Bamboo Hill Residence, TOD development, linked to MRT

restful increase
post Nov 1 2024, 01:28 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 22 2024, 09:31 AM)
do u guys think there will be traffic jam problem inside the compound once its built

this is very dense with close to 3k unit. granted there are 3 exits but surely some exit will be more popular than others ...
BH's kantonmen station is 9 stations to TRX station. Will take 30min to reach. Still quite ok.
restful increase
post Nov 1 2024, 05:00 PM

1,428 posts

Bamboo Hills 603 sq ft 2rooms and 1bathroom. Any sifus can give view what is the rental after vp in 2028 if FF with ID.
restful increase
post Nov 6 2024, 08:39 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Nov 3 2024, 05:00 PM)
hi, which is the side with the odour smell ya?
The side facing the facility?
Dunno if there are any sides facing odour.. Block A facing kantonmen mrt station has a sizeable drain in front.

Dunno if there is any odour from the drain. My friend told me his SA said no smell.
restful increase
post Nov 6 2024, 10:53 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(dixonjasa @ Nov 6 2024, 08:49 AM)
Isn't that a river rather than a drain?
Dunno if it's a river or drain but the water doesn't look clean.
restful increase
post Nov 7 2024, 11:23 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Nov 7 2024, 01:22 PM)
Quite densely built project, retail units might be better compared to residence. Can’t imagine the jam nearby that area
Nowadays, it's normal to have high dense projects for TOD. ASTRUM Ampang has 5,225 units spread over 6 blocks of high rise..

R&F in Johor Baru near RTS has 15,000 service apartment units spread across 5 towers. 1 tower has 3,000 units.

For TOD, the plot ratio can go as high as 12x.
restful increase
post Nov 8 2024, 01:47 PM

1,428 posts

I heard from my friends who invested in bangsar south,there is a strong influx of overseas students going to do exchange programme with uni malaya and majority of these students are staying in bangsar south fuelling a over demand in bangsar south now.
Thr is still a steady stream of expats staying in bangsar south. Mrt3 station will interchange with existing universiti lrt further improving connectivity.

This post has been edited by restful increase: Nov 8 2024, 01:48 PM
restful increase
post Nov 8 2024, 11:49 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(kenkenparadise @ Nov 8 2024, 07:47 PM)
Bamboo Hills Residence only has 4 + 1 lifts serving 18-21 units per floor, imagine early in the morning when you are leaving for work, how many rounds of lift do you have to wait?
I heard from investor friend they have low zone and high zone lifts which may help.
restful increase
post Nov 9 2024, 10:23 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 9 2024, 08:23 AM)
For investing in properties , we  never depend on someone's  hearsays . Do DD.

And we do not over buy the catchy theme such as " Actually, we take Bamboo Hills as another Bangsar South". To me it is just another way to say  " Anything sounds like Bangsar is BBB." .

Facts and figures are more important to us ( as investors )  than to over depend on mere "assumptions" or hearsays given ...
I know the bangsar south rental market as I have personal insights into the area. Done my own DD.
restful increase
post Nov 9 2024, 01:34 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 9 2024, 10:31 AM)
Then u should speak with confidence from yr own experience and analysis.

Do not need to frequent  use of  " heard of / friend's saying " approach.

But is Bamboo Hill  officially come under  Bangsar South  or just mere Bangsar South 2 ?

Or just some stakeholders put it as under Bangsar South?

Properties have many Tiers, T1, T2...........u might pay  T2 property at T1 price coz of Bangsar theme.
Obviously bamboo hill is not bangsar south category in terms of expat demand and rental rate. BH is in Batu and near jln ipoh and would appeal to locals rather than expat.

Rental earnings won't be able to compare with bangsar south. My investor friends who have bought into bangsar south revealed to me that they enjoy very good rental returns.
For BH, the nearby comparison will be Birch, Rica and the Pano which are all located nearby.

restful increase
post Nov 12 2024, 04:50 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 10 2024, 09:48 AM)
Noted with thanks
One downside of bamboo hills resudence is thr is absence of grade A offices towers nearby whereby it can create a pool of well paid tenants like in bangsar south, trx or petronas twin towers.

0.0207sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:17 PM