PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison

victor2212
post Oct 9 2010, 11:47 PM

2,179 posts

Guess i will be joining you guys, just got my koss ksc75 recabled by pcwork from jaben, last unit rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
victor2212
post Oct 10 2010, 02:15 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 10 2010, 01:09 AM)
hm.. i oso dunno what i am funding now...
still no target.
but i am getting very busy this month.. =.=
well
i tried to train some people to do it. but it failed terribly.
and.. nope, i won't pass this to other people to solder.
else it won't be label as PcWork (me) Audio.
beyer t1? brows.gif

btw bro what which of your wires is good for 3.5mm to 3.5mm
like cool earthings, but using hippo gumstick or ipod touch with idock.

which of your 3.5mm to 3.5mm good? wanna get one from you biggrin.gif , using hippo box amp.

victor2212
post Oct 10 2010, 03:07 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 10 2010, 02:21 AM)
beyer T1??? LOL =P
nope i don't like it. i have something much better already.
well regarding 3.5mm. i had that in jaben for sell. u can take a look there.
i dunno whats its called, still quite new to audiophile, can recondmend which of your cables is good for it? source to hippo box line in
victor2212
post Oct 14 2010, 07:12 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 10 2010, 03:21 PM)
u can go jaben. there not only has my cable
u can test one by one out.
to find the one most suitable for you.

what wire is this?

went jaben adi tried van der haul, but too bulky and heavy.

they have only one of your wire.

didnt like cryo gold, silver or copper.

like the 2 new wires phames or sprand not sure spell correct anot.

This post has been edited by victor2212: Oct 14 2010, 07:12 PM
victor2212
post Oct 14 2010, 08:19 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 14 2010, 07:41 PM)
the cable u show on the picture. is actually CANARE L4E6S cable.
the size is about the size of the Van Den Hul cable.
but just with smaller plug.
how is the sound compare to van den hul?

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Oct 14 2010, 07:55 PM)
van den hul tak bagus? sad.gif
van den hul bagus, but too bulky.

no more pcwork cabels to try at jaben only van den hul.

like the phames and sprand but expensive, only got demo no stock need back order from jaben singapore. 400.... sweat.gif
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 01:29 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 30 2010, 11:19 PM)
owh mcm malaysia boleh? xP <<<< ok lame jk..kekeke...owh liddat...is very worth it for rm 190 eh..hehehe

Added on October 31, 2010, 8:24 pmi am getting or more to reserved one set of recabled ksc 75 from walabies n will go jaben take it once got stock for me xD
tq jaben smile.gif n

NICE JOB BRO PC WORK rclxms.gif

Added on November 2, 2010, 6:25 pmhey..im waiting for jaben to have stock on my recabled ksc75 n then go down there buy..kekeke..really cant wait...im pairing it with hippo box...dunno how...maybe it willl be great biggrin.gif kekekekeke
When u try it sounds better than igrado 4 u?
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 12:04 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 3 2010, 10:37 AM)
@victor : never tried as jaben no stock everytime i go there the ksc, but alot ppl said so

@arianneag : oowh...i guess it will be slightly difference for me as in using hippo box nw...i mean im already satisfied..kekekek

@metaloid : really??huhu
u never audition it and u want it so badly?? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Farenhei147 @ Nov 3 2010, 11:48 AM)
Well, if you want an a mp for portable setup which you won't go buying anymore amp after this, I would probably suggest you get GoVibe PPK. laugh.gif
+1, thats one of the reason i choose ppk over secret amp.

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Nov 3 2010, 11:58 AM)
its really true. but after ppk + hd650 combo. then i need cryo mini to mini. then LOD. then im the 1 crying cos got no money. heheh.. BTW hippo amp oso need a cryo. hehehe..
i got ppk for future proof when save money get hd650+symphonica , cryo interconnect? save 1st la , but i find that ppk no bass, but so crystal clear, detail everything. get a wire to give it some bass. IMO
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 01:27 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Farenhei147 @ Nov 3 2010, 12:57 PM)
Can use Van Den Hul to add the body to the bass...  laugh.gif Either way, I think it will suit a slightly more bassy IEM, since the one I'm using... are quite bassy in their own way. wink.gif Well, it can be said that, it thins out the sound production... making the bass... drier.

I... still don't know whether I should go Symphonica and HD650.... cry.gif
but looks like you're into portability.
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 02:27 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Nov 3 2010, 02:19 PM)
turn on ppk and listen to a song.
then let it run songs for about 5 mins,
and listen back to the first song.
and then lemme know if u still find it doesnt have bass.
lol cant test, my interconnect is thames, which gives it bass. but when i tried at jaben compared to stock cable , no bass la.
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 03:23 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Nov 3 2010, 03:05 PM)
i didnt say anything about comparing stock cable with thames.
i just said compare bass on ppk just turned-on vs ppk after running songs about 5 mins.
there is a lil improvement , only imo.

Added on November 3, 2010, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(wui223 @ Nov 3 2010, 03:16 PM)
It means PPK need warm up just like tube amp.

owh, never knew that but when i audition it i did play more than 5mins, mayb i need a lil more bass. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by victor2212: Nov 3 2010, 03:24 PM
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 03:38 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Nov 3 2010, 03:35 PM)
Maybe you are a basshead too..haha.
that i know im not, cause i dont like hippo boom. if i prefer bass i would have gone with secret amp, as i find it has more power in terms of bass. smile.gif
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 03:49 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(wui223 @ Nov 3 2010, 03:46 PM)
You want quantity or quality of bass?
more to quality than quantity.
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 04:00 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(wui223 @ Nov 3 2010, 03:56 PM)
But you said no bass? i thought you talking about lack of bass
What you actually want? bass impact? punch? solid bass line? or ???
i dunno i just find ppk alone lacks abit bass, even thought it quality. so i use thames to add some low bass.

anyway thames is a very good interconnect, i prefer it over cryo, big on noise singularity.

i so far only like thames and van den hul

This post has been edited by victor2212: Nov 3 2010, 04:10 PM
victor2212
post Nov 3 2010, 11:27 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Farenhei147 @ Nov 3 2010, 11:10 PM)
Tried PPK + Van Den Hul? nod.gif The VDH would cover for the thinning part of the PPK.  laugh.gif
thinning as in?
victor2212
post Nov 5 2010, 02:31 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 4 2010, 10:43 PM)
hehe got my headband from enigmatic. can't wait to get the ksc from you bro!!
=.= i want one!
victor2212
post Nov 5 2010, 08:00 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Nov 5 2010, 02:38 AM)
If there are about 10 orders for the headbands again I might bring them in. smile.gif
start new bulk?
victor2212
post Nov 6 2010, 11:56 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Nov 6 2010, 02:38 AM)
Mine should clock more than 600 hours..
mine very little hours mayb 10 only LOL!, burning in dt880 and woody2 currently sweat.gif
victor2212
post Nov 7 2010, 09:09 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 6 2010, 06:35 PM)
owwh..okie dokie..thanx arianne smile.gif2 more weeks..kekekeke....

Added on November 7, 2010, 2:03 pmanywan sell foam for ksc 75..or any thicker foam than stock...cuz stock wan i scare terkoyak koyak..lol

lol havent get the ksc75 worried aboout the foam adi laugh.gif , it will last awhile no signs of tear on mine.

0.0401sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:15 AM