I-Saraan RM 500 incentive, Monthly or yearly

Gratitude2022
post Jun 21 2024, 08:47 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ May 4 2024, 02:16 PM)
As with all things, it's always better to directly ask/call EPF

that said, according to their website FAQ, it's "Total Contributions Accumulated Current Year"

meaning whether you contribute monthly or lump sum, as long as it's add up to RM3,334 by the end of 2024, you will get the incentive.

Eng
BM

btw, it appears that the scheme has a lifetime incentive limit of RM5,000
So if you max out (RM500) every year, you can claim it 10 times
Here says contribution at least rm 3334 per year Leh.
poco loco
post Jun 21 2024, 09:05 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jun 21 2024, 08:47 AM)
Can

I just got it
when u put in?

get rm 250 1st right?
straight get or need to wait curtain time
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 21 2024, 09:10 AM

1,837 posts

Can

I just got it
I think if a person is still in college but registers for i-Saraan at 20 years old, and then starts working at 22 years old, maybe they are still entitled to the incentive?

Since the KWSP system never removes people from the i-Saraan list?

Do you register for i-Saraan if you still have a job (meaning your employer contributes 11% to KWSP and you contribute 12%)?"

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jun 21 2024, 09:12 AM
Lembu Goreng
post Jun 21 2024, 09:12 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 21 2024, 09:05 AM)
when u put in?

get rm 250 1st right?
straight get or need to wait curtain time
i just got in April, just 300 because it was meant for last year (only this year they increase RM500).

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 21 2024, 09:10 AM)
I think if a person is still in college but registers for i-Saraan at 20 years old, and then starts working at 22 years old, maybe they are still entitled to the incentive?

I think as long as there is no employer EPF contribution can qualify dy

poco loco
post Jun 21 2024, 09:21 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jun 21 2024, 09:12 AM)
i just got in April, just 300 because it was meant for last year (only this year they increase RM500).
I think as long as there is no employer EPF contribution can qualify dy
so need to wait full cycle aka 12month then only they give?
Lembu Goreng
post Jun 21 2024, 09:40 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 21 2024, 09:21 AM)
so need to wait full cycle aka 12month then only they give?
Dunno, some people say can get in September

But I would think they need to see your annual income tax filing to confirm you’re a gig worker/freelancer

poco loco
post Jun 21 2024, 10:00 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jun 21 2024, 09:40 AM)
Dunno, some people say can get in September

But I would think they need to see your annual income tax filing to confirm you’re a gig worker/freelancer
but i no pay income tax since forever...
no mention anything about tax pun
iGamer
post Jun 21 2024, 10:03 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Can

I just got it
How to know you actually got it though? Making self contribution automatically eligible?
Lembu Goreng
post Jun 21 2024, 10:07 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 21 2024, 10:00 AM)
but i no pay income tax since forever...
no mention anything about tax pun
I didnt say paying, i said filing

QUOTE(iGamer @ Jun 21 2024, 10:03 AM)
How to know you actually got it though? Making self contribution automatically eligible?
Can see in epf statement
poco loco
post Jun 21 2024, 10:08 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jun 21 2024, 10:07 AM)
Can see in epf statement
i no filing also lel

guess ill try 1 year jer la....if get then countinue...if no get , the money also goes to my epf account
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 21 2024, 10:15 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jun 21 2024, 10:07 AM)
Can see in epf statement
Do you also file zero on your income tax?

Can you tell me when you will receive the RM 500 incentive after depositing RM 3334 into KWSP?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jun 21 2024, 10:16 AM
Lembu Goreng
post Jun 21 2024, 10:19 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jun 21 2024, 10:08 AM)
i no filing also lel

guess ill try 1 year jer la....if get then countinue...if no get , the money also goes to my epf account
Can try, maybe no need filing

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 21 2024, 10:15 AM)
Do you also file zero on your income tax?

Can you tell me when you will receive the RM 500 incentive after depositing RM 3334 into KWSP?
No as stated i received rm300 because that was the amount last year. This year’s 500 not yet received
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 21 2024, 10:23 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jun 21 2024, 10:19 AM)
Can try, maybe no need filing
No as stated i received rm300 because that was the amount last year. This year’s 500 not yet received
Oh I see.

When did you receive the RM 300 incentive?

On January 1, 2024?
mushigen
post Jun 21 2024, 10:23 AM

4,955 posts

PSA (from what I know):

1) you get 15% incentive for contribution you make in 2024, up to RM500 incentive. Meaning, you contribute RM100, you get RM15. You contribute RM10k, you get RM500 max.

2) only contributions to i-Saraan (and iinm i-suri for housewives pun ada) will get the incentive. Voluntary contribution for those with employer contributions tarak.

3) i-saraan is only available to those without regular contributions from employers

4) incentive will be credited at end of the year for those who contributed to i-saraan early in the year (how early, idk)

5) those who topped up late in the year will get the incentive next year.
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 21 2024, 10:26 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 21 2024, 10:23 AM)
PSA (from what I know):

1) you get 15% incentive for contribution you make in 2024, up to RM500 incentive. Meaning, you contribute RM100, you get RM15. You contribute RM10k, you get RM500 max.

2) only contributions to i-Saraan (and iinm i-suri for housewives pun ada) will get the incentive. Voluntary contribution for those with employer contributions tarak.

3) i-saraan is only available to those without regular contributions from employers

4) incentive will be credited at end of the year for those who contributed to i-saraan early in the year (how early, idk)

5) those who topped up late in the year will get the incentive next year.

Lembu Goreng
post Jun 21 2024, 10:27 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 21 2024, 10:23 AM)
Oh I see.

When did you receive the RM 300 incentive?

On January 1, 2024?
April
mushigen
post Jun 21 2024, 10:30 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 21 2024, 10:26 AM)

Starts working with or without epf contributions?

If have epf contributions, I don't think epf is that dumb kot.
SUSNajibaik
post Jun 21 2024, 10:35 AM

1,481 posts

"peluang"

not guarantee
SUSahter
post Jun 21 2024, 12:15 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 21 2024, 04:46 AM)
May I know where is the i-saraan top up button?
If topup using online banking, ie Maybank u can choose caruman i-saraan.
poco loco
post Jun 21 2024, 12:36 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(ahter @ Jun 21 2024, 12:15 PM)
If topup using online banking, ie Maybank u can choose caruman i-saraan.
uh thx for the info..i dint know this...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0175sec    1.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:37 AM