Moomoo or Hong Leong Broker

TStkwmm
post Mar 29 2024, 02:41 PM, updated 2y ago

65 posts

Hi guys, before moomoo launch in Malaysia, I have an account with Hong Leong.

After Moomoo launch in Malaysia, I also register with moomoo, should I move my stock and switch everything to moomoo?

For me, moomoo has better app experience.

This post has been edited by tkwmm: Mar 29 2024, 02:41 PM
BL98
post Mar 29 2024, 03:08 PM

741 posts

Trade foreign stock or local stock?
Medufsaid
post Mar 29 2024, 03:16 PM

3,483 posts

don't move stocks, as Hong Leong doesn't charge you monthly fees like those roboadvisors.

however, for new funds, put them into Moomoo
BL98
post Mar 29 2024, 03:19 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 29 2024, 03:16 PM)
don't move stocks, as Hong Leong doesn't charge you monthly fees like those roboadvisors.

HL bank fees is very high for foreign stock USD25 flex.gif
TStkwmm
post Mar 29 2024, 03:51 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Mar 29 2024, 03:08 PM)
Trade foreign stock or local stock?
BURSA only.
Ramjade
post Mar 29 2024, 09:57 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 29 2024, 03:16 PM)

Moomoo does not have monthly fees for Malaysia. The platform fees is RM3/transaction. Not sure what is their minimum amount

QUOTE(tkwmm @ Mar 29 2024, 02:41 PM)
Hi guys, before moomoo launch in Malaysia, I have an account with Hong Leong.

After Moomoo launch in Malaysia, I also register with moomoo, should I move my stock and switch everything to moomoo?

For me, moomoo has better app experience.
All the same only. If your amount is small and frequent maybe can go with moomoo. But likely you lose access to direct CDS and you get nomination account instead..

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 2 2024, 02:49 PM
pisces88
post Mar 30 2024, 12:07 AM

3,966 posts

can transfer into moomoo? didnt see the option in app
Deeneversleeps
post Apr 2 2024, 02:27 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 29 2024, 09:57 PM)
Moomoo does have monthly fees for Malaysia. The platform fees is RM3/transaction. Not sure what is their minimum amount
All the same only. If your amount is small and frequent maybe can go with moomoo. But likely you lose access to direct CDS and you get nomination account instead..
Is it moomoo can transfer money using local bank?
like other trade need to have paypal and all that so lecehh lorgghh
Ramjade
post Apr 2 2024, 02:50 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(Deeneversleeps @ Apr 2 2024, 02:27 PM)
Is it moomoo can transfer money using local bank?
like other trade need to have paypal and all that so lecehh lorgghh
It's moomoo Malaysia. You think leh? Local brokerage.

https://www.moomoo.com/my/support/topic9_113
Deeneversleeps
post Apr 3 2024, 12:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 2 2024, 02:50 PM)
It's moomoo Malaysia. You think leh? Local brokerage.

https://www.moomoo.com/my/support/topic9_113
Ohhh hahaha my baddd! I tot Moomoo just like other trader.
Have u try?? Moomoo just launched right in Malaysia? what's good compare to others?
Ramjade
post Apr 3 2024, 01:44 AM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(Deeneversleeps @ Apr 3 2024, 12:45 AM)
Ohhh hahaha my baddd! I tot Moomoo just like other trader.
Have u try?? Moomoo just launched right in Malaysia? what's good compare to others?
Nope. Not going to try them as I already have moomoo sg. I have no use for moomoo Malaysia.

Reason I open moomoo sg is for their money market fund. Place to keep SGD to earn 3.8% p.a while waiting for sales.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 3 2024, 01:44 AM
TStkwmm
post Apr 3 2024, 12:00 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 3 2024, 01:44 AM)
Nope. Not going to try them as I already have moomoo sg. I have no use for moomoo Malaysia.

Reason I open moomoo sg is for their money market fund. Place to keep SGD to earn 3.8% p.a while waiting for sales.
my Moomoo SG money Cash Plus market fund only 2.++% PA, would you mind share which money market fund do u put ?
Ramjade
post Apr 3 2024, 12:33 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(tkwmm @ Apr 3 2024, 12:00 PM)
my Moomoo SG money Cash Plus market fund only 2.++% PA, would you mind share which money market fund do u put ?
Fullerton SGD cash fund.
aliahussien2u
post Apr 4 2024, 12:31 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(tkwmm @ Apr 3 2024, 12:00 PM)
I'm using Moomoo MY but Moomoo SG got different mehh?
Can MY using SG Moomoo to trade?
Ramjade
post Apr 4 2024, 03:50 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(aliahussien2u @ Apr 4 2024, 12:31 PM)
I'm using Moomoo MY but Moomoo SG got different mehh?
Can MY using SG Moomoo to trade?
Got. No access to sg market and apparently sg money market fund.
vincemllim
post Apr 24 2024, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 4 2024, 03:50 PM)
Got. No access to sg market and apparently sg money market fund.
Try fundsupermarts.Sg or fundsupermarts.my
Ramjade
post Apr 24 2024, 08:28 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(vincemllim @ Apr 24 2024, 08:17 PM)
Try fundsupermarts.Sg or fundsupermarts.my
FSM SG got quarterly platform fees. Avoid.
FSM font haver access to Fullerton SGD fund.
SUSSitiNorhaliza1970
post Apr 25 2024, 03:02 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 3 2024, 01:44 AM)

Moomoo MY now is having this promo to attract customer la..
90 days at 2% p.a cash return, must enrolled before 30-06-2024 with cash only of at least RM 6K la...maximum of RM 200k only la..

Ramjade
post Apr 25 2024, 03:42 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(SitiNorhaliza1970 @ Apr 25 2024, 03:02 PM)
90 days at 2% p.a cash return, must enrolled before 30-06-2024 with cash only of at least RM 6K la...maximum of RM 200k only la..
KDI save have 4%p.a return up to 50k. Not attractive at all. Even lowest tier for KDI save is 3%p.a which is better than moomoo my.

Gxbank account also 3%p.a.
SUSSitiNorhaliza1970
post Apr 25 2024, 05:14 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2024, 03:42 PM)
KDI save have 4%p.a return up to 50k. Not attractive at all. Even lowest tier for KDI save is 3%p.a which is better than moomoo my.

Gxbank account also 3%p.a.
Ok thanks for the info..
Me parked it at Moomoo MY coz of their other promo and waiting for the right shares to buy..
Coz currently 0% commission for 180 days..
TStkwmm
post Apr 26 2024, 09:11 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(SitiNorhaliza1970 @ Apr 25 2024, 03:02 PM)
If I remember correctly, the 2%pa cash return, is in cash voucher, so you cannot cash out those, only can use it to buy stock.
SUSSitiNorhaliza1970
post Apr 28 2024, 10:53 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(tkwmm @ Apr 26 2024, 09:11 AM)
If I remember correctly, the 2%pa cash return, is in cash voucher, so you cannot cash out those, only can use it to buy stock.
From what I understand from their website..is cash coupon and will converted to cash and transfer to your account..so extra fund to buy stock i guess..
If you sell your stock then can withdraw..

Immarich
post May 2 2024, 12:39 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SitiNorhaliza1970 @ Apr 28 2024, 10:53 AM)
From what I understand from their website..is cash coupon and will converted to cash and transfer to your account..so extra fund to buy stock i guess..
If you sell your stock then can withdraw..

you kinda know about Moomoo alot haha.
meaning, if I do deposit RM 500, get RM 100 cash coupon, the cash coupon can be transfer to my bank account or not?

earshore
post May 3 2024, 05:22 AM

453 posts

moomooo seems very interesting for now
and they provide the best app experience at the moment
Immarich
post May 3 2024, 11:53 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(earshore @ May 3 2024, 05:22 AM)
moomooo seems very interesting for now
and they provide the best app experience at the moment
I agreed never know about this until someone here recommend me to Moomoo.
and I think it quite interesting coz they offer different rewards time to time
then got paper trading for u to practice on trader without using real money
HumbleBF
post May 3 2024, 05:43 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Immarich @ May 2 2024, 12:39 PM)
you kinda know about Moomoo alot haha.
meaning, if I do deposit RM 500, get RM 100 cash coupon, the cash coupon can be transfer to my bank account or not?
RM 50 can the other RM 25*2 is in terms of stock cash coupon. I've talked about it in my most recent video biggrin.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6q-UV_gP9H8
jutamind
post Oct 30 2025, 01:27 PM

2,429 posts

since there's a promo for MY stocks transfer in now in Moomoo, is it worth transfer in to Moomoo from HLeBroking direct CDS account?

I know we will be losing the direct CDS account if transfer in but is there any other disadvantages?

0.0259sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:09 AM