Hayao Miyazaki & Hideo Kojima Hate USA, anime, gaming, imperialism

TSMeis
post Mar 23 2024, 07:40 AM, updated 5 months ago

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

Anime, gaming and imperialism

I remember reading some articles about this long time ago. Please share them here.

Why Does Miyazaki HATE America? Ghibli Founder's USA Beef EXPLAINED

The Leftist Politics of Hideo Kojima and Hayao Miyazaki and Why They DONT Like America

And yes, alt-right, neo-con, far-right wing, white supremacist ppl like Japan for being pristine "one race, one nation". E.g., Black Pigeon Speaks, Richard Spencer
... while ignoring the existence of indigenous people (non-Yamato) in the north and south.
E.g.,
Ken Hirai
Hiroshi Abe
Shigeru Kayano
Hayato Tani
Mina Fujii
Mina Sakai (Final Fantasy XIII)

Japan - Hokkaido - Minority - Ainu (North)
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPNn...bW8Qg_Ni4yKXrdO
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPNn...CKbxtQnFO2SVh5m

Japan - Okinawa - Minority - Ryukyuan/Okinawan/Luchu (South)
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPNn...QZhGPuKaJXdu4u3
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPNn...behRx9t65wfesIU
Japan - Okinawa - Minority - Ryukyuan/Okinawan/Luchu (South) - Military Bases - Anti-Murica/USA
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPNn...UgkkyzoCOeICDqm

Luchu
Rob Kajiwara
Genocide, oppression, Japan & the US fascist crimes in Luchu (Okinawa) | with Luchuan Rob Kajiwara

Why The Far-Right SIMP For Japan and Why Japan has such a LARGE Communist Party

Communist Party of Japan = evolved to social democrazy (similar to EU) or fake left

social democrazy = sided with the capitalist, bourgeoisie, REAL imperialist; attack the Global South working class movement

CPC of PRC = working class party

hence REAL socialist considered social democrazy as fake left and abomination

This post has been edited by Meis: Jul 4 2025, 07:56 PM
sparketh
post Mar 23 2024, 08:27 AM

233 posts

Err.. he is just an aslrtisan. Who the heck cares about his views ? If he is a philosopher like Aristotle then kasi listen. Pls stop listening to what taylor swift says
TSMeis
post Mar 23 2024, 08:32 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

Both of them are public figures.
skylinelover
post Apr 2 2024, 08:35 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

Haha deep
TSMeis
post Apr 2 2024, 09:30 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

More on...
alt-right, neo-con, far-right wing, white supremacist ppl like Japan for being pristine "one race, one nation"

A Lot Of White Supremacists Seem To Have An Asian Fetish (HBO)
Vice = lib media

TSMeis
post Apr 2 2024, 09:36 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

More on...
alt-right, neo-con, far-right wing, white supremacist ppl like Japan for being pristine "one race, one nation"
BUT with a twist...
really, really confusing white nationalists, white supremacists

https://www.reddit.com/r/hapas/comments/5na...azis_altrights/

https://ascentofgold.wordpress.com/2017/06/...to-asian-women/

also related:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=107405793
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=107409414

This post has been edited by Meis: Apr 2 2024, 09:45 AM
hakimix
post Apr 4 2024, 09:54 PM

66 posts

Miyazaki I understand lah but Kojima?

He's the most Westaboo of all people.
TSMeis
post Apr 10 2024, 10:03 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

btw, search:
Hideo Kojima "socialist"

You are welcome. smile.gif
TSMeis
post Apr 10 2024, 10:05 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

How Hideo Kojima and Metal Gear Solid Made Me a Leftist

breaking it down like a boss

This comment from the comments section:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AOL7_oG8UYo...lwvVT3dl4AaABAg
"My mother emigrated from the Philippines to America with my two brothers and me. She got us all in because she married an American citizen from the state of Georgia. We had no idea what a white supremacist (makes no sense, I know) was. My step-father was always going on and on about the Civil War being "the War of Northern Aggression" and we argued a couple of times about slavery. After being exhausted by these arguments I decided to just trust his point of view. I just wanted to be a good son. He taught me how to shoot, bought some shooter games for us, and showed me Lost Cause documentaries claiming to be the real history of the Civil War. I basically invited in the brainwashing. I didn't think he was racist/bigot despite the fact he never had anything but bad things to say about Black, Brown, and Gay people (excluding us for some reason). I was deep in the brainwashing until I met a Black girl in high school and we started dating. I thought he would accept it since "the flag isn't about race, it's about heritage." I was sorely disappointed... but not as disappointed as he was lol. His only line of defense for being butt-hurt was "I don't have to meet her, I know what her people are like, no matter how nice or wonderful she is, I don't want to have to be around those people." He did instill a healthy distrust of power so there's that. When he died of lung cancer it hurt me a lot, I stayed with my mother by his hospital bed for what (I didn't know at the time) would be his last night in a coma. He was dead before morning. I felt relieved. Like I could finally be who ever I wanted to be. Ever since then I drifted from being a Marine, realizing I'm bi, to being antitheist to somewhat anti-SJW atheist, then getting with a college boy with Gender Studies taught by a Communist professor lol. We left GA for New York and felt like refugees, my brother in Jersey agrees. Sorry if this went on for too long but hey, love your videos, love the games, love history, LOVE El Che, and love being a leftist. Keep up the good stuff, man."

My 2c:
His white stepfather has no problem marrying a brown/pinoy woman but has problem with his stepson (half white, half brown/pinoy, presume) dating a Black girl. This shet is "nail hit on the head" on my previous comments regarding goofy alt-right, neo-con, far-right wing, white supremacist ppl going with ASIAN women while thinking his offspring is pure, pristine WHITE and preserving WHITE heritage. doh.gif

The Socialist Politics of Metal Gear Solid and Hideo Kojima - From Che Guevara to Anti-Imperialism

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPNn...-pYJzVd3HFNntPu

This post has been edited by Meis: Apr 10 2024, 10:50 PM
TSMeis
post Apr 10 2024, 10:08 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

The Socialist Politics of Hideo Kojima - From Che Guevara to Guantanamo Bay | HasanAbi Reacts

Turkish American dude, Gen-Z, one of the top left leaning political commentators/streamers on Twitch

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPNn...-pYJzVd3HFNntPu

This post has been edited by Meis: Apr 10 2024, 11:00 PM
hakimix
post May 31 2024, 05:04 AM

66 posts

meh Kojima is just a westaboo who steal from movies

nothing more nothing less don't look too deep into this kind of stuff lah end up writing schizo posts like what you doing now
TSMeis
post Jul 4 2025, 07:37 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

Death Stranding 2 (newly released)

The saga continues...

The Leftist Politics of Hideo Kojima and Death Stranding

He is from UK with Irish heritage, hates British (English?), and wants Ireland (ROI) and Northern Ireland to be one.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZR-8snw1t84

hakimix
This vid is for you.

Liking some elements of the West doesn't mean you accept or tolerate the bad things of the West, e.g. imperialism, wasteful, decadent culture, American Exceptionalism, etc.

Westaboo = lazy term = literally means everyone on the planet in 2025 except if u r Islamic fundamentalist/radicals, anti-capitalism, socialists, communists or something. Name me one country that doesn't have slight influence of the West, especially the English speaking empire (Anglo-Zio empire or The Five Eyes)?

EU which is also part of the West has plenty elements of "socialism" alive and kicking but in a weird form of "socialism". Many parties in EU are called social democratic parties. Social democracy (FAKE left) and the likes in the West are considered as imperialist in the Global South or by the REAL left bcoz they hate/abuse/exploit the working class in the Global South.

Further explained here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=107445754
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=107438862
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=111443598

This post has been edited by Meis: Jul 23 2025, 06:56 AM

0.0172sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:18 AM