix_KL
post May 6 2024, 06:21 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 6 2024, 05:36 PM)
thailand. criminal defamation

American faces prison in Thailand over bad hotel review
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/sep/...ad-hotel-review
pandah
post May 6 2024, 06:22 PM

719 posts

too bad here don't have lemon law
byt112000
post May 6 2024, 06:26 PM

41 posts

malu lah chery car owner
this is how the brand treat their customer
Roman Catholic
post May 6 2024, 06:26 PM

3,520 posts

Bloody hell, the company is really suing it's customer for that social media post ? Aku boycott this company terus. If I was that customer, nabeh I will counter sue.
cms
post May 6 2024, 06:30 PM

763 posts

Now i see this car also scared man....reading virtual wumaos with Japanese car algi scared ahahahha
cms
post May 6 2024, 06:31 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 6 2024, 06:15 PM)
Sure. Later bitch about it on socmed when service below par and parts hard to find.

After viral, the company will sue the owners and everything swept under the carpet.
Cheapskate B40 with selera T20 only will buy.....premium stuff dont need discounts to sell..

max_cavalera
post May 6 2024, 06:35 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 6 2024, 07:16 PM)
ppl dont know u can get sued due to defamation? in prc defamation even on internet talking cock also can land u a court summon letter.

my house development area got 1 owner keep make noise about the house they purchase although is non issue until developer sue them. kek. u dont think think u viral in social media meaning u win liao.

the lady owner can have her sweet time proving the malfunction brake in the court kek.
+1
accordvtec
post May 6 2024, 06:37 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 6 2024, 06:26 PM)
Bloody hell, the company is really suing it's customer for that social media post ? Aku boycott this company terus. If I was that customer, nabeh I will counter sue.
good luck on defending yourself on their litigation against you, and you need alot more luck to counter sue them
DarkNite
post May 6 2024, 06:38 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ May 6 2024, 06:20 PM)
If you think x50 is bad, wait till you drive the Omada 5. It's a night and day in term of the drive.
Cerita sedikit boleh?
andyng38
post May 6 2024, 06:42 PM

2,402 posts

i wonder how's their current sales figure....
Skylinestar
post May 6 2024, 06:46 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ May 6 2024, 06:22 PM)
too bad here don't have lemon law
I think EU wins this.
MR_alien
post May 6 2024, 06:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 6 2024, 06:16 PM)

winning the case will win them nothing

learn from the past laugh.gif
Skylinestar
post May 6 2024, 06:48 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ May 6 2024, 06:10 PM)
seriously doubt. Malaysians not really into Chinese cars.
phunkydude
post May 6 2024, 06:54 PM

2,403 posts

i thought we easy forget one .... later chery ckd ice-cream Rm40k ev ... boom! best selling car model liao

amoi bawa 3 bulan kereta baru 2024 worr ...
tifosi
post May 6 2024, 07:00 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,159 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 6 2024, 06:38 PM)
Cerita sedikit boleh?
The ride is very busy, you'll feel every bump or unevenness on the road, it feel not sorted like driving a beta pre-release product. It's also floaty (maybe tire pressure not sure) when I drove it. For X50, I've no complains on how it drive, actually it drive very well, can see the refinement effort they put in.

Just that you might need to buy 2 units laugh.gif
darkterror15
post May 6 2024, 07:04 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 6 2024, 06:46 PM)

is not about winning anything, is about sending a message.

not so appropriate comparison, like some lady accuse you of raping when u are innocent, using the stereotype of woman always kena rape by man and the sympathy of ppl to pressure u. even u manage to wash away the accusation, but the dent on your name is already there. will you counter sue to send a message or you going to suck it up?

in this case the lady saying the brake is going to get her killed, which is also very strong accusation. the company could have lost business because of this accusation.

here ppl think only kucing and MP will sue ppl because defamation? actually kucing no sue, direct lokap. kek
phunkydude
post May 6 2024, 07:05 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 6 2024, 06:16 PM)

roblox LSS pon belom kena lokap ... ape mau takut
Selectt
post May 6 2024, 07:18 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ May 6 2024, 05:54 PM)
Its like when Tropicana group suing that owner of the luxury house that used a sledgehammer to smash those 'subpar' product given.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...r-video/1743583

did not follow the story, what happened
MR_alien
post May 6 2024, 07:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ May 6 2024, 06:54 PM)
i thought we easy forget one ....  later chery ckd ice-cream Rm40k ev ... boom! best selling car model liao
really?
did dominos ever recover from their similar scandal? hmm.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 6 2024, 07:04 PM)
is not about winning anything, is about sending a message.

not so appropriate comparison, like some lady accuse you of raping when u are innocent, using the stereotype of woman always kena rape by man and the sympathy of ppl to pressure u. even u manage to wash away the accusation, but the dent on your name is already there. will you counter sue to send a message or you going to suck it up?

in this case the lady saying the brake is going to get her killed, which is also very strong accusation. the company could have lost business because of this accusation.

here ppl think only kucing and MP will sue ppl because defamation? actually kucing no sue, direct lokap. kek
i wonder what message dominos is trying to send when they called the cops few years ago?

did they ever recover from their scandal and did they eventually "win"? hmm.gif

i think people already forgotten what happened to dominos but the real corporation people/team remembered it every single day so they don't repeat it
and here it is chery doing it up a level by suing the customer
at which point will chery understand reputation that's tarnished will be irrecoverable

lots of similar scandal after the dominos case and these companies chose to just say sorry and survive another day which is absolutely wise and why they're still alive today
jcheong
post May 6 2024, 07:49 PM

323 posts

They think they are in China where people are easily scared to say things.
coyouth
post May 6 2024, 08:10 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ May 6 2024, 05:23 PM)
It works in silencing people in China o. The ccp will plotek the business there. Those negative comment against huashit byd is removed from the weibo tiktok etc. Deswhy come here act like commie gangster lo.
Bumi ini milik siapa?
coyouth
post May 6 2024, 08:11 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ May 6 2024, 05:54 PM)

Silent already. No news. Probably paid the owners off.
MegaCanonF
post May 6 2024, 08:12 PM

880 posts

Suing the consumer? Hopefully this company bungkus liao
bengang15
post May 6 2024, 08:20 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 6 2024, 06:46 PM)

win the war lose the war... lol...

the fact the sued a user, no matter how good the car is, I will not touch it with a pole.....ever

the message to user is, stay away...
bengang15
post May 6 2024, 08:23 PM

421 posts

Date of recall notice  8 February 2024
Make  Chery
Model  Omoda 5
Year  2022-2023
Vehicles affected  5901
VIN list  Click here to download the list of affected VINs
Contact link  Click here to contact the manufacturer

so Aussie recalled but Malaysia no recall for the brake issue?? hmmm
Boy96
post May 6 2024, 08:26 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ May 6 2024, 08:23 PM)
Malaysia recall the axle patah also australia chery never recalled theirs
anakkk
post May 6 2024, 08:27 PM

2,119 posts

the complain is not politically correct
bengang15
post May 6 2024, 08:29 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 6 2024, 08:26 PM)
Malaysia recall the axle patah also australia chery never recalled theirs
so really batch issue?
maxpudding
post May 6 2024, 08:31 PM

165 posts

You complaint i sue yewwwww
zero-0
post May 6 2024, 08:31 PM

86 posts

The message is clear, avoid the brand at all cost
amboi_asamboi
post May 6 2024, 08:41 PM

226 posts

Bye Shawn Xu

I wanna see who else wanna buy Chery after this

Or we have “mudah lupa” customers who still buy Chery after a month?
acbc
post May 7 2024, 11:10 AM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ May 6 2024, 08:29 PM)
so really batch issue?
More like giving trash to MY because all very cheapskate or they underestimated the bad MY roads.
Silfer
post May 7 2024, 11:12 AM

1,054 posts

erm.. apahal with domdominonos? ayam tak tau eh
JoeYoung
post May 7 2024, 11:16 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ May 6 2024, 08:23 PM)
Aussie got no Puspakom.
sonic_cd
post May 7 2024, 11:19 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

cheap cars for sale soon . lol
andrekua2
post May 8 2024, 12:28 AM

13,489 posts

Women drivers complaining about braking performance... hmm... interesting I should say...

Signal je terus potong... so I guess tekan brake mesti berhenti terus...
junsheng
post May 8 2024, 12:34 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

history repeat itself, last time chery a lot of problems, then sue owners
then cannot sell, then leave malaysia

LemonHoneyIce
post May 8 2024, 12:34 AM

33 posts

haiya, this might works if only in China, cuz got govt support sue the owner for defame country brand, not gonna work in Malaysia la
hellkvr
post May 8 2024, 12:48 AM

395 posts

Lol im lucky. I was thinking buying omoda 5 last year i swear to god. Lets see 3 more years how much used value
msacras
post May 8 2024, 12:50 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ May 8 2024, 12:34 AM)
haiya, this might works if only in China, cuz got govt support sue the owner for defame country brand, not gonna work in Malaysia la
I think H (or is it M) brand got send LOD against their owners before to remove their social media posts talking bad about their cars.

In short Malaysia is land where money talk and gomen don’t care even if the consumers are clearly been bullied.

This post has been edited by msacras: May 8 2024, 12:51 AM
knumskul
post May 8 2024, 12:59 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ May 7 2024, 11:12 AM)
erm.. apahal with domdominonos? ayam tak tau eh
Website ordering banyak loophole (few years iirc)
Customer feedback....krik krik
Customer keeps using it and share in /k
Call PDRM on customer during pickup
ye0073
post May 8 2024, 06:51 AM

480 posts

Now in China has a movement of buying Tesla, because if your Tesla car got issue or problem, everyone is helping you condemning Tesla.
If you bought a China automaker car, and when problem happened, you are alone, and everyone will shout at you.
Silfer
post May 8 2024, 08:58 AM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 8 2024, 12:59 AM)
Website ordering banyak loophole (few years iirc)
Customer feedback....krik krik
Customer keeps using it and share in /k
Call PDRM on customer during pickup
this really flew over my head. thanks
SUSSitiNorhaliza1970
post May 9 2024, 10:34 AM

149 posts

So as of today 9th May 2024..what's the update from Chery Malaysia and also those ladies that was affected with the issues?
All macam die down already...all settled already is it??
fantasy1989
post May 9 2024, 10:35 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ May 8 2024, 12:48 AM)
Lol im lucky. I was thinking buying omoda 5 last year i swear to god. Lets see 3 more years how much used value
+1

dodged bullet thanks to my wife complain rear seat is cramp
GameSky
post May 9 2024, 10:36 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

cherry staff can start looking for other jobs dah tu
TheEvilMan
post May 9 2024, 10:37 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

/k ev lover no come in comment one, must be salahan lady dunno how to drive ev, ev is the future

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: May 9 2024, 10:37 AM
JasonthegreatTWO
post May 9 2024, 10:38 AM

323 posts

Chery or Sime yang sue?
Roman Catholic
post May 9 2024, 10:39 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ May 8 2024, 12:50 AM)
I think H (or is it M) brand got send LOD against their owners before to remove their social media posts talking bad about their cars.

In short Malaysia is land where money talk and gomen don’t care even if the consumers are clearly been bullied.
Issue LOD already scare what ? Mana semangat pahlawan lawan tetap lawan. Class action sama dia balik la.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: May 9 2024, 10:39 AM
yenvanilla
post May 9 2024, 10:43 AM

lol who wants to buy a Chery anymore

great marketing
SUSMaybachS600
post May 9 2024, 10:44 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 9 2024, 10:37 AM)
/k ev lover no come in comment one, must be salahan lady dunno how to drive ev, ev is the future
That car not EV lah.
TAN WENG
post May 9 2024, 10:46 AM

145 posts

I think is to 🤫🤐
Einjahr
post May 9 2024, 10:46 AM

121 posts

Very CCP behaviour

Lol
karazure
post May 9 2024, 10:48 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ May 8 2024, 06:51 AM)
Now in China has a movement of buying Tesla, because if your Tesla car got issue or problem, everyone is helping you condemning Tesla.
If you bought a China automaker car, and when problem happened, you are alone, and everyone will shout at you.
the irony....
TheEvilMan
post May 9 2024, 10:58 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ May 9 2024, 10:44 AM)
That car not EV lah.
Eh ingat same as omoda e5, soli cos I no monee never look at car
hellkvr
post May 9 2024, 01:24 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 9 2024, 10:35 AM)
+1

dodged bullet thanks to my wife complain rear seat is cramp
i buy alza instead. so far so good. its an okay car for family with two kids. macam nak ambil veloz mula mula. but SA said need to wait 6 month- 1 year. Alza just need to wait max 2 months je
shadowglow
post May 9 2024, 01:44 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ May 8 2024, 12:34 AM)
history repeat itself, last time chery a lot of problems, then sue owners
then cannot sell, then leave malaysia
yea man, they just abandon the consumer like that,

then masuk again, pretend nothing happen,

see other brand do this, survive or not.

why it survive?

cause got dumb consumer still purchase this brand without research
deejay_krish
post May 9 2024, 01:48 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,025 posts

LOL sohai defamation. People complain online also consider defamation? If your car is top notch with no problems and you people settle it when theres a problem, why would people post online? Your QC sucks, your quality is garbage, this is what people are not satisfied about.
junsheng
post May 9 2024, 01:55 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(shadowglow @ May 9 2024, 01:44 PM)
yea man, they just abandon the consumer like that,

then masuk again, pretend nothing happen,

see other brand do this, survive or not.

why it survive?

cause got dumb consumer still purchase this brand without research
i guess some give them chances, and brought it.

SUSMaybachS600
post May 9 2024, 01:57 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ May 9 2024, 01:48 PM)
LOL sohai defamation. People complain online also consider defamation? If your car is top notch with no problems and you people settle it when theres a problem, why would people post online? Your QC sucks, your quality is garbage, this is what people are not satisfied about.
Agree.
DM3
post May 21 2024, 11:12 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Nah more TL owner
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/foa5G8P1yY...mibextid=oFDknk
SUSchickenshit36
post May 21 2024, 11:16 AM

509 posts

They bring their ccp culture here. They say 1 we cannot say 2.

max_cavalera
post May 21 2024, 11:21 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ May 8 2024, 01:50 AM)

Last time i even saw p2 actively issued LOD to their customer that spread bad word on them online…

These buggers thing only chery do such thing topkek
kevintth
post May 21 2024, 11:36 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 21 2024, 11:21 AM)
Last time i even saw p2 actively issued LOD to their customer that spread bad word on them online…

These buggers thing only chery do such thing topkek
if p1 did the same for power windows... i think many kena sue dy lol

0.0330sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:43 PM