Chat Anyone been to Perth lately?, or currently living there?
sadlyfalways
Apr 24 2024, 04:00 PM
If you are planning of driving anywhere out of city centre or outback perth, please use Telstra for your phone network
anything also can la, but if no network can only make emergency calls
also, if you do plan on doing the outback drive, make sure someone in your group has iphone 14 or newer, can use sattelite to call for help out in the wilderness
Avangelice
Apr 24 2024, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 24 2024, 03:47 PM) Pst Pst. There's a rumour Airasia will be opening up a direct route to Perth soon sometime Q3. Im sarawakian
SUSseriosekitt3h
Apr 24 2024, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Apr 24 2024, 04:00 PM) If you are planning of driving anywhere out of city centre or outback perth, please use Telstra for your phone network anything also can la, but if no network can only make emergency calls also, if you do plan on doing the outback drive, make sure someone in your group has iphone 14 or newer, can use sattelite to call for help out in the wilderness great tip. Maybe a day trip drive to Albany down south to visit a friend, passing through Kattaning
19 Degree South
Apr 24 2024, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 24 2024, 04:03 PM) Pst Pst. There's a rumour Airasia will be opening up a direct route to Perth soon sometime Q3. Im sarawakian kuching to perth is like less than 4 hours flight? no other alternatives meh? AA....wish you good luck.
Avangelice
Apr 24 2024, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 24 2024, 04:05 PM) kuching to perth is like less than 4 hours flight? no other alternatives meh? AA....wish you good luck. People like me hate transiting which makes it a whole day affair to travel x 2
SUSseriosekitt3h
Apr 24 2024, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 24 2024, 04:03 PM) Pst Pst. There's a rumour Airasia will be opening up a direct route to Perth soon sometime Q3. Im sarawakian Last time KCH-PER-KCH was RM900 via MAS. I took PER-KUL via MAS in 2016 and paid roughly the same price one way. No one was boarding the 2am flight, I got the whole middle row to myself This time I'm using AA, paid almost RM4.8k for 4 pax
19 Degree South
Apr 24 2024, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 24 2024, 04:10 PM) Last time KCH-PER-KCH was RM900 via MAS. I took PER-KUL via MAS in 2016 and paid roughly the same price one way. No one was boarding the 2am flight, I got the whole middle row to myself This time I'm using AA, paid almost RM4.8k for 4 pax so AA is using the tiny dated A320 ?
superbike
Apr 24 2024, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 24 2024, 03:57 PM) never thought of that. I've swam in Scarborough, Floreat and another one south nearby. Rented a board in the Quiksilver shop and spend the whole afternoon in the water Not for me but good for you if you're adventurous.
TheEvilMan
Apr 24 2024, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 24 2024, 03:31 PM) Racist against C but very very racist against M cos of fruit issue
SUSseriosekitt3h
Apr 24 2024, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 24 2024, 04:05 PM) kuching to perth is like less than 4 hours flight? no other alternatives meh? AA....wish you good luck. From KL is 5 hours, never use the Kuching one. AA is okay for anything less than 5 hours but not more. I've flew MAS and it was way better, obviously I took one to Auckland and it is shit, luckily they stop over Gold Coast for a bit.
SUSseriosekitt3h
Apr 24 2024, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 24 2024, 04:12 PM) so AA is using the tiny dated A320 ? No idea.
19 Degree South
Apr 24 2024, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 24 2024, 04:15 PM) From KL is 5 hours, never use the Kuching one. AA is okay for anything less than 5 hours but not more. I've flew MAS and it was way better, obviously I took one to Auckland and it is shit, luckily they stop over Gold Coast for a bit. used to take AAx to hangzhou china once. scared die me....the bloody plane got so many funny noises during the flight! Qantas i like la if go to down under. This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Apr 24 2024, 04:18 PM
Icehart
Apr 24 2024, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 24 2024, 04:13 PM) Racist against C but very very racist against M cos of fruit issue What's the fruit issue?
SUSseriosekitt3h
Apr 24 2024, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 24 2024, 04:17 PM) Malay guys go there to overstay visa to take job at fruit farms. Literally like Bangla
TheEvilMan
Apr 24 2024, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 24 2024, 04:17 PM) Jump jump pick pick issue lo
19 Degree South
Apr 24 2024, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 24 2024, 04:20 PM) Jump jump pick pick issue lo hearsay C also got jump and pick isssue ler.
TheEvilMan
Apr 24 2024, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 24 2024, 04:21 PM) hearsay C also got jump and pick isssue ler. Not sure about now back then they also racist C cos they jim jump and fly wok But now too many c from diff c country they hard to identify so they gib up lol This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 24 2024, 04:22 PM
Avangelice
Apr 24 2024, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 24 2024, 04:10 PM) Last time KCH-PER-KCH was RM900 via MAS. I took PER-KUL via MAS in 2016 and paid roughly the same price one way. No one was boarding the 2am flight, I got the whole middle row to myself This time I'm using AA, paid almost RM4.8k for 4 pax Last time was when bro? MAS many years back and MAS now totally different monster.
SUSseriosekitt3h
Apr 24 2024, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 24 2024, 04:21 PM) hearsay C also got jump and pick isssue ler. Malay got profiled more in the airport. I got detained for 40 minutes because I bought only 4 days ticket there and me and my friend was only carrying a bag full of surfing equipment 
SUSseriosekitt3h
Apr 24 2024, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 24 2024, 04:23 PM) Last time was when bro? MAS many years back and MAS now totally different monster. Late 90s to early 2000, it was when most of my friends went there for Uni. That's how I found out about the price