Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss

e30
post Nov 5 2007, 05:47 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Oct 30 2007, 10:31 PM)
I bet this thread is gonna stay for eternity tongue.gif Just list down your last movie watched and perhaps discuss about it?

I just caught De Palma's The Untouchables which I thought is a very good flick. Great soundtrack as usual by Morricone, briiliant cast of Costner, Deniro and Connery and great directing. This was a much better film than Scarface which was just average. I'll give it a soild 8/10.
the untouchables is a good film.. wouldnt have seen it hadnt cinemax screened it like 2 years ago.. so thanx astro thumbup.gif ... but dude, gotta disagree on Scarface being average. personally to me, among gangster films, scarface is untouchable, no pun intended.. i am a fan of mob flicks, and i suggest you watch goodfellas, godfather trilogy if you havent already.
last movie i watched? ummm at the cinema: bourne ultimatum which was thumbup.gif for me and on tv (astro): the inside man which was a great spike lee joint.

and on my next to watch list, hehe the latest among gangster films : American Gangster! just finished downloading it so gonna watch it soon..
e30
post Nov 5 2007, 11:29 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

City Of God is another classic!!

daym, the American Gangster torrent i got was bad quality(camera in cinema type).. so i decided not to watch it yet and now in the process of downloading a better quality one.. sigh, was really hyped up to watch the film tonight.. oh well... tomorrow night will have to do.. can fill up my time as i wait for the Liverpool game at 3am!! its all good
e30
post Dec 29 2007, 02:07 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

kingdom was a good movie but i just hated how they typically stereotyped the arab and muslims in general as stupid terrorists.
but what else to expect since it is a hollywood film after all.. obviously 4 americans are better than millions of arabs. haha. the worst part is the nicest arab guy was the one who had to die. and i think shouldn't have taken that arrested developement dude as one of the FBI agents. he was sooo lame and not right for the role til i wished for him to die when he got kidnapped. miscast if you ask me.
e30
post Jan 7 2008, 11:32 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

QUOTE(memento @ Jan 6 2008, 10:47 PM)
Just watch LA confidential and before that was The Insider and A Beautiful Mind..On a run of Rusell Crown marathon biggrin.gif ..There is just somehing tat made all his characters likeable..which makes him an extraordinary actor notworthy.gif.. the nex movie will be American Gangster which premiere this thursday  rclxm9.gif
dont waste your time and money if you're gonna watch american gangster at the movies. it will be far too censored. find other sources and watch it full length and unaltered. trust me, you won't regret watching the film. best movie of 2007 IMO. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

0.0449sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:45 PM