PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison

metaloid
post Sep 19 2010, 04:05 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 19 2010, 01:49 PM)
err..duno how to go wo..
hmm,it seems kinda far for me too==
got good cds at RM 5 a?haha..
also got one Daiso at The Curve...rm5 CD got...but traditional japanese song lol~
metaloid
post Oct 2 2010, 03:23 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Characuta @ Oct 2 2010, 03:18 AM)
Uh, I noticed that both PCwork's thread and Enigmatic's thread had been closed. Anyone know where else could I get a recable'd KSC-75 done by PCwork?  blush.gif

Need a pair of good phone while saving budgets for the M50  cry.gif
can get from jaben but have to be fast
metaloid
post Oct 4 2010, 10:11 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

gosh did u guys see the sigs of beggarmaster? doh.gif

This post has been edited by metaloid: Oct 4 2010, 10:11 PM
metaloid
post Oct 4 2010, 10:27 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Oct 4 2010, 10:24 PM)
laugh.gif Nah buat siggy pun tak buat baik. doh.gif
Later sure kena report about his oversized, overlength siggy. Haha.
obviously only use ms paint to do lol that and for offensive language tongue.gif

This post has been edited by metaloid: Oct 4 2010, 10:28 PM
metaloid
post Oct 4 2010, 10:34 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 4 2010, 10:29 PM)
@McJL: Hi. You're rxy's friend he invited to gathering is it? So fellow Notts student? Just curious.

@rxy: LOL. I hope you were at the back, otherwise those cables are easy to spot even from a distance in lecture hall leh. Listen to music while lecturer is talking? Hohohoho...

@metaloid: I think that his sig is enough grounds for a ban, on top of his other posts-- HE started the flame war, as far as I can see. Someone point it up to a mod. The git's just being highly obstructive and a troll (not even a GOOD troll, too, just an annoyingly whiny yapping puppy wanting its mama).
the ksc75 dosent have good sound insulation so they can hear what ur listening if the lecture hall is quiet =P hope rxy remember that point lol
i can already see beggars future here in lyn and especialy after http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1560297/+80
metaloid
post Oct 4 2010, 10:53 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 4 2010, 10:46 PM)
Hehe. That's why don't try to listen to KSC75 on KTM. Will end up going deaf rather fast.

Well: fools never do learn. See my signature with the happy squirrels grinning. As an aside, the character to whom that was said in the book died of her own stupidity. Rather apropos of the situation, wot?
aha still waiting for my recabled cant wait.
like the squirrels although i bet he wouldnt even get it anyway. what i sense is jealousy and inferiority complex =P
metaloid
post Oct 5 2010, 02:22 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Oct 5 2010, 01:28 PM)
I usually keep my KSC75s on even during lecture. When the lecturer asks I just reply with the fact that I can hear him/her just fine and I'm not listening to music. XD
lol wow so u just use it as decorative accessory? lovin' the fancy cables too much? lol
metaloid
post Oct 5 2010, 03:47 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 5 2010, 03:41 PM)
Depends la..
If the lecture is too boring,then just wear the earphone haha.
lol i think if the class is big and noisy like a hall can wear n listen to music plus lecturer cant rlly notice...if quiet then no music cause of the insulation. but if the class is small then lecturer might take notice a bit risky XP
metaloid
post Oct 5 2010, 05:24 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(kynkiez @ Oct 5 2010, 04:53 PM)
yay..got my moded ksc75 today.....woot woot...cant wait to hear!!! XD
congratz...from jaben? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 5 2010, 04:58 PM)
Currently sitting at a table in the top floor of SA building. Damn idjits behind me at the pool table making lots of noise. I keep having to turn my volume up and down because KSC75 has no insulation. Maybe a headband mod is a good idea for this situation... Grr!
i dont think a headband mod makes much difference? it just pushes the pads nearer to your ear?

Added on October 5, 2010, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 5 2010, 04:55 PM)
My lecture hall is big and the class is around hundred persons..
So..haha..
lolx no wonder u can wear it openly so easily. mines just 60ppl so i cant yea...

This post has been edited by metaloid: Oct 5 2010, 05:26 PM
metaloid
post Oct 5 2010, 05:36 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Oct 5 2010, 05:32 PM)
Nah, this is my old pair. No fancy cables.

I just got the Recabled KSC75s last saturday. I'm leaving it at home on my computer for burning in. :3
lol big ksc74 fan...u didnt mod ur old ksc and choose to buy a new pair?
metaloid
post Oct 5 2010, 05:48 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 5 2010, 05:42 PM)
@ArianneG:Left class for long time already..
My class ends at one..

@metaloid:Haha,my class is big,that's why it's very noisy==
even if its big can also be quiet but..they are not um "guai" students lol~ mine during lecture all keep quiet ~_~ hp also in silent mode

This post has been edited by metaloid: Oct 5 2010, 05:48 PM
metaloid
post Oct 5 2010, 06:14 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 5 2010, 05:55 PM)
lol,indeed..
no choice la..
locals don't behave..
foreigns even worse..
sigh..
Anyway,I just don't like IEM that much though isolation is good sometimes,especially when is noisy.
Thus,I pick KSC 75 as my portable gig.
yea same for me iems dosent sound as full although better ones might change that XP and for me iems falls out often and needs cleaning since ur inserting foreign object into ur ear XP
metaloid
post Oct 5 2010, 07:54 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Oct 5 2010, 06:39 PM)
wat iems doesnt sound full? whistling.gif
ok la...can say its not as wide as headphones? but havent really tried great iems yet might wanna get something that suites my tastes which i dunno yet.
metaloid
post Oct 6 2010, 03:01 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:18 AM)
How come you all get the recable ksc75 already but mine still no any news or update since i had sent my unit for recable since june?  cry.gif
wow u serious? well the guys here bought them from jaben or got it long time ago so yea...
metaloid
post Oct 10 2010, 12:55 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

rofl why does he sound so surprised? there was 2 left last thursday...
metaloid
post Oct 10 2010, 01:02 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 10 2010, 12:56 AM)
I think he was hoping he woldn't have to go recable another batch quite this soon, haha. Bro PcWork, you should know by now your recabled Koss is getting more and more famous, no way that little bit you brought to Jaben won't get sold out at a fast rate.
lolx i think it might need to be mass produced now or get experienced ppl to produce it too biggrin.gif if not this cycle will never end...unless its halted by him
metaloid
post Oct 10 2010, 01:20 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

hmm maybe u can look at it as a brand instead of "made by"?
anyway its like when jimmy choo mass produced his shoes..they were crappy and cheaper unlike his personal hand made ones

This post has been edited by metaloid: Oct 10 2010, 01:21 AM
metaloid
post Oct 20 2010, 01:00 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 18 2010, 03:27 PM)
LOL bro, could've told you that. KSC75 really is no good on KTM-- can't hear anything over the noise unless you want to go deaf fast and turn up the volume. Not to mention all the people glaring as well.
glaring?? as in like they look at u in jealousy? lol
metaloid
post Oct 20 2010, 11:54 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 20 2010, 11:25 PM)
No. I was playing some serious death metal stuff at the time. I think they didn't take too well to blasphemy blasting tinnily from headphones. tongue.gif
sounds awesome =D lol so they were glaring at u due to the sort of music that u played and not the shiny cables rclxms.gif
metaloid
post Oct 21 2010, 01:02 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 21 2010, 12:21 AM)
LOL. I was listening to music where the singer was singing f***** God and all that, and war and all that sorta thing, so yeah. Not surprising.
hmmm dont mind me asking but...im curious are u a girl like ur info says? blush.gif

0.0336sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:55 AM