Chat youtube PREMIUM, should i?

TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 12:53 AM, updated 2y ago

611 posts

it say free 1 month but need my card info pulak...

i still hesitating to get it or not...i use utube like at least 8 hours a day dailly....but on desktop got blocker that work near perfect...
on android pulak 50 50 all those vanced , vanced remix , etc stop working again liao....made me open this topic

come to think of it...its a never ending battle as of now...
utube update all loop hole patch then after sometimes new ver of hack appear....rince n repeat jer

This post has been edited by poco loco: May 5 2024, 12:55 AM
pisces88
post May 5 2024, 12:55 AM

3,970 posts

no, use blocker je. which blocker u using
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 12:56 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 5 2024, 12:55 AM)
no, use blocker je. which blocker u using
on android using REX =revamped extende thinggy,,,aready fail just now

or is there any other way on android?

This post has been edited by poco loco: May 5 2024, 12:57 AM
xHj09
post May 5 2024, 12:57 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

/k kan got YouTube family sharing.

Dah subscribe with one for 4 years already.
PJng
post May 5 2024, 12:57 AM

12,048 posts

premium member since 2020
even increase price i still subs
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 12:58 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ May 5 2024, 12:57 AM)
/k kan got YouTube family sharing.

Dah subscribe with one for 4 years already.
i solo no more family so its rm 18 a month...unless got cheat for student thinggy to download n submit
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 12:59 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 12:53 AM)

i still hesitating to get it or not...i use utube like at least 8 hours a day dailly....but on desktop got blocker that work near perfect...
on android pulak 50 50 all those vanced , vanced remix , etc stop working again liao....made me open this topic

utube update all loop hole patch then after sometimes new ver of hack appear....rince n repeat jer
Youtube have less things to watch nowafays; better skip; unless you need the googleOne.
TSpoco loco

611 posts

and btw its now about the price of premium that bugged me...

its a monthlly thinggy ...and gotten used to free aka blocked way..tetiba need to pay to get the same really felt like a donkey
SUSxiaojohn

229 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 12:58 AM)
i solo no more family so its rm 18 a month...unless got cheat for student thinggy to download n submit
Got movie to watch meh?
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 01:00 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ May 5 2024, 12:59 AM)
Youtube have less things to watch nowafays; better skip; unless you need the googleOne.
sometimes is just need the 'background sound' of a utube
xHj09
post May 5 2024, 01:00 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 12:58 AM)
Just family sharing with ktards

84/year, hassle free
grape sunset
post May 5 2024, 01:02 AM

162 posts

It depends on how much you use YT to determine whether or not premium is worth it or not for you. For me, I use YT and Spotify a lot so I don't mind paying for both services.

I'm sure there are tereds on /k about YT family sharing where you can find if there any empty slots for you to join
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:02 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 12:59 AM)
and btw its now about the price of premium that bugged me...

its a monthlly thinggy ...and gotten used to free aka blocked way..tetiba need to pay to get the same really felt like a donkey
In chinese we call 养 套 杀; menternak, mengikat, membunuh

Some more they use your activities & info to train their AI….

Facebook is not the father of big data; (although kena checkmate by the OxfordAnalytic)

Google is the actual father of big data.
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:03 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(grape sunset @ May 5 2024, 01:02 AM)
It depends on how much you use YT to determine whether or not premium is worth it or not for you. For me, I use YT and Spotify a lot so I don't mind paying for both services.

I'm sure there are tereds on /k about YT family sharing where you can find if there any empty slots for you to join
Uncle wonder what you use youtube for? Entertainment?
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:03 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 01:00 AM)
sometimes is just need the 'background sound' of a utube
Spotify and apple music can do that right? If you have any of it.
annoymous1234
post May 5 2024, 01:05 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 12:56 AM)
on android using REX =revamped extende thinggy,,,aready fail just now
https://xdaforums.com/t/app-guides-unoffici.../#post-89382084
grape sunset
post May 5 2024, 01:06 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ May 5 2024, 01:03 AM)
Uncle wonder what you use youtube for? Entertainment?
Watch videos based on my interests. If you can't find something you like, might be time to pick up a new interest/hobby
bononoz
post May 5 2024, 01:07 AM

190 posts

same scenario as you before

in the end i just subscribe premium since i use it so much (background stream at work etc)

ok lah, hassle free and youtube need to earn money also haha

(forgot to mention: the smart offline download feature saved me from many boring flights already when i didnt prepare anything to watch)

This post has been edited by bononoz: May 5 2024, 01:10 AM
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:09 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(grape sunset @ May 5 2024, 01:06 AM)
Watch videos based on my interests. If you can't find something you like, might be time to pick up a new interest/hobby
Uncle only search youtube for tutorials. For example how to fix this furniture; how to use Excel; how to combine the data etc.

Live until old, learn until old.
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 01:10 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ May 5 2024, 01:03 AM)
Spotify and apple music can do that right? If you have any of it.
need bideo ler.. sound alone not enuf
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:11 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ May 5 2024, 01:07 AM)

in the end i just subscribe premium since i use it so much (background stream at work etc)

LoL, youtube earn money by selling credit to company who want advertise their products/Services.

Youtube have very bad audio quality, uncle cannot.
TSpoco loco

611 posts

(forgot to mention: the smart offline download feature saved me from many boring flights already when i didnt prepare anything to watch)
u used family/student or solo account?
SUSxiaojohn

229 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 01:10 AM)
need bideo  ler.. sound alone not enuf
I see, it means YT get your eye and ears both. Got it.
h@ksam
post May 5 2024, 01:12 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 12:56 AM)

Be brave to use youtube
bononoz
post May 5 2024, 01:12 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 01:11 AM)
u used family/student or solo account?
family..
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:13 AM

229 posts

Uncle take flight usually got in flight entertainment. YT will make uncle more boring. No movie, no solid channels, a bit messy to me. Macam pasar malam.
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 01:14 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ May 5 2024, 01:11 AM)
I see, it means YT get your eye and ears both. Got it.
ya

like now i just play this while lowyat

so my brain can listen n imagine the case thinggy
bononoz
post May 5 2024, 01:14 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ May 5 2024, 01:13 AM)
Uncle take flight usually got in flight entertainment. YT will make uncle more boring. No movie, no solid channels, a bit messy to me. Macam pasar malam.
yes then definitely depend on your usage lor, i watch youtube much more than netflix
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 01:15 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ May 5 2024, 01:12 AM)
family..
how family work...?
scared later used 6 month the main user tarik balik then how?
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:15 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ May 5 2024, 01:14 AM)
yes then definitely depend on your usage lor, i watch youtube much more than netflix
Uncle prefer master class.
bononoz
post May 5 2024, 01:17 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 01:15 AM)
how family work...?
scared later used 6 month the main user tarik balik then how?
i share account with people i know, if strangers of course got risk. but if main user tarik balik account then stop paying him i guess lol. not like he has access to your personal account
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:21 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ May 5 2024, 01:14 AM)
Uncle encourage you all to further study; go for Mastrr snd PhD
zerorating
post May 5 2024, 01:24 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

do it.
never have been a month without youtube premium for me.
GHBZDK
post May 5 2024, 01:45 AM

173 posts

how often use to justify paying.
i use like 5 min a day.
spotify i use 4-5hr daily so def will pay.

This post has been edited by GHBZDK: May 5 2024, 01:46 AM
SUSxiaojohn
post May 5 2024, 01:53 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ May 5 2024, 01:24 AM)
do it.
never have been a month without youtube premium for me.
What you watch in YT? Got things to watch meh?
Mezlin90
post May 5 2024, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ May 5 2024, 01:53 AM)
What you watch in YT? Got things to watch meh?
alot wor... tho I can't vouch what to watch specifically, I think most popular ones are the NatGeo/Discovery-like channels? maybe reviews?

but yeah, the typical yt clout channels are usually the one the netizens watch for braindead entertainment (ie: any streamer/vtuber/unboxer/etc etc)

---

TS, subscribe je. Just like how you subscribe to netflix, iqiyi, hotstar or whatever and push it aside as your monthly expenses.

You can always cancel if no like.

edit: I watch chef Wang Gang for 'inspiration'... tho not really that great in cooking myself sweat.gif

https://www.youtube.com/@chefwanginternational

This post has been edited by Mezlin90: May 5 2024, 02:10 AM
andrewhtf
post May 5 2024, 02:09 AM

1,583 posts

Am using revanced since vanced was killed. So far so good. My only gripe is (probably bug) it doesn't auto play next video despite having the toggle on.

I alternate between revanced or cracked Spotify.

Just use for music in office or when riding. If rm3-rm5 a month I don't mind paying but at rm16-rm18 a month doesn't feel worth to pay so much.
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 02:10 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Mezlin90 @ May 5 2024, 02:08 AM)
alot wor... tho I can't vouch what to watch specifically, I think most popular ones are the NatGeo/Discovery-like channels? maybe reviews?

but yeah, the typical yt clout channels are usually the one the netizens watch for braindead entertainment (ie: any streamer/vtuber/unboxer/etc etc)

---

TS, subscribe je. Just like how you subscribe to netflix, iqiyi, hotstar or whatever and push it aside as your monthly expenses.

You can always cancel if no like.
i have not sub to all this too
netflix, iqiyi, hotstar or whateve
lol
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 02:11 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ May 5 2024, 02:09 AM)
Am using revanced since vanced was killed. So far so good. My only gripe is (probably bug) it doesn't auto play next video despite having the toggle on.

I  alternate between revanced or cracked Spotify.

Just use for music in office or when riding. If rm3-rm5 a month I don't mind paying but at rm16-rm18 a month doesn't feel worth to pay so much.
u using revanced or revanced extended btw?
Mezlin90
post May 5 2024, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 02:10 AM)
i have not sub to all this too
netflix, iqiyi, hotstar or whateve
lol
well, you can start with yt rclxm9.gif

but just ask yourself if it's really worth it for you. At least Youtube video offerings are wide and more holistic in offering compared to something like netflix
silverhawk
post May 5 2024, 02:15 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2024, 12:53 AM)

Can't pay for something you use for 1/3 of your day?

If your life isn't successful, now you know why
hakimix
post May 5 2024, 02:17 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 5 2024, 02:15 AM)

spent more time and hassle on those workarounds

than just pay and make it just werks

it's the 4chan /g/ way
kamfoo
post May 5 2024, 02:30 AM

847 posts

subscribe grinder better
nicole_4ever
post May 5 2024, 02:33 AM

612 posts

wow, that's hurt 😅
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 02:59 AM

611 posts

even thought i use it 1/3 of the day...which is true
but 80% is on desktop which i am using blocker that work perfectlly
the remaining 20% is on the bed while going to sleep....

and if u cant even read the 1st post b4 comment then there u r
Phoenix_KL
post May 5 2024, 03:15 AM

156 posts

8 hour, just sub lah
Lucas0323
post May 5 2024, 03:35 AM

808 posts

60buck per year je worth it
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 03:50 AM

611 posts

so if i use firefox in android watch utube got ad ka?

i testing now

machem no ad wei.......hell yea
will edit if 1 pop out later

This post has been edited by poco loco: May 5 2024, 03:56 AM
Tomokitsu
post May 5 2024, 04:12 AM

139 posts

subscribe saja boleh pakai music no ads too..i ditched spotify
:3mushy:3
post May 5 2024, 04:13 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

It's like having one less meal outside per month. Are you really that strapped for money?
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 04:21 AM

611 posts

hey firefox on android really not yet see any ad.....noice....just found this out.gonna use firefox for utube from now on
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 04:21 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ May 5 2024, 04:13 AM)
It's like having one less meal outside per month. Are you really that strapped for money?
ya i veli miskin....
TSpoco loco
post May 5 2024, 04:35 AM

611 posts

ok problem solve

0.0196sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:53 PM