Chat Roof solar design, installation and guidance, Help me design and install my roof solar

Avangelice
post Apr 13 2024, 08:35 AM

5,272 posts

Here lies your problem bro,

Your current bill usage doesn't justify the cost of installing solar panels. IMHO bills above 300myr constantly justify dropping money on it. That said if you are buying an EV, you may wait for it to come first. Use it for a month then see how your bill increases.

Since time isn't on your side with the 4k subsidy from TNB, may I suggest if you could ask your friend to charge his car at your house and see how ur bill increases? Even with myr 100. A 250 myr monthly bill Macam tak berbaloi la in my honest opinion
Avangelice
post Apr 13 2024, 08:46 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 13 2024, 08:41 AM)
Spend the money planting trees around your compound is better
Your bill is too low even with 2 EV.

listen to him TS. Ur bill very low. Use that money to beautify your house
Avangelice
post Apr 13 2024, 11:31 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Apr 13 2024, 11:27 AM)
Lots of non inverter appliances you have. So many fridge, water pump - over provision.
2hp for a bedroom is overkill. He should do the btu calculation base on Sq ftage of each room. 1hp enough for the small bedroom and master bedroom maybe 1.5hp.

I have a 2hp non inverter that's causing my bill to shoot up and I'm looking to replace it
Avangelice
post Apr 13 2024, 11:43 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ Apr 13 2024, 11:41 AM)
but fridge all inverter. only chest freezer is not. waterpump must oh coz 4 rooms with attached toilet and 1 common toilet downstair if off waterpump then pressure like kencing.
2hp x 2. There's ur problem

0.0150sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:33 AM