I am leaving Bold engine oil, Help me pick good local oil

andrekua2
post Aug 28 2024, 11:25 PM

13,460 posts

Too many fake oil in MY market especially those pricey one. Having bought and compare Syntium 3000E engine oil from Mesra and compare with the 2 that I bought from shopee/lazada, I think can confirm Mesra is new oil whereas others are recycled oil. It's actually quite easy to get recycled engine oil... hiap huat is one of them.
andrekua2
post Aug 31 2024, 07:16 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Aug 31 2024, 06:36 PM)
May i know which 2 sellers selling u the fake oil?
One bought from Vanli (lazada) who insist theirs is grey import or something... another is in shopee...

Both seal dont have hologram whereas the one I bought prior from Mesra (3months or so earlier) has hologram.
andrekua2
post Aug 31 2024, 08:43 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Aug 31 2024, 08:35 PM)
Vanli also fake ah? I thought a lot of ktards recommended vanli. How u received any fake ones from official seller? Because now the trend im buying any oil is going to official sellers only no matter the brand. Except maybe those at tesco, giant, lotus
I dont know la if what they claimed is real or not. I have a bottle from Mesra like I explained. The seal has hologram and also the color+smell is also different. The shopee seller even show me a letter from a Petronas distributor claiming new batch no hologram seal but I dont accept their excuses. Also the bottle packaging from Mesra is hard plastic unlike the one from lazada and shopee which is really soft.

I bought it to try because my dad passed me a W212 which has some harden seals or what... consuming engine oil like shit. Fixed it lately so no more such problem. Maybe will buy from Mesra again...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=109068934

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Aug 31 2024, 08:46 PM

0.0136sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:51 PM