Banking MY Al-Rajhi - Digital Banking (fka Rize), Profit Rates up to 3.60%. Paid monthly

Haloperidol
post Apr 24 2024, 03:54 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Apr 24 2024, 12:18 AM)
i dont mind stick with Rize as they are more straight forward
as compare to GX Bank.. stupid pockets
Aeon hopefully follow Rize strategy
just give la dont set stupid condition
till the end u still have to spend the same amount but u make life difficult for ur customer
Correct, Rize is more straightforward, well base on what Grab history on their GrabFood (reduced reward without notice etc)
i don't believe in GXBank offering .
And that proves my point, their campaign stopped early HAHAHAHA
Soon they might even stop the 5% interest.

Grab is like HongLeong, stingy with their reward

Haloperidol
post Jun 4 2024, 10:41 PM

1,481 posts

lol is this a joke, 4000 for cashback total quota ?
Not even enough to hire 1 month managerial position at their bank lah

Reminder that Rm 10k quota of RHB Credit card spending all of them almost finish within minutes , online/e-wallet is seconds.

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Jun 4 2024, 10:42 PM
Haloperidol
post Jun 10 2024, 07:31 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 5 2024, 03:18 PM)
dont waste time lol

it is not just rize card yeah, it is also for main al-rajhi cardholders.

serious. dont waste time. they take us as a joke. that's why move out all the monies from Rize since April.

Give GX + Aeon + KDI + HLB the money better  laugh.gif
Rate chaser can chase lo ...
but for me i lazy submit document etc for some few ringgit extra income liao....

I wonder what is the rate Rize will give us next month
Haloperidol
post Jun 19 2024, 02:01 PM

1,481 posts

I seriously hope Rize can retain the rate or increase the rate coz ....
It's really pain in the arse to move around account and doing new KYC .. very bothersome
Haloperidol
post Jun 20 2024, 12:33 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 19 2024, 04:57 PM)
met the requirements?
I changed to POCO F6 Pro just for this Rize ...

Haloperidol
post Jun 25 2024, 11:46 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hennylee @ Jun 25 2024, 11:17 PM)
Yep, continue with Rize, don't wanna move to Aeon Bank for the extra 0.08% liaoo
Haloperidol
post Sep 17 2024, 11:45 PM

1,481 posts

Still waiting for new rate post 30 September 2024.

I wanna give some applause for Rize..
everytime i DuitNow to new user with higher amount, sometime just mere thousand, they block the transaction immediately.
The fraud detection system not bad lah.

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Sep 17 2024, 11:47 PM
Haloperidol
post Sep 18 2024, 09:00 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 18 2024, 09:38 AM)
Dunno if that deserves applause, for me is way too sensitive, even transfer to my own account will get blocked (transfer before but not saved). And the app doesn't inform you to call CS, just that failed.
For me yes, i rather strict sensitive detection INSTEAD of loose.
Strict detection will lead to frustruation yes
But loose will lead to ACTUAL loss.

Haloperidol
post Sep 28 2024, 12:39 PM

1,481 posts

My guess is 3.8% HAHAHAHA. Finger crossing.
Haloperidol
post Sep 28 2024, 05:12 PM

1,481 posts

To be honest, if they want market share, can just go 3.8% , but cap at certain limit.

Haloperidol
post Oct 1 2024, 01:12 AM

1,481 posts

Sigh and i thought it will be better .
3.3% ....
It's even shitter than TnG GO+

Not gonna lie, it's very convinient for me to use Rize ... free from frills but now they do me dirty ... haih
It's okay i continue launder to ASM

Aside from that, where you guys going...
TnG GO+ maximum 9.5k
Boost .. you need to be Mydin user for 4%

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Oct 1 2024, 01:16 AM
Haloperidol
post Oct 1 2024, 06:42 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 1 2024, 02:07 PM)
Maybe they already achieve what needed...

Especially Big Data stuff... So don't need to burn more money to capture market shares...
Or simply just follow the peers.
If other peers offering 3%, why should me offering 3.8% , it makes no sense. - possible Rize marketing team.

Too bad Rize become like this haizz...
Daily calculation interest, instant withdrawal via DN QR, backed by PIDM, flexibility...
it's such a shame it ended

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Oct 1 2024, 06:43 PM
Haloperidol
post Oct 5 2024, 03:15 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 3 2024, 09:41 PM)
is okay time's up with rize
we go play  boost next..
I tried Boost Bank.
Their app etc / customer service imcompetent.
guess i will sticj with Rize.
Haloperidol
post Oct 5 2024, 08:10 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 5 2024, 04:28 PM)
i started yesterday,  transferred cash RM50k fr PBB to Boost,
money out from PBB  but not seen in Boost bank despite instant Duitnow

called the Boost CS he is Wan, very nice and helpful
escalated and i received the money 2 hrs later in Boost

i am going to add more  there 5% + other benefit
Personal Preference.

Negative point
(1) Their CS took too long to recieve call.
- Imagine if i have urgent dispute etc.

(2) Ledger missing/ The UI gone wrong.
- Some people may say but your money is safe mah, still got credit interest, for me it signifies incompetence in handling
- So now ledger not updated, what if they miss your money ?

What i experience with Rize is very good.
- Call recieved within 5 minute
- Fraud Detection good

* the negative point is 3.3%
but due to heart/mental issue (i dun want my money get stucked , remind me of how TNG block my money due to "suspicious transaction" ahahaha ), i'mma just gonna stick with Rize.
Just like how i choose HongLeong FD 3.7% instead of MBSB 4% , MBSB staff at my region just pure incompetent and non-helpful.

*another CS that is incompetent is Maybank that don't give a single shit about fraud detection or resolve dispute , coz yeah maybe Maybank too much customer they can lose me and don't care much.

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Oct 5 2024, 08:25 PM
Haloperidol
post Nov 23 2024, 06:40 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 23 2024, 09:32 AM)
Technically yes. But some users who enable it have a specific reason (for e.g. USB access to files for regular backups using adb). Not that Rize cares.
Developer mode to ADB uninstall bloatware .
Example, the original Youtube replaced with Vanced. HAHAHAHA
Haloperidol
post Jun 7 2025, 04:41 PM

1,481 posts

I don't see the prevailing board rate of DuitPlus Saving Account...
I only saw Mudabarah account which is 2% pa ...

Well the only sauce i can get is from their official FB page

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Jun 7 2025, 04:43 PM
Haloperidol
post Jun 10 2025, 10:12 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Jun 10 2025, 11:54 AM)
I never knew there is 0.01% agency fees HAHAHAHAHA

Haloperidol
post Jun 26 2025, 05:57 PM

1,481 posts

https://www.alrajhibank.com.my/assets/pdf/p...AMPAIGN_T&C.pdf

Haloperidol
post Jun 26 2025, 11:33 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Jun 26 2025, 09:57 PM)
public bank and HLB 3.8% for 3 months .. no need lock for so long
Sometime too short is not good either way, specially when rumors of OPR cut is around the corner.
well i just read the TnC , so much stuff to do just for MYR 41.

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Jun 26 2025, 11:41 PM
Haloperidol
post Jul 1 2025, 10:18 PM

1,481 posts

to be honest i have no idea why they wanna introduce this dumb saving pot, its the same right ???

0.0255sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:02 AM