PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison
rxy
Oct 18 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Oct 18 2010, 10:31 PM) Owh, so you do have one.  Maybe I'll stick it into my list.  Now I see. After reading a few more infos about the KSC75 on the net, now I understand what the fuss is about. So wait, is the recabling done by one person??? I'm a bit baffled by that.  Yes,done by one person,which is PcWork,comes the reason of the existence of this thread.
rxy
Oct 19 2010, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(butt @ Oct 19 2010, 11:26 PM) finally, got my recabled ksc75 by PCWork.. that long month waits surely paid off..hehe even though not fully burned-in yet, the sound is darn nice compared to the ori cable.. some more been entertain by PCWork, learnt a few lesson from him, and the killer part, already jatuh hati with that hd650 + symphonica cable combo...darn it...hehehe Good that you enjoy it.. Well,then you are being poisoned,faster go and order from Jaben. Later no more stock for symphonica.
rxy
Oct 19 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 19 2010, 11:41 PM) thanks pals. for your patient.. appreciate it. i am on my way shipping out all ksc75.. clear one by one.. hehehe Including Jaben one? Or personal ones?
rxy
Oct 21 2010, 05:24 PM
@metaloid:Only me and her same uni.. Others are not..
@Farenhei147:I'd say the KSC 75 sounds much better in the sense that the sound feels like it is 3D. I've personally compared it side by side. Well,recabled KSC 75 is a very special case. Otherwise,Shroom EB is really nice at that price. But KSC 75 can reach until Senn HD 555 level,just that KSC 75 sounds cleaner and more natural.
rxy
Oct 22 2010, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 22 2010, 12:11 AM) I dare not say recabled KSC75 reach until Senn HD555 level, because I have not extensively tested it or heard it before to do a proper comparison. It would be very unfair to compare something I hear everyday with something I have only heard once for a short time. Recabled KSC75 versus Shroom EB: The KSC75 still wins because it's natural sounding, wider soundstage, and ability to reproduce details e.g. bass guitar growl-- you can feel the roughness of the sound, the power. EB on the other hand smoothens it out; you can't hear the details of that bass growling at you. The bass on the KSC75 to my ear is also fuller and solid relative to the EB. Highs on the KSC75 are also not rolled off, and extension is much, much better. All the notes are crisp crisp crisp, every plink and every ting, every cymbal crash and drum beat has impact. Positioning is also very good. EB's greatest asset for me however is the isolation it provides. I go to the EB when I want music on the go; the KSC75 though it sounds so much bettter fails in this aspect. Well,I tested them for like few hours and my friend personally own that Senn 555 also said that. He also own the KSC 75. Of course,each earphone/headphone has their own strengths.
rxy
Oct 24 2010, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 24 2010, 02:11 PM) how much sell this recabled ksc 75...i am using creative zen mozaic mp3 4gb...n e5... how much best price recabled ksc 75 PcWork only offers the service. You can find it in Jaben @ RM 190.
rxy
Oct 24 2010, 05:14 PM
@aztoiozalan:Yes,recabled version from Jaben but not many. You have to do pre-order I guess..
@Hitman66:Get a headband.. Bro Enigmatic have them in hands already..
rxy
Oct 24 2010, 06:46 PM
@Hitman66:Haha,I know.And I am also after it.
@aztoiozalan:Just topup a little get the Shroom EB. And find on your own in the garage sales.. But finding a new one and send to recable might need to wait.. So better wait stock from Jaben.
@metaloid:Just pm him and ask see whether he has any left.
rxy
Oct 25 2010, 02:58 PM
@aztoiozalan:Hmm,I think the recabled version more worth the price.. Shroom EB can last you some time,unless you wish to upgrade again..
rxy
Oct 25 2010, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Oct 25 2010, 03:47 PM) anyway even if u want to get the recabled one u have to wait loong time and theres only normal one now so maybe save up either wait for jaben i na few months for recabled one for terus get normal one now. Yea if u already started with shroom eb u dont have to buy cheaper models rite..like rxy said unless u wanna upgrade again to things like example ultimate ears What about something like Senn HD 650??
rxy
Oct 26 2010, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 25 2010, 06:03 PM) @rxy : poison poison..ehehehe @metaloid : nao..no..im nt gonna ugrade every month..lol if i get gumstick..dat will stop me from kene poison for a while  errr, i think..kekekeke... im satisfied with epic n groove n shp 2700..not even fully utilised all yet lor..so..hippo gumstick first..but as ya'll noe..i dont know where to download high bitrate mp3 or even .flac.. or how to convert..if i upgrade gumstik..i dunno .flac where download n end up using normal downloaded songs like in my creative even using normal downloaded songs on gumstick aso will sound better haha.
rxy
Oct 30 2010, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(alvizz @ Oct 30 2010, 12:45 PM) kajang New Era~~ i no problem de~~ i can wait...xD hehe~~~ If you can wait,just wait.. And it's worth to wait. And in your previous post,it seems that you can't wait and find other person to do it. In the end,you might not be that satisfied with the product,but then don't complain about it,because you asked for it.
rxy
Oct 30 2010, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 30 2010, 03:40 PM) haiih,...to much dillemma in audiophile leh..haha...both same price..i noe ksc75 is nice but for me hard to put on my ear..d clip...lol...igrado just fits properly n has d clarity...not to say dat ksc75 rcbled no clarity....huuu get a headband then.. pm Enigmatic see whether he has any left.. it's actually very easy after getting used to it.. like your sig,there's a will,there's a way..i am sure ksc75 has more clarity..
rxy
Nov 2 2010, 10:52 PM
Don't be that impatient,man.. This thread is flooded with your comments..haha.
rxy
Nov 3 2010, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Nov 3 2010, 12:12 AM) Any idea how Hippo Amp compare to E1 using ksc-75? One RM 260 one RM 80 how to compare? And E1 is ipod compatible..while Hippo Amp is universal..
rxy
Nov 3 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Nov 3 2010, 03:23 PM) there is a lil improvement , only imo. Added on November 3, 2010, 3:24 pmowh, never knew that but when i audition it i did play more than 5mins, mayb i need a lil more bass.  Maybe you are a basshead too..haha.
rxy
Nov 4 2010, 04:20 PM
Orange-white might be a good news for me But not sure whether can book this cable for long time or not..haha.
rxy
Nov 5 2010, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Nov 5 2010, 02:38 AM) If there are about 10 orders for the headbands again I might bring them in.  Sure there'll be more than 10 orders.. All go one place to collect.
rxy
Nov 6 2010, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(ArianneG @ Nov 6 2010, 02:22 AM) To all the prospective new owners: Wait 'til you hit 200 hours! Mine should clock more than 600 hours..
rxy
Nov 7 2010, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 6 2010, 06:35 PM) owwh..okie dokie..thanx arianne  2 more weeks..kekekeke.... Added on November 7, 2010, 2:03 pmanywan sell foam for ksc 75..or any thicker foam than stock...cuz stock wan i scare terkoyak koyak..lol I think Jaben sells the replacement foams.. This post has been edited by rxy: Nov 7 2010, 07:16 PM