Complain but only show own lack of education.
If 1315 they will even try to complain clocks don't show 13
Tertinggal flight sebab tak tahu beza AM/PM
Apr 17 2024, 06:16 PM
2,487 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Complain but only show own lack of education.
If 1315 they will even try to complain clocks don't show 13 |
Apr 17 2024, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(abm @ Apr 17 2024, 05:15 PM) Of course it’s not for me to decide. I’m asking why they chose 24h system instead of AM/PM. Can you answer why? Because 24hr clock you make less mistakes when verbally communicating time. Which is why the military uses the 24hr clock.The opinion part is - will less people overlook the time if AM/PM time is used? You need to read properly. Phoenix_KL liked this post
Apr 18 2024, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Apr 18 2024, 07:20 AM) Oh is it? Aiyooo. Buat malu aje. Which uni ? Lol romuluz777 liked this post
Apr 19 2024, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(abm @ Apr 19 2024, 12:40 AM) I agree 24h less mistake. Nope. Maybe it is just you. But in our daily life we use am/pm. We are not in the military. Why not use something that we are familiar with? Do you convert to AM/PM in your mind when you see 24h format? I'm fine with 24hr clock. I don't need to convert to 12hr clock to know what time it is. |
Apr 21 2024, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(abm @ Apr 19 2024, 02:26 PM) Good for you if you are telling yourself to meet someone at 16 o’clock instead of 4 oclock. I believe majority will convert. You don't use o'clock with 24hr clockYou simply just say 1400 hr as in fourteen hundred hours. Besides, it's not hard to convert to 12hr clock if need to. Unless you are really seriously mathematically challenged. |
| Change to: | 0.0152sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:12 AM |