KWSP account 3 (Pros & Cons), What is the latest update?

TSKennethPong1026
post Mar 11 2024, 02:05 PM, updated 2y ago

Anyone know what is the latest news on KWSP a/c 3? What's the Criterias?

Should i contribute more in KWSP as the rates are so high than other investments.
Want to know if withdraw it will be easier than a/c 2.

Last year Gov announced that it will be implemented on April 2024. 3-4 more weeks to go.
Natsukashii
post Mar 11 2024, 02:07 PM

^^
1,084 posts

3-4 more weeks to go, but it is not yet time

April 2024 means end of the April 2024 also can, not April 1st must announce

Earliest info will be shared after Raya only.

Meanwhile, can keep the money in ASN

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Mar 11 2024, 02:08 PM
TSKennethPong1026
post Mar 11 2024, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Mar 11 2024, 02:07 PM)
3-4 more weeks to go, but it is not yet time

April 2024 means end of the April 2024 also can, not April 1st must announce

Earliest info will be shared after Raya only.

Meanwhile, can keep the money in ASN
ASNB i cannot leh... only for Bumiputeras, right?

Look for some infos of KWSP a/c 3 via Bing Copilot biggrin.gif
It is for
- for emergency
- certain percentages only can be withdrawn
- only for new members (born after 2010) -> console.gif NOT SUITABLE FOR ME biggrin.gif
- proposed 3% - 5% dividends
- proposed only, finalise to be announced again

End story... not for me

jojolicia
post Mar 11 2024, 04:23 PM

1,923 posts

What is ac3 for?
leaF
post Mar 11 2024, 04:24 PM

517 posts

Put in versa or tng better
PJng
post Mar 11 2024, 04:25 PM

12,049 posts

Wah join 2024
Natsukashii
post Mar 11 2024, 04:27 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(KennethPong1026 @ Mar 11 2024, 04:23 PM)
ASNB i cannot leh... only for Bumiputeras, right? 

Look for some infos of KWSP a/c 3 via Bing Copilot  biggrin.gif
It is for
- for emergency
- certain percentages only can be withdrawn
- only for new members (born after 2010) ->  console.gif NOT SUITABLE FOR ME  biggrin.gif
- proposed 3% - 5% dividends
- proposed only, finalise to be announced again

End story... not for me
ASB = amanah saham bumi (only for bumi)

ASN = amanah saham nasional (for both bumi and also non-bumi)

ASNB = amanah saham nasional berhad (that is the company that provides asb and asn)

fantasy1989
post Mar 11 2024, 04:29 PM

4,707 posts

flexi

but wont yield standard rate as those "fixed" account
iGamer
post Mar 11 2024, 04:29 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

I will definitely opt out of such stupid change.

Put money in Account 3 with much lower return is stupid move for a forced saving retirement fund.

I hope the creation of account 3 will not affect the overall performance of EPF return.
AthrunIJ
post Mar 11 2024, 04:31 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 11 2024, 04:29 PM)

Put money in Account 3 with much lower return is stupid move for a forced saving retirement fund.

I hope the creation of account 3 will not affect the overall performance of EPF return.
Amik keluar and invest on your own breh

🤭🍟🍷👀
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 11 2024, 04:33 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 11 2024, 04:29 PM)

This is almost impossible as they need to set aside certain amount of money for the unconditional withdrawal at anytime.
iGamer
post Mar 11 2024, 04:35 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Mar 11 2024, 04:31 PM)
Amik keluar and invest on your own breh

🤭🍟🍷👀
Most who withdraw from account 3 will be using it like all the previous 10k iPokai, very few will actually withdraw to invest on their own.
iGamer
post Mar 11 2024, 04:36 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 11 2024, 04:33 PM)
This is almost impossible as they need to set aside certain amount of money for the unconditional withdrawal at anytime.
That's what I'm worry of bangwall.gif
AthrunIJ
post Mar 11 2024, 04:38 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 11 2024, 04:35 PM)
Most who withdraw from account 3 will be using it like all the previous 10k iPokai, very few will actually withdraw to invest on their own.
Ngehehe. Not moi

👀🍷🍟🤭
mushigen
post Mar 11 2024, 04:43 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 11 2024, 04:25 PM)
Wah join 2024
Kabel besar ni.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Mar 11 2024, 04:44 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Mar 11 2024, 04:23 PM)
What is ac3 for?
When you want EPF to be a bank, but they are not a bank.
Matatai
post Mar 11 2024, 04:57 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Mar 11 2024, 04:27 PM)
ASB = amanah saham bumi (only for bumi)

ASN = amanah saham nasional (for both bumi and also non-bumi)

ASNB = amanah saham nasional berhad (that is the company that provides asb and asn)
ASN is for bumi only la

Non bumi only can buy ASM
Natsukashii
post Mar 11 2024, 05:10 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Matatai @ Mar 11 2024, 04:57 PM)
ASN is for bumi only la

Non bumi only can buy ASM
Mana mana lah ASN ke ASM.. janji either one non can buy biggrin.gif
19 Degree South
post Mar 11 2024, 05:11 PM

1,682 posts

u just migrated to my? didnt know my is mainly talk cock sing song only meh?
Ayambetul
post Mar 11 2024, 05:31 PM

336 posts

20k ktards don't bother about it

0.0168sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:34 PM