QUOTE(DwayneD @ Mar 23 2024, 01:36 PM)
I have to choose an aircond for a living room, and my budget is kinda tight,
It's a < 1000 sqft living hall in a kampung house that gets really hot during the day because of a hot roof,
I'm gonna use the aircond only a few weeks per year, the aircond is gonna run for long hours, and i don't need instant cooling, if we achieve a 25-27 degrees room after 30 min i'm happy with that.
Could i go for a non-inverter (since it will run 100% all the time) ?
What minimum Hp should i get since i don't need the room to be cold but only cooler ? Would 1.5 hp be enough in that case ? 2.0 hp seems to cost almost double of 1.5 hp.
Is branded necessary as well, or would Haier / Midea be fine since i'll barely use it ?
D.
1000 sqft is like an entire apartment. Are you sure your measurement is correct??I have to choose an aircond for a living room, and my budget is kinda tight,
It's a < 1000 sqft living hall in a kampung house that gets really hot during the day because of a hot roof,
I'm gonna use the aircond only a few weeks per year, the aircond is gonna run for long hours, and i don't need instant cooling, if we achieve a 25-27 degrees room after 30 min i'm happy with that.
Could i go for a non-inverter (since it will run 100% all the time) ?
What minimum Hp should i get since i don't need the room to be cold but only cooler ? Would 1.5 hp be enough in that case ? 2.0 hp seems to cost almost double of 1.5 hp.
Is branded necessary as well, or would Haier / Midea be fine since i'll barely use it ?
D.
Even a 8mx3m (258sq ft) living room alone alr required 2hp.
Maybe you should look into installing a bank of like 4-5pcs combo of wall fan and/or 12" ventilation fan.
Mar 23 2024, 02:23 PM

0.0150sec