I am leaving Bold engine oil, Help me pick good local oil

ry8128
post Apr 28 2024, 02:30 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

Lmao, already give you countless time of warning, yet you still being ignorant.

But cant blame you though, as the world need ppl like you for scammers to survive.

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2023, 11:44 AM)
I will still avoid those cheap oils. Not sure what they put inside and will it impact in the long run or not.

Its like buying vegetables full of pesticide vs vegetables that didnt use any pesticide, both meet the requirement/approval for human consumption, but only god knows what will happen in the long term.
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 25 2023, 11:12 AM)
I am still skeptical on this. Engine deterioration is not something that you can see immediately.

Its like someone who keep eating maggi mee and processed food like sausage every day and keep telling: see, i eat it everyday yet i am still healthy and no impact. But maybe after 5-10 years, or maybe more, the impact will come. And by that time, its already too late.

For me, nothing can escape from the general fact of life: you get what you paid for.
ry8128
post Apr 28 2024, 04:23 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Apr 28 2024, 02:41 PM)
if you understand chemistry
engine, physic, and math.

You dont kecut bola with Oil.
1. Fully Synthetic ONLY
2. SEMI = scammed ( not all semi is 50/50 i think )

Reason :

Synthetic Oil paid for itself.

Miniral, Cheap oil for those finding trouble.
U 1 day no spout rubbish out will die one is it? Who says mineral oil for those looking for trouble? So all the old cars using mineral already gone?

But hey, let me borrow your quote: if you understand oil, you dont spout rubbish with oil
ry8128
post Apr 28 2024, 06:53 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Apr 28 2024, 06:01 PM)

Dude,  those are your insecurities, not mine. Dont project it on to me le.

We are telling you the fact and then you accuse us as having insecurities. Well, if this is the case, gotta padan muka for kena 'scam' like this.

The fact that you decided not to use it proves that deep in your heart, you are doubtful about the quality of the oil too, hence thats why you quit. Yea, for sure you can act out those kids wayang like 'oh, i stop using it is because i dont like the company is not honest', but it cant change the actual fact on why you quit it.

And finally, if you cant take the heat, then continue telling yourself 'ya, the oil is good, ktards cant prove the oil is not good and etc' as long as it makes you feel better.
ry8128
post Aug 31 2024, 08:39 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 31 2024, 07:16 PM)
One bought from Vanli (lazada) who insist theirs is grey import or something... another is in shopee...

Both seal dont have hologram whereas the one I bought prior from Mesra (3months or so earlier) has hologram.
I am quite interested how u conclude its a recycle oil? Can share some info?
ry8128
post Dec 27 2024, 08:29 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 15 2024, 05:22 PM)
May i suggest u change the old every 7k km instead to maintain your engine's health?

Its been proven 10k km oil change, no matter the oil will slowly deteriorate the engine. Only thing the car manufacturer recommends 10k km oil change because it helps in promoting low maintenance cost on the cars they are selling and the car usually will be able to last till 9 years with 10k km oil change.

Note that most car manufacturers do not think oil consumption of 1L engine oil of every old change is considered a defect.
Proven? Where's your data? My car has been servicing 10k km for more than a decade, no issue at all.
ry8128
post Dec 27 2024, 09:48 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 27 2024, 08:55 PM)
No scientific statistical data, but the data or proof that i got are from engine builders. Some engines came in with full servicing from SC with the recommended mileage intervals but when open up there are some sludge in critical parts of the engine and generally more wears compared to those that changes oil earliers. Not sayang your engine will rosak, just it will wear out faster.
Prime suspect is the carbon buildup around the piston rings and oil return galeries on the piston which finally will cause the rings to jammed and slowly wear out cylinder walls after few k kms.

Even world expert japan engine builders says so.

Again, if u wan to use your car for the manufacturers intended use timespan/ mileage, then no problem your car will last till then if u follow strictly their recommendations.

But if u wan to keep it longer and sayang your engine then change earlier.

-------

To add on, not all cars will experience the same wear. It fully depends on usage also like if the car always long distance and doesnt get stuck in traffic, these generally have the lowest wears.
However those with over 10k km oil changes will have higher risk of developing carbons even when the owners care for the car, as shown by many engine builders when they open up to inspect the engines.
5k km oil changes have no carbon build up issues if taken care of right.
In summary, no data la, just talk only.

Ok, i give you benefits of doubt, i assume what your engine builder say is true. So why change 5k? Why not 3k? 2k? Or even every 1k? Will it be better and helps the engine last longer compare to 5k?
ry8128
post Jan 3 2025, 01:36 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jan 3 2025, 12:43 PM)
i use cheap mineral oil and change at 10k-15k interval  brows.gif already 260k km

Delo 400/Delo Gold in pail.. tak main plastic bag
What car?

QUOTE(Virlution @ Jan 3 2025, 01:31 PM)
my car also 10k~12k, not vanilla car, but all leaning towards performance... dun care duration, always mileage.
Actually, how to judge performance? I seems to have some issue with it as I can't really differentiate. So I just judge my engine condition bases on how silent is it (comparable to newly bought), idling rpm and fuel efficiency. Anymore other things can use to judge?
ry8128
post Jan 3 2025, 02:35 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jan 3 2025, 02:30 PM)
Hailak  bruce.gif

FC is dependent very much on tyre pressure and driving style.

Only good way is you time yourself on video for the same road same distance. Otherwise even the meal you eat or haven't eaten, or whether go toilet already before testing, affect the result.
15-40 never failed  brows.gif
Hailak u put cooking oil also ok de la, lol.
ry8128
post Jan 4 2025, 11:10 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

Get proper engine oil la guys. Spend so much on car but stinge on engine oil. What is the difference between u guys with ppl who bought mercs/bmw but use linglong tyres? Lol.
ry8128
post Jan 4 2025, 01:03 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Jan 4 2025, 01:02 PM)
U want continue pay iq tax ma pay la , u talk like TS force u to use bold . Fyi Merc stock tyre are worst then linglong tyre.
And u talk like i force u not to use bold whistling.gif
ry8128
post Jan 4 2025, 04:21 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jan 4 2025, 02:08 PM)
I think what he meant was u are shitting on bold users while we dont do the same to you.
We respect your choice, so shld u to us. Common sense.
U can point out to us if bold oil is no good with facts, but not simply perli bold users.

Latest example:
You : bold users so stingy eiiii~, no quality like linglong tires eeeiiiiii~
Me : facts i hv shown u, bold have legit certifications which exceeds my car's requirements. Also i have good experience with bold thus far
Truth hurts, i know. Its ok, you can continue with what you think is right. If bold is as good as u say, have legit this and that, so why stop using it? Why use fake address? Why use fake photos?

Anyhow, you can say whatever you want to makes you feel better. At the end of the world, everyone is selfish, hence there is no way you can run away from the fact of 'you always get what you paid for'.
ry8128
post Nov 23 2025, 01:34 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 31 2024, 01:33 AM)
I still have 1L Bold 15w50. I guess I should give it another try since the dirty carburetor might have affected the performance. But the 10w40 really only smooth until 1000km and then starts feeling rough. I tried that one long before the carburetor needed cleaning.

Sprinta F900 and Shell Power seems to be OOS in their respective Shopee Official Stores. Go petrol station buy I guess.

Ratings:

Yamalube - Shiiiiieeeet... Sometimes smooth sometimes rough. Only reason I'm willing to use this oil until 2500km is because of the Yamaha brand. Used this oil for like my bike's first 40,000km then I realized Grab gave discount for Shell EO.

Bold - First 100km gear change from 2nd to 3rd felt rough after that ok. Engine feel smooth up to 1,000km then it starts to feel rough. I don't dare use past 1,500km. Quickly change it when hit 1,500km.

Shell Long Ride - Really smooth all the way to 3,000km like the back of the bottle promises. But acceleration is lacking. When I pull the throttle the bike doesn't respond immediately. I can feel the engine spinning up but it's not translating to acceleration.

Shell Power - the first EO that convinced me EO can make acceleration better. It's been a while since I used this because it got expensive so I decided to try other brands like Petronas and Motul.

Sprinta F900 - Smooth up to 2,000km then it starts feeling less smooth. Acceleration better than Shell Long Ride I guess.

Motul H-Tech - Smooth all the way to 3,000km and acceleration better than Shell Long Ride.

Motul 7100 - Currently testing. Already more than 1,000km. Smoothness started to feel inconsistent after 1,000km but I feel the acceleration is the best out of all the EO I've used.
What is ur change interval for shell long ride? Bottle mentioned can go up to 6k, possible?

Been ushing shell advance ultra for my kapcai, changing every 4k. Thinking to use long ride to push it to 6k.
ry8128
post Yesterday, 02:44 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 25 2025, 02:25 AM)
Wow. I don't dare push until 4k even. I changed every 3k. The bottle said 6k but with a star saying under specific conditions but they never clarify what are the conditions. Makes me feel Shell doesn't guarantee you can push until 6k. Anyway if you wanna push until 6k, make sure you do it with a new oil filter la. 135LC manual says oil filter only last 2 oil changes or 6k.

Now not using Long Ride anymore. Been testing out various brands sold by VR Global Trading. Mapetrol Premium Power Ester was damn smooth. I will buy it again next round.
My oil filter memang change every oil change. So far I tested shell advance ultra and casltrol ultimate power 1, both can reach 4k without issue. Looking for other oil to change now to try.
ry8128
post Yesterday, 08:03 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 25 2025, 02:53 AM)
Castrol good? Saw it on VR Global Trading, thinking about trying.
Also my 135LC joined the 100k club already, so I really really don't dare to push EO past 3k anymore.
Comparable to shell advance ultra, can't really find any difference. The mapetrol u using is fully syn with Ester? Really gooding?

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 25 2025, 03:27 AM)
6k mileage is long for a bike la, especially kapcai somemore. Check your bike manual la, kapcai usually recommended 4k only.

Also, need see both manual and oil. Bike manual say 4k, u go follow oil 6k..dont later need push bike cry cry go bengkel.
Bike manual say 2k, but I have been implementing 4k for few years already, so far ok je laugh.gif

Its ok la, just a cheap kapcai. Worst case if rosak just throw away.
ry8128
post Yesterday, 10:56 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 25 2025, 10:36 AM)
Previously the very old bike was take care for service but use workshop oil, most of time use mineral. One time when change the oil, oil was eaten a lot and mechanic told please standby.

A month after the engine died and send for overhaul. Then stick to 2k km interval change + fully synthetic shopee oil. Either Mizu or lately Bold cz price
What was your change interval when using mineral?
ry8128
post Yesterday, 11:16 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 25 2025, 11:07 AM)
Isnt thjs practice of going over bike recommended intervals much worse than using cheap engine oil like bold..
Actually u can use till 10k also your bike can jalan as long as oil level is still good...but it will have much more wear and reduce your engine lifespan.
My logic is like this: since manual recommend 2k interval using mineral oil, so I just up it to 4k by using fully syn oil. So far I don't see any issue, so I guess my logic is working correctly.
ry8128
post Yesterday, 11:30 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 25 2025, 11:25 AM)
Roughly 3k km.
I doubt mineral can last 3km. Even my kapcai manual book recommend 2k max for mineral. But ayam don't care, change to fully syn and kasi pump to 4k, lol.

But my oil filter frequency I increase. Manual say change filter every 2 oil change. But I do it for every oil change. Mileage same la, 4k in the end
ry8128
post Yesterday, 03:35 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 25 2025, 03:23 PM)
Damn leceh need so frequent oil change for mere 2-4k km distance.

Why not try ev bike for short distance ride?
Anneh, ayam here b40, where can afford ev bike.

0.0162sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:12 AM