Investment property in Airbnb/Homestay, any thoughts? what's the potential

ManutdGiggs
post Mar 17 2024, 12:34 PM

13,761 posts

A biz is a biz there is not charity in biz.

To sell u the props or to earn fr reno or to slaughter u with their management fee is just part of the biz model.

I onli notice many young wannabe using them. Yes some oldies oso testing out with them. It's not hard to do up a brand new unit. Some say no time some say no idea some say no budget. Use money buy results is ok but got skinned is not gd to me.

There is no short cut in prop investment. The faster u wanna to reach the destination the higher risk of getting failure. No doubt v stil see 1 or 2 lucky dudes but would u be the 1 or 2???

ManutdGiggs
post Mar 17 2024, 01:50 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 17 2024, 01:20 PM)
Actually now the devs have up the game by stating that all buyers must go through certain makeover companies, leaving no alternatives for the buyers

That being said, despite that they monopolised the whole block, I don't feel any price benefits nor discounts at all

Given no DP and free legal fees, the reno fee is the cost that gonna take years to break even, that is given the monthly rental generates surplus after deducting the installments and maintenance
There are not short of suiyu for them to slaughter so to speak

0.0151sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:02 PM