vearn29
post Apr 8 2024, 02:58 PM

25 posts

Tnb can meet those power demand?
submergedx
post Apr 8 2024, 02:59 PM

1,132 posts

Data centres are being build at Malaysia because Singapore rejected them.

This post has been edited by submergedx: Apr 8 2024, 03:01 PM
submergedx
post Apr 8 2024, 03:00 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(vearn29 @ Apr 8 2024, 02:58 PM)
FYI Data Centres are not using residential cable and rate yea.

TNB setup Green Land Pathway for data centres in our region. Google see see.
neutronproton
post Apr 8 2024, 03:01 PM

they are here for the cheap electricity, think too much, that's the few things malaysia can offer, weak ringgit and cheapo prices
TShaya
post Apr 8 2024, 03:02 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 8 2024, 02:55 PM)
Where exactly is this Pulai location? Pulai is still big area
I'm going to bet near the TMONE Iskandar Puteri Data Centre (IPDC) and GDS International Nusajaya Data Center, given that infrastructure is already there
bereev
post Apr 8 2024, 03:02 PM

257 posts

Lol build call center again
bill11
post Apr 8 2024, 03:06 PM

303 posts

so will johorean gets better latency than KL folks ?
TShaya
post Apr 8 2024, 03:14 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Apr 8 2024, 03:06 PM)
Only if TM fixes their routing
patienceGNR
post Apr 8 2024, 03:18 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

The deal is expected to complete in Q4 2042.

Did I read this wrongly?
post Apr 8 2024, 03:20 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Download tuanku
patienceGNR
post Apr 8 2024, 03:20 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(vearn29 @ Apr 8 2024, 02:58 PM)
According to my sauces in TNB, no. I forgot the deets but we are hitting our limit or something.

They're in the midst of building new power grid or power station or something. I'm not good with all the eletric punya terms but yeah, they're increasing the mW we're generating right now.
freakenstein
post Apr 8 2024, 03:24 PM

2,239 posts

Does this mean we can show off to Singaporean that we have 5 ping in games now too?
niakulah
post Apr 8 2024, 03:48 PM

Senior Artisan
1,277 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Apr 8 2024, 03:06 PM)
QUOTE(haya @ Apr 8 2024, 03:14 PM)
Only if TM fixes their routing
Yes it will. Nothing to do with routing.

More stuff closer == smoother, less reliance on international links.
TShaya
post Apr 9 2024, 04:53 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Apr 8 2024, 03:48 PM)

Look at 9.9.9.9. Even with AS42 peering with MyIX, AS4788 ™ sends packets to 9.9.9.9 to Singapore instead of just handing it off in MyIX.

Example 2: despite having a MyIX node in Kuching, someone in Kuching connecting to a server in Kuching on a network peering with MyIX will hairpin to CBJ before coming back to Kuching. It is noticable with the latency.

If AS9534 (Maxis) can send packets destined for AS42 via MyIX instead of to Singapore, I stand by my original statement: only if TM fixes their routing.
alanyuppie
post Apr 9 2024, 04:57 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Apr 8 2024, 12:10 PM)
Ktards will nevertheless still complain, will said it is low technical job.

But at the same time, protest boycott, said makdi and sawbuck job is important
One of the delusion of grandeur + low self image in some of us Malaysians.

When want something... demanded the BEST or none at all. Asalkan not losing to neighbouring countries.

hard to progress if like that. bosses local or foreign pantang see such an attitude in employees.

brkli
post Apr 9 2024, 05:00 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Apr 8 2024, 03:48 PM)

physically closer, not means is virtually closer. it depend on the network topology deployed. they can route all johor traffic to KL and then back to johor again all with the same hardware deployed in Johor and KL.
niakulah
post Apr 9 2024, 05:22 PM

Senior Artisan
1,277 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 9 2024, 04:53 PM)
Look at 9.9.9.9. Even with AS42 peering with MyIX, AS4788 ™ sends packets to 9.9.9.9 to Singapore instead of just handing it off in MyIX.

Example 2: despite having a MyIX node in Kuching, someone in Kuching connecting to a server in Kuching on a network peering with MyIX will hairpin to CBJ before coming back to Kuching. It is noticable with the latency.

If AS9534 (Maxis) can send packets destined for AS42 via MyIX instead of to Singapore, I stand by my original statement: only if TM fixes their routing.
I don't rely on TM. I have my own ASN and run BGP.

I can influence my own route (like TM), but certain things are beyond my control. 9.9.9.9 for example is anycast, which is not affected by BGP.

Example 2 I have never personally experienced on IP Transit, either with Johor/SG DE-CIX or Equinix, but I concede is possible.
TShaya
post Apr 9 2024, 05:40 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Apr 9 2024, 05:22 PM)
I don't rely on TM. I have my own ASN and run BGP.

I can influence my own route (like TM), but certain things are  beyond my control. 9.9.9.9 for example is anycast, which is not affected by BGP.

Example 2 I have never personally experienced on IP Transit, either with Johor/SG DE-CIX or Equinix, but I concede is possible.
Good on you to have your own ASN and get to announce your own BGP routes.

Peasants like me will have to wait for TM to fix their routing.

I stand by my statement: Johoreans will only get better latency than KL folks if TM fixes their routing.
mick84
post Apr 9 2024, 05:45 PM

96 posts

Johor soon to be king of data center!!!!
GHBZDK
post Apr 9 2024, 05:50 PM

173 posts

Meanwhile local have to live in flat and many still not able to.

This post has been edited by GHBZDK: Apr 9 2024, 05:50 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0189sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:38 AM