QUOTE(gark @ Sep 13 2013, 10:16 AM)
They must contact me! Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?
Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?
Sep 13 2013, 10:36 AM
12,268 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Sep 13 2013, 02:20 PM
160 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 12 2013, 02:33 PM) Wow! Serious discussion going on here. bro,Me just in to say it's time for shopping! Both cheques received with a letter of Ok, I'm outta here, continue serious discussion..... people in war, u go shopping. haiz, better shop for palm scheme lah. |
Sep 13 2013, 02:40 PM
CPO price may face downward pressure
KUALA LUMPUR: Palm oil may extend a decline as supply of the most used cooking oil from Indonesia and Malaysia climbs and biodiesel demand peaks, said Dorab Mistry, director at Godrej International Ltd, signalling a third year of losses. A rally in futures since the end of July was over and prices would drop from now, Mistry said in remarks prepared for a conference in Singapore yesterday, without giving a forecast. Prices rebounded 9.5% from a three-year low of RM2,137 a tonne in July as the spread between palm and gas oil created demand for biodiesel, he said. Mistry predicted in May a drop to RM2,000 from July, citing a build-up in stockpiles during the peak-production cycle. Futures have lost 4% this year, extending the combined 36% slump in 2011 and 2012, and a third year of losses would be the worst run since at least 1996, according to data compiled by Bloomberg. Prices of the oil used in everything from candy to detergents posted the biggest monthly gain since December 2010 in August as crude oil rallied to a two-year high and a weaker ringgit boosted exports. “I believe the rally in CPO (crude palm oil) prices has just about run its course and will face downward pressure from here,” said Mistry, who has traded vegetable oils for more than three decades. “It would not surprise me to see new lows in vegetable oil and particularly in palm and lauric oil in early January.” Palm for delivery in November ended the morning session at RM2,340 on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives yesterday. The Standard & Poor’s GSCI gauge of 24 commodities jumped to a six-month high on Aug 28, led by a rally in crude oil, soybeans, cocoa and cotton. “Markets look like they have peaked and that the path of least resistance will be sideways to lower,” Mistry said. “This applies to grains, oilseeds, meal as well as vegetable oils. I am flagging some uncertainties with regard to demand for edible vegetable oils in countries like India which have suffered from currency degradation.” The weakness in currencies of emerging-market economies would act as an import tax and would be disruptive for commodities demand, Mistry said. Barring any weather disruptions, palm oil was set to trade lower on a bleaker economic outlook as the US Federal Reserve might taper stimulus, he said. — Bloomberg |
Sep 13 2013, 02:49 PM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
Sep 13 2013, 03:20 PM
160 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Sep 13 2013, 11:25 PM
8,652 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
It sound to attractive for such scheme, guarantee 7% for the first 5 years, i can brain why the logic they giving out like this
Lend money from bank = BLR + 1% = 7.6% (If i'm not mistaken for agricultural land and allowed for 60% financing only) Now the owner not happy because have to work for bank and having tight cash flow, so he got an genius idea for inventing such scheme giving out 7% guarantee return for first 5 years, and also possibly more than 100% financing When the palm tree reach mature stage, first way fast fast ditch the investor and reap the profit onwards since investor already save up 0.6% of interest cost and successfully solve his cash flow problem in the initial 5 years second way squeeze it dry by *ahem ahem* since management run by them So after this story, do u guys believe got such big frog jumping around? This post has been edited by yhtan: Sep 13 2013, 11:26 PM |
Sep 14 2013, 10:25 AM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 13 2013, 11:25 PM) It sound to attractive for such scheme, guarantee 7% for the first 5 years, i can brain why the logic they giving out like this The 7% is paid out from the customers pocket as confirmed by the scheme consultant.Lend money from bank = BLR + 1% = 7.6% (If i'm not mistaken for agricultural land and allowed for 60% financing only) You pay 100%, 35% of your money (7%x5) will distribute back to you gradually in 5 years. 10% keep by bank. 55% apparently is the cost for land and planting. You are effectively giving them 0% interest loan for 5 years. This post has been edited by gark: Sep 14 2013, 10:26 AM |
Sep 14 2013, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 14 2013, 10:25 AM) The 7% is paid out from the customers pocket as confirmed by the scheme consultant. What was the gold scheme with similar model?You pay 100%, 35% of your money (7%x5) will distribute back to you gradually in 5 years. 10% keep by bank. 55% apparently is the cost for land and planting. You are effectively giving them 0% interest loan for 5 years. |
Sep 14 2013, 12:36 PM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(suewong85 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:57 PM) 1&2 - There are also many people who would argue loudly that SPACs are bad investments, etc. You can see http://dealbook.nytimes.com/2013/08/13/a-t...f-failure/?_r=2 or http://www.kinibiz.com/story/issues/46323/...investment.html. In some countries, SPACs have a very bad reputation too because some high profile ones failed. This is the case now with the interest scheme business model in Malaysia after the failure of a high profile scheme. The interest scheme model is not something new. This sort of fructuary / share farming schemes exist in other countries too. Like SPACs, there are successes and failures in other countries as well. for the bold part, what can ssm really do? Unless your scheme is vetted thoroughly and approved by SC then investor will have more confidence in it. nonetheless, I want a copy of your prospectus. shoot me a pm.Your 'robbing peter to pay paul' argument is just your disagreement with the interest scheme business model. Again, many people can raise similar disagreements with the SPAC model as well. Maybe you would be one to defend it then. At the end of the day, we can just agree to disagree that the interest scheme model is viable. we are looking for like minded investors. clearly, you are not one of them. perhaps you should just invest in SPACs. Moving forward, the introduction of the Interest Scheme bill will help to strengthen and improve the industry. Currently, SSM is already seeking public feedback for the drafting of the bill. They have posted ads already. When the bill becomes a law, of course companies in the industry will have to comply. We are only more than happy to comply. RE: your worries about the lack of safeguards - we do have an independent auditor and independent plantation consultant who publishes their report alongside our prospectus. Also, the trustee have wide ranging powers. Investors can also vote to remove the management company shold they feel the need to. All these are spelt out clearly in our prospectus. Lastly, the best safeguard? Come and see the plantation yourself. BNM did not say anything about interest schemes. You wonder wrongly. They only warned against get rich quick schemes like Genneva (officiated by top politicians, nonetheless). You can see all their announcements here: http://www.bnm.gov.my/microsites/fraudalert/ ; http://www.bnm.gov.my/consumeralert/ re: mills, we will run the mills ourselves of course. it is a progression of diversifying downstream. we do not just 'sell plots', we are a plantation company. OER - we do aim to hit the industry average of 20%, which is not unachievable. re: 24 tons/ha - we do aim to hit that figure some time during our harvesting stage. of course, we will not hit that right off the bat. these figures depends on things like tree profile, etc. in our case, we are confident of hitting it eventually because of our fertile land. our land is surrounded by other productive plantations, all who are highly profitable too. lastly, once again, interest schemes are different from shares. share prices are also volatile. IOI 5 years ago was about RM 3.50. Now its RM 5.40. At one point it hit RM 2.30+. At its peak it was RM 8.20+. If you bought in when it was high at that price, now you would be cursing and swearing too. RE: replanting - it is also in our prospectus that investors can vote for the option to replant after the end of our scheme too if they feel that they do not want to sell the plantation. |
Sep 14 2013, 03:47 PM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 14 2013, 10:25 AM) The 7% is paid out from the customers pocket as confirmed by the scheme consultant. Use investors money to pay back to investors as "dividend" You pay 100%, 35% of your money (7%x5) will distribute back to you gradually in 5 years. 10% keep by bank. 55% apparently is the cost for land and planting. You are effectively giving them 0% interest loan for 5 years. |
Sep 14 2013, 03:49 PM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
Sep 17 2013, 12:00 PM
25 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Whoever has yet to receive the cheque can contact Ms Kuan from CIMB Trustee at 03-20848703 or email to cimbib.trusteecorppds@cimb.com.
Sep 17 2013, 02:38 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
for now i just glad i got back my money will spend my money for other uses so any investment will be on hold until maybe next year and see how.
Sep 17 2013, 11:33 PM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Keen on EWOPS
Seek comments from all of u Thanks |
Sep 25 2013, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 17 2013, 11:33 PM) hey bro, have you read the EWOPS prospectus? I personally find their gearing too high... maybe need it for working cap and initial investment. but I don't have a cash flow/ proforma cashflow/ forecasts and projections. maybe we can discuss this more in private. I haven't meet the personnel from EWOPS yet, but my dad has.. |
Sep 25 2013, 09:36 PM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 25 2013, 09:32 PM) hey bro, have you read the EWOPS prospectus? I personally find their gearing too high... maybe need it for working cap and initial investment. but I don't have a cash flow/ proforma cashflow/ forecasts and projections. maybe we can discuss this more in private. I haven't meet the personnel from EWOPS yet, but my dad has.. For 5k investment, u get 8% returns for 8 yearsThis post has been edited by wil-i-am: Sep 25 2013, 09:47 PM |
Sep 25 2013, 09:42 PM
Sep 25 2013, 10:57 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
why not consider ict venture zone?
also 8% pa |
Sep 26 2013, 08:46 PM
Sep 26 2013, 10:02 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
go to the website see ictventure.com.my
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:56 AM |