Health Ministry Kurang Manis campaign unsuccessful

TSHikayatSalju
post Apr 17 2024, 11:28 AM, updated 2y ago

773 posts

Malaysia’s love affair with sweetness poses a formidable challenge to the government’s efforts to reduce sugar consumption, judging from the prevailing sentiment among those living and working in the federal administrative capital after the rollout of a pilot project.

Reception has been lukewarm in Putrajaya where the “Kurang Manis” (Less Sweet) campaign was first launched to promote healthier drinking habits, reflecting a broader cultural resistance to change.

“There are no drinks in Malaysia that’s made without sugar. If it’s not sweet, it’s not nice,” drinks stall vendor Jamilah Hasyim told Malay Mail when asked her views of the campaign during a recent visit.

Jamilah, stationed at a drinks stall in Putrajaya’s Precinct 16, believes that change must begin at home, advocating for parental guidance in instilling healthier drinking habits.

“It should start from the home. Take for example my relatives, they encourage their kids to drink plain water and avoid sugary drinks even at home. Making it a habit and not feeding your kids sugar at a young age can curb that addiction,” she said.

The government’s Sugar Reduction Advocacy Plan, spearheaded by former health minister Dr Zaliha Mustafa, aims to raise awareness about the perils of excessive sugar consumption.

Under this initiative, several food courts in Putrajaya have committed to using only one teaspoon of sugar per drink, marking a modest step towards healthier beverage options.

Dr Zaliha said studies have shown a link between excessive sugar intake and various diseases, and urged Malaysians to be aware of the foods and drinks they consume, especially those that are pre-cooked or pre-packaged because many sweetened drinks for sale contain high sugar levels, including carbonated drinks, cordials or syrups, and sweetened drinks made from tea and coffee.

At Kak Ct Corner in Precinct 8, a seller who only wanted to be known as Nazarullah said he and his colleagues have responded to the campaign by reducing the amount of condensed milk in their beverages.

While they’ve encountered some receptive customers, Nazarullah acknowledges the prevailing demand for sweeter drinks.

“Our observations show the public still want that sweet taste,” he conceded.

“In a two and a half litre mix we used to use two full cans of condensed milk, now we’re using one and a half only. We’re already reducing the sugar levels but we can’t reduce that much because the customers don’t want it that way.

“As for our regulars we tell them that we’re serving less sugar and so far there’ve been no complaints. Thing is if they come and say we want it sweet then we have no choice but to serve it that way,” he told Malay Mail.

Dr Zaliha said studies have shown a link between excessive sugar intake and various diseases, and urged Malaysians to be aware of the foods and drinks they consume, especially those that are pre-cooked or pre-packaged because many sweetened drinks for sale contain high sugar levels, including carbonated drinks, cordials or syrups, and sweetened drinks made from tea and coffee.

At Kak Ct Corner in Precinct 8, a seller who only wanted to be known as Nazarullah said he and his colleagues have responded to the campaign by reducing the amount of condensed milk in their beverages.

While they’ve encountered some receptive customers, Nazarullah acknowledges the prevailing demand for sweeter drinks.

“Our observations show the public still want that sweet taste,” he conceded.

“In a two and a half litre mix we used to use two full cans of condensed milk, now we’re using one and a half only. We’re already reducing the sugar levels but we can’t reduce that much because the customers don’t want it that way.

“As for our regulars we tell them that we’re serving less sugar and so far there’ve been no complaints. Thing is if they come and say we want it sweet then we have no choice but to serve it that way,” he told Malay Mail.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...ste-buds/127057
smallbug
post Apr 17 2024, 11:29 AM

874 posts

need ops tambah pahit, and tambah masam as bekap...
zhou.xingxing
post Apr 17 2024, 11:30 AM

:3
1,863 posts

i would like to propose obesity tax if taxpayer was of certain bmi... the taxpayers can get deduction from health checks anyway.

but for taxpayers than reduced bmi from 35 to 30... should be given tax relief too...
blindmutedeaf
post Apr 17 2024, 11:32 AM

270 posts

tax on sugar
pgsiemkia
post Apr 17 2024, 11:33 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 17 2024, 11:30 AM)
i would like to propose obesity tax if taxpayer was of certain bmi... the taxpayers can get deduction from health checks anyway.

but for taxpayers than reduced bmi from 35 to 30... should be given tax relief too...
B40 oren will mogok.
tkwmm
post Apr 17 2024, 11:35 AM

65 posts

Special Incentive to healthy people (Free Tng Pin / Free Insurance blablabla), like this will motivate lot of people.
anakkk
post Apr 17 2024, 11:36 AM

2,115 posts

put hefty tax on potato chip, junk food, might help.
xpole

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Why Health Ministry dengki sangat?

Let people enjoy the sweet foods and drinks.

Why need to suffer eating foods that lack of flavours etc

msacras

1,767 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Apr 17 2024, 11:33 AM)
B40 oren will mogok.
Then impose a tax on mogok too, winrar
zhou.xingxing

1,863 posts

B40 oren will mogok.
they not taxpayer..... laugh.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 17 2024, 11:37 AM

3,834 posts

Just say the sugar company is linked to israel and ask people to boikot sugar.

Konfem berkesan.
ctys2012
post Apr 17 2024, 11:38 AM

280 posts

how to success when ah neh still use same amount of milk when i ask for kurang manis?
Natsukashii
post Apr 17 2024, 11:39 AM

^^
1,084 posts

Alamak.. I thought they gonna force all shop give discount for kurang manis or zero sugar so I no need to pay same price for biasa and also kurang. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Apr 17 2024, 11:39 AM
zerorating
post Apr 17 2024, 11:40 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

duhhh, whick KKM campaign ever successful?
addiction is damn hard to beat.

honestly i dont enjoy soda drink that are heavy in sweetener, it taste damn weird. please give back my sugar.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Apr 17 2024, 11:41 AM
Singh_Kalan

2,033 posts

Should change the name to Kempen Potong Kaki.
That will scare them
Roblox Malaya

Govt is strange.

On one hand they do campaign to cut down on sugar use.

And then in November 2023 last year, govt then secretly gave a RM1.00 per kg subsidy for raw sugar to two private company totaling RM42 million per month.

When exposed in parliament, the MOF denied it was a subsidy but called it an "incentive".

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2024/03/...asure-says-amir

smallcrab
post Apr 17 2024, 11:42 AM

140 posts

Biar harga gula naik tanpa incentive
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 17 2024, 11:46 AM

3,703 posts

Sad to say, we are a "sugar culture". You walk into a 7-11, Famili Mart or KK... eih, boycott.... Mart and look at the list of drinks in the fridge. What you get is....

70% "might as well drink sugar" related.
20% Alcohol (if no sell, then add to sugar list).
5% "artificial sweet" or "less sweet" drinks
5% mineral water / non-sweetened drinks.

How lar like that want to cut sugar?
ShadowR1
post Apr 17 2024, 11:46 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

On top of that above certain bmi full medical charge.
Einjahr
post Apr 17 2024, 11:47 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 17 2024, 11:37 AM)
Just say the sugar company is linked to israel and ask people to boikot sugar.

Konfem berkesan.
This might work.

So easy lol

Best marketing
Emily Ratajkowski
post Apr 17 2024, 11:47 AM

444 posts

already switch to ais kosong since a few years ago.

at this age water really tastes the best
wong_86
post Apr 17 2024, 11:48 AM

DUDE
565 posts

you can't just ban or impose tax or whatever on food.
the fundalmental issue, our rakyat food comsuming behaviour, full of cab and sugar.

This post has been edited by wong_86: Apr 17 2024, 11:48 AM
zhou.xingxing
post Apr 17 2024, 11:50 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 17 2024, 11:46 AM)
On top of that above certain bmi full medical charge.
never thought about that.. thats actually good.. can lessen the medical burden financially on govt and can make people look after their health better. or bmi/weights.
ameliorate
post Apr 17 2024, 11:50 AM

370 posts

What campaign? Never even heard of it.

Einjahr
post Apr 17 2024, 11:51 AM

121 posts

Increase tax on sugar
Incentivise businesses that reduce sugar for customers
Introduce alternatives that's affordable
guailow83
post Apr 17 2024, 11:53 AM

579 posts

just few weeks ago unker dabao teh tarik kurang manis gao at a mamak stall

the fella behind me ordered the same, and said tambah manis

unker ok.jpg
Jasonist

Oldfag
1,176 posts

we are claimed to be food heaven and u go restrict sugar pulak.. how ironic
sembilan

644 posts

manis is life
iGamer
post Apr 17 2024, 11:55 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

No need extra tax, hard to implement.

Just let transport industry players to charge customer for excess body weight e.g. express bus, flight, ferry..... All the businesses will be very proactive to help the govt enforce it.
Atrocious
post Apr 17 2024, 11:56 AM

97 posts

Crazy ah.. If everybody kurang manis then wheelchair how to sell?
LDP
post Apr 17 2024, 12:00 PM

632 posts

We need Ops Tambah Synthetik Sugar ..hahahaahha
anakkk
post Apr 17 2024, 12:07 PM

2,115 posts

need to train the pembancuh, not the other way round, we order kurang manis, when the drink come still manis like hell, or force the milk company produce less sweet condensed milk

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Apr 17 2024, 11:50 AM)
What campaign? Never even heard of it.
20 years ago already got this campaign :X I think pmx promote it when he was MOF in the 90s :X

This post has been edited by anakkk: Apr 17 2024, 12:08 PM
ozak
post Apr 17 2024, 12:14 PM

17,021 posts

" Since Nov 2023 it started providing a RM1. 00 per kg subsidy for coarse grain and fine grain sugar, thereby disregarding the health of citizens. “However, the government had also increased the tax on sodas from 40 sen to 50 sen per litre despite quietly subsidising sugar, which is a contradictory move.” "
Chisinlouz
post Apr 17 2024, 12:16 PM

848 posts

If mamak diluted teh tarik is 70% sugar... Malay stall I went was 200% sweetness.

Seriously failed.
billylks
post Apr 17 2024, 12:18 PM

180 posts

Actually hor, the campaign did not hit the mark.

Diabetes is not because you eat sweet sugar, it is the total sugar (carb) you consume daily. What is point of drinking less sweet if you eat rice berpinggan-pinggan
amboi_asamboi
post Apr 17 2024, 12:20 PM

226 posts

Hidup dah pahit

Takkan makan minum pon nk pahit lagi

Ah neh teh tarik tambah manis kaw kaw 1
ashburn98
post Apr 17 2024, 12:27 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Just say to your newphew/nieces/kids, "why are you paying the same for melted and subpar ice cream?"

Edit: auto spell

This post has been edited by ashburn98: Apr 17 2024, 12:27 PM
ThirdSon
post Apr 17 2024, 12:28 PM

84 posts

lets try kurang ajar campaign pula
zerorating
post Apr 17 2024, 12:31 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Apr 17 2024, 12:16 PM)
If mamak diluted teh tarik is 70% sugar... Malay stall I went was 200% sweetness.

Seriously failed.
minta gula separuh, put gula half of the glass.
ooi!!
akecema
post Apr 17 2024, 12:32 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(blindmutedeaf @ Apr 17 2024, 11:32 AM)
tax on sugar
Oi
Jgn bagi idea
dogbert_chew
post Apr 17 2024, 12:33 PM

1,565 posts

Forget about adults.

Just make any drinks with sugar for 18+ only. Shops cannot serve or sell to kids.

Children drink water.
Current Events guy
post Apr 17 2024, 12:34 PM

966 posts

B40 oren will mogok.
Lel b40 got pay tax?
TSHikayatSalju
post Apr 17 2024, 12:36 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Apr 17 2024, 12:34 PM)
Lel b40 got pay tax?
B40 vote.
Drian
post Apr 17 2024, 12:38 PM

4,999 posts

just make sugar more expensive

Phoenix_KL
post Apr 17 2024, 12:38 PM

156 posts

gov support sugar

KOTA KINABALU (April 9): The Ministry of Domestic Trade and Cost of Living (KPDN) sees the need to create a sugar stockpile to ensure that there is always supply of the sweetener in Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan.

ts minister, Datuk Armizan Mohd Ali, said that although it would involve a high financial commitment to the government, it was seen as the most effective method to deal with sugar shortage.
https://www.theborneopost.com/2024/04/09/sa...ckpile-armizan/
Zhik
post Apr 17 2024, 12:42 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,227 posts

While oversea tax sugar b&f gao gao.
daisuke
post Apr 17 2024, 12:43 PM

455 posts

should promote tambah manis.....as manis as possible, let nature works its course....

if can, add sugar into rice also....
ShadowR1
post Apr 17 2024, 12:43 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 17 2024, 11:50 AM)
never thought about that.. thats actually good.. can lessen the medical burden financially on govt and can make people look after their health better. or bmi/weights.
Exactly, niama u gasak every thing in sight and sholve it down ur throat last last end up in hospital.

Jaga la makan ckit, exercise la ckit ... tak mati punya.
teehk_tee
post Apr 17 2024, 12:45 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Kkm singgit je, for what waste time do all this
titanz
post Apr 17 2024, 12:47 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Apr 17 2024, 11:40 AM)
That will scare them
each soft drinks cans & bottle, bubble milk tea plastic cup, ice blended coffee plastic cup must have gambar potong kaki sticker icon_rolleyes.gif

do it the same as those cigarette pack, where got those kanser mulut, kanser paru picture
MishimaZ
post Apr 17 2024, 12:49 PM

269 posts

Never ever believe shit that fat people do or say. Look at our formula man, a prime example of how fat had corroded his brains.

Just shoot on sight would do. At least their fresh lard can be made as soap at best.
Ahsin1987
post Apr 17 2024, 12:50 PM

154 posts

Xpe hidup mati takdir tuhan
Travis_Bickle
post Apr 17 2024, 12:54 PM

43 posts

Lek la, kkm singgit je.
tifosi
post Apr 17 2024, 01:01 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Yesterday I was at a restaurant and called teh tarik kosong. Then the person told me kosong is more exp.

I dumbfounded. Then he explain because they have to make specially cause all the teh tarik is pre-bancuh. Really wtf, then I just ask for air suam only.
reversependulum
post Apr 17 2024, 01:09 PM

27 posts

Roket is making the kurang manis campaign unsuccessful by subsidying sugar 600m annually

Roket is corrupt useless incompetent and like to lie

the RM1 per kg sugar or RM1,000 per tonne of sugar subsidy granted to them will add to the government’s financial burden of around RM500mil to RM600mil annually

quit-flip-flopping-on-sugar-policies

Current Events guy
post Apr 17 2024, 01:10 PM

966 posts

Topic makes me want to go make iced sun quick drink
andyng38
post Apr 17 2024, 01:16 PM

2,402 posts

2 close friends passed away too young and their addiction to extreme amounts of sugar is mostly to blame.
MR_alien
post Apr 17 2024, 01:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

If gov don't wanna introduce taxes
Thn just unsubsidized healthcare...it guarantee will see immediate effect
zerorating
post Apr 17 2024, 01:18 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(reversependulum @ Apr 17 2024, 01:09 PM)
Roket is making the kurang manis campaign unsuccessful by subsidying sugar 600m annually

making sugar more expensive doesnt make people stay away from sugar la.
it just make people mad because of expensive price, thats it, they still buy it in the quantity they wanted.

smallcrab
post Apr 17 2024, 01:20 PM

140 posts

Mixue boleh gelak aje
blanket84
post Apr 17 2024, 01:23 PM

1,520 posts

Just increase the price of sugar. And put sugar tax on everything that is excessively sweet.

Tapi takut hilang undi lah kan? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blanket84: Apr 17 2024, 01:23 PM
sparketh
post Apr 17 2024, 01:30 PM

233 posts

Petrol is essential goods. Sugar is not. Just stop sugar subsidy and dont kacau petrol tax.
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 17 2024, 01:38 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Apr 17 2024, 11:46 AM)
Sad to say, we are a "sugar culture". You walk into a 7-11, Famili Mart or KK... eih, boycott.... Mart and look at the list of drinks in the fridge. What you get is....

70% "might as well drink sugar" related.
20% Alcohol (if no sell, then add to sugar list).
5% "artificial sweet" or "less sweet" drinks
5% mineral water / non-sweetened drinks.

How lar like that want to cut sugar?
if u ask me

"If it’s not sweet, it’s not nice”

because of this, I totally shunned local coke, pepsi and buy myself japan coke

i hardly drink carbonated drinks, maybe once a week, but when i drink, i wanna drink a good one, not the watery down version of MY

patienceGNR
post Apr 17 2024, 01:39 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Apr 17 2024, 11:36 AM)
Then impose a tax on mogok too, winrar
Remember, if you can pay for an "offense", it's legal to do.

So if I'm gonna be paying for mogok, I'll pay the tax and then mogok all I want, it's legal mah. whistling.gif whistling.gif brows.gif
DValentine
post Apr 17 2024, 01:44 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(reversependulum @ Apr 17 2024, 01:09 PM)

u pancut awal also salah roket ya
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 17 2024, 01:57 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Apr 17 2024, 11:51 AM)
Increase tax on sugar
Incentivise businesses that reduce sugar for customers
Introduce alternatives that's affordable
Didn't really work for tobacco 😬
kamfoo
post Apr 17 2024, 02:02 PM

846 posts

msia food too tasty
@@@@@@@@@@
post Apr 17 2024, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Apr 17 2024, 11:40 AM)
That will scare them
No, should potong kaki without anesthesia. Then publish the video.
@@@@@@@@@@
post Apr 17 2024, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 17 2024, 01:23 PM)
Just increase the price of sugar. And put sugar tax on everything that is excessively sweet.

Tapi takut hilang undi lah kan? laugh.gif
No need, not so effective.
Should potong kaki without anesthesia and broadcast live.
V12Kompressor
post Apr 17 2024, 02:08 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

got one stall in front of JPN Putrajaya.

Oh my the sugar level. laugh.gif
Rusty Nail
post Apr 17 2024, 02:09 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

B40 oren will mogok.
Padan muka, siapa suruh gemuk?
seiferalmercy
post Apr 17 2024, 02:12 PM

135 posts

actually the main culprit is rice.To feel satiated economically in Malaysia is to eat more rice and less protein. To eat protein would mean to spend more. Malaysians are so impoverished they cannot afford to eat healthy meal.

The other problem is lack of proper amentities to encourage active lifestyle. Our pedestrian walkways are without roof, not properly connected, the cities are built around cars, discouraging walking culture.

Got public parks lah, but a lot is too dirty and not well-maintained.
Skylinestar
post Apr 17 2024, 02:14 PM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Apr 17 2024, 11:29 AM)
need ops tambah pahit, and tambah masam as bekap...
nescafe kaw (add more scoops of coffee)
daijoubu
post Apr 17 2024, 02:18 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(Roblox Malaya @ Apr 17 2024, 11:40 AM)
Govt is strange.

On one hand they do campaign to cut down on sugar use.

And then in November 2023 last year, govt then secretly gave a RM1.00 per kg subsidy for raw sugar to two private company totaling RM42 million per month.

When exposed in parliament, the MOF denied it was a subsidy but called it an "incentive".

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2024/03/...asure-says-amir
Why is that strange?

They have to ensure supply doesn't dry up, especially for those that are using it in correct amounts. Manufacturers that are forced to sell at ceiling prices have the right to demand for subsidy provided with proper justification.

Meanwhile you try to influence demand reduction, when demand falls then supply can wind down accordingly.

The other way is just to immediately increase ceiling prices and allow market forces to dictate prices, but that further adds to inflationary pressures.

kamenkid
post Apr 17 2024, 02:37 PM

The real problem is too much eating and most of malaysian dish is really oily/fatty/unhealthy unless you cook yourself.
JasonthegreatTWO
post Apr 17 2024, 02:39 PM

323 posts

but kurang manis drink more expensive then regular sugar
General_Nic
post Apr 17 2024, 02:40 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(ctys2012 @ Apr 17 2024, 11:38 AM)
how to success when ah neh still use same amount of milk when i ask for kurang manis?
u need to order kurang kurang manis
General_Nic
post Apr 17 2024, 02:41 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Apr 17 2024, 02:39 PM)
but kurang manis drink more expensive then regular sugar
air kosong
Sha91
post Apr 17 2024, 02:41 PM

236 posts

Air 'o' should be given discount.

Maybe give 3 different prices?

Normal
Less sugar
Zero sugar
tinkerfy
post Apr 17 2024, 02:44 PM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

Air balang so viral with so many choices.. how to resist?
jmas
post Apr 17 2024, 02:45 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by jmas: Apr 17 2024, 02:46 PM
Alternate Gabriel
post Apr 17 2024, 02:50 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Apr 17 2024, 02:12 PM)
actually the main culprit is rice.To feel satiated economically in Malaysia is to eat more rice and less protein. To eat protein would mean to spend more. Malaysians are so impoverished they cannot afford to eat healthy meal.

The other problem is lack of proper amentities to encourage active lifestyle. Our pedestrian walkways are without roof, not properly connected, the cities are built around cars, discouraging walking culture.

Malaysians in the first place have no idea on how to find cheap protein.

The only protein that I think most malaysian knows are fish, chicken or meat.

While in western countries such as US, eating canned beans, lentils are one of the cheapest sources of protein that they always eat.
Same goes with Tofu and Tempe.

But yeah, majority of Malaysian thinks that eating beans/lentils sounds really strange and couldn't tolerate with the taste
s[H]sIkuA
post Apr 17 2024, 03:06 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Sugar tax like Europe
yongkt
post Apr 17 2024, 03:12 PM

109 posts

I have seen people order teh ais tambah manis at mamak. No joke.
SUSnasiputih
post Apr 17 2024, 03:13 PM

256 posts

why so complicagted?

jsut have diff tier pricing at petrol pump.

driver stand on the weighing machine with speaker at payment counter. the TNG speaker will announce, "GEMOK", then you pay gemok pricing.

can extend to ..
If TNG spaeker annnnnouuince "HARAMBAE", then you pay dap pricing.
if speaker announce "PUASssssssss", then pay puas pricing.

hotdayum
andyng38
pjng
seiferalmercy
post Apr 17 2024, 03:15 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Apr 17 2024, 02:50 PM)
Malaysians in the first place have no idea on how to find cheap protein.

The only protein that I think most malaysian knows are fish, chicken or meat.

While in western countries such as US, eating canned beans, lentils are one of the cheapest sources of protein that they always eat.
Same goes with Tofu and Tempe.

But yeah, majority of Malaysian thinks that eating beans/lentils sounds really strange and couldn't tolerate with the taste
lels. "Lets have a nice pot of nasi lentil at the kopitiam", says no malaysian ever.

"boss, satu mee goreng mamak tempe lebih" says no Malaysian at the mamak
hotdayum
post Apr 17 2024, 04:42 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Apr 17 2024, 03:13 PM)
why so complicagted?

jsut have diff tier pricing at petrol pump.

driver stand on the weighing machine with speaker at payment counter. the TNG speaker will announce, "GEMOK", then you pay gemok pricing.

can extend to ..
If TNG spaeker annnnnouuince "HARAMBAE", then you pay dap pricing.
if speaker announce "PUASssssssss", then pay puas pricing.

hotdayum
andyng38
pjng
why so complicated? just ban petrol and diesel problem settle.
Einjahr
post Apr 17 2024, 06:04 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Apr 17 2024, 02:12 PM)

Yeah blame rice to save your donut

Japanese and Korean also rice based diet. Y xda gemuk?
SUSnasiputih
post Apr 17 2024, 07:10 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Apr 17 2024, 06:04 PM)
Yeah blame rice to save your donut

Japanese and Korean also rice based diet. Y xda gemuk?
krn they got kpolp and jav.
pjbucket
post Apr 17 2024, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(anakkk @ Apr 17 2024, 11:36 AM)
put hefty tax on potato chip, junk food, might help.
What if caused by road side nasi lemak? How to tax
pgsiemkia
post Apr 18 2024, 08:22 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 17 2024, 01:01 PM)
Yesterday I was at a restaurant and called teh tarik kosong. Then the person told me kosong is more exp.

I dumbfounded. Then he explain because they have to make specially cause all the teh tarik is pre-bancuh. Really wtf, then I just ask for air suam only.
Ban the shop. All shops charge 10 sen less, teh/kopi without susu is made first and sugar added later, same for twh/kopi see, they just add evaporated milk to replace condensed milk.

This shop just lazy, put on soc med, shame the sohai owner.

0.0301sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:33 AM