How much do you spend for your pet?

BladeRider
post Jan 21 2025, 09:26 AM

315 posts

I have 6 kampung dogs in my kampung house and a cat.

I'm giving them 2 meals a day.

Morning, a cup of 26% protein local brand kibbles. at night giving biljac kibbles a little, mixed with white rice. Can't afford to go full kibbles for 6 large dogs.

Average biljack 13kg RM280+ last for 1.5 month,
Local brand dog food 8kg RM70+ a month
White rice 2 packs a month roughly RM80

Treats RM30-50 month
Supplement, on and off depends on their condition, average RM50 a month

Shampoo and conditional, 1/4 bottle a month, about RM20

Vaccination 70+ per dog annually

Anti flea med, giving them twice a year, about RM80 per dog

As for my cat, brits renal about RM190 for 5kg, last for 3 months, so about RM60 for food.

Tofu little about RM50 a month

He had kidney condition, required to take long term medication. About RM11 a day, so RM330 a month

I'm feeding the dogs outside my house everyday, in my kampung. There have around 7-10 dogs. 1 pack of cheapest brand dog food 15kg a month, RM 80

I think I spent too much on my pets, I don't have any children.
After listing all above, I'm too afraid to sum it up to know my monthly spending on pets...

0.0130sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:48 AM