Concert Axiata Arena, sifus advice parking pls

Boy96
post Apr 18 2024, 09:50 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Lol the lrt i usually let the first crowd board train first also still sempat la..
rcracer
post Apr 18 2024, 09:52 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Park there can la, a lot of parking

Just don't rush to be first first out always
yhtan
post Apr 18 2024, 09:56 PM

8,652 posts

there are plenty of parking around bukit jalil stadium and the parking fee is at fixed rate and jam upon exit, better park at awan besar LRT and take LRT to Bukit Jalil LRT

This post has been edited by yhtan: Apr 18 2024, 09:56 PM
RT8081
post Apr 18 2024, 10:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ctu2 @ Apr 18 2024, 08:32 PM)
park there..doesnt matter if later jam when u want to go.home..atleast.ur.on.ur.way home..later.u park somewhere else, lrt shutdown already, u cry mader fader gentleman.oso no use..hassle
this
netflix2019
post Apr 18 2024, 10:36 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Book.Key.Mark @ Apr 18 2024, 08:32 PM)
Take grab..trust me
QUOTE(Alex9892 @ Apr 18 2024, 08:34 PM)
Dont drive , nanti u waste time when u want come out . Take Grab go there , when balik walk abit opposite those condo and book from there much easier to exit .
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Apr 18 2024, 08:51 PM)
Wat concert at bukit jalil?
Just take Grab la
QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 18 2024, 09:49 PM)
Grab
All these sohai never go concert before. Good luck getting grab driver after the concert.

ah78
post Apr 18 2024, 10:42 PM

35 posts

I've been to previous Mega Concert like Muse and Coldplay at Bukit Jalil, even went to DS Siti Nurhaliza at Axiata Arena.

If ur concert @ Axiata, meaning the traffic is significantly less than BJ Stadium capacity. You can drive and park there, but I've experienced a very² long que in and out. Basically stuck for 1 hour to get out of parking.

The best way is always by LRT (even with less capacity of Axiata Arena) but the Car option is still acceptable alternative if you can dont mind waiting/jam.
nelson969
post Apr 18 2024, 10:46 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(aeonbig @ Apr 18 2024, 09:02 PM)
I also think of train but I just worry if the concert end late then the lrt close only.

Looks like train is the best option.
train close at 11:30pm, my advice would be go to the lrt by 10:30 for safely reach home.
zstan
post Apr 18 2024, 10:48 PM

15,856 posts

park as close to the exit. may need to walk a bit but you will be less stuck
tifosi
post Apr 18 2024, 10:52 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I normally park few stations away and take the train there. These are the bigger concerts like Coldplay and Blackpink.

If smaller ones at Axiata, I’ll drive and park at Sri Petaling station and walk 1km to BJ (depends what time you reach also). If you plan to reach late, no point cause you’ll be parking at the end and you’ll be stuck coming out of the parking.

Still the best park at few stations away, then walk to Sri Petaling to take the train after concert cause BJ you’ll be stuck queuing to enter train.

Or Grab but then after the concert, it’ll be damn mahal. Take from IMU away from the stadium area.
gaijin
post Apr 18 2024, 11:11 PM

172 posts

Axiata concert only is not many people .... its the big stadium of 50k to 80k people like coldplay that cause havoc.

All the roads surrounding the stadium area will become car park, people park on curbs, along roads, etc .... not sure if got saman, but sometimes police will block certain roads to direct traffic after concert ... so they not bothered about saman i guess. People will walk 1 to 3 kms to their cars outside compared to inside stadium carpark which is stuck bottle neck.

LRT also will be jampacked and queueing ... speaking from coldplay and taylor swift reports... can see pics and reports

Good luck ... haha
megakeygen_zero
post Apr 18 2024, 11:19 PM

472 posts

if lrt extended, park at nearby station

sos : attended muse concert before
elimi8z
post Apr 18 2024, 11:41 PM

940 posts

Park at Sri Petaling or Endah Parade, walk over
kraziekd
post Apr 19 2024, 12:06 AM

117 posts

go by grab or lrt bro

its not worth it to drive there

i went to one ok rock concert there before, lucky didnt drive, even at 2-3pm adi jam teruk and all parking full
knumskul
post Apr 19 2024, 01:33 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 18 2024, 10:52 PM)
I normally park few stations away and take the train there. These are the bigger concerts like Coldplay and Blackpink.

If smaller ones at Axiata, I’ll drive and park at Sri Petaling station and walk 1km to BJ (depends what time you reach also). If you plan to reach late, no point cause you’ll be parking at the end and you’ll be stuck coming out of the parking.

Still the best park at few stations away, then walk to Sri Petaling to take the train after concert cause BJ you’ll be stuck queuing to enter train.

Or Grab but then after the concert, it’ll be damn mahal. Take from IMU away from the stadium area.
Wah walk 1km. Not typical lazy Malaysian.
zerorating
post Apr 19 2024, 01:38 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

just freaking take LRT.
traffic always a mess there when there are big event

0.0145sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:44 AM