25th anniversary of Digimon Adventure

TSnazrul90
post Mar 10 2024, 07:15 PM, updated 2y ago

302 posts

Bandai celebrating Digimon franchise with fully color screen Digivice toy!

• Pre-order only Premium Bandai Japan Release, starting now through April 22nd
• 11,000 Yen for standard, 16,500 for DX
• Releasing in July
• Color, round LCD, using Vital Series sprites
• Four multi-color LEDs that light up the device itself when certain events happen
• Both the Chosen Children and their Digimon Partners appear, you can choose whichever one to start with and then meet others as you go
• USB-C Charging
• Doesn't look to contain Japanese text, just English. If there is Japanese, it's probably minimal
• Features music from the show, including Butter-Fly and Brave Heart
• Different methods of powering attacks: Twist, Shake and Button.
• Haptic feedback ok cool
• Sound Test mode for listening to music when you want
• Camp screen features interacting with your Digimon outside of battle with various scenes
• More fleshed out map system that let's you see what to expect in that area
• Classic Digivice gameplay of choosing an area and having the pedometer count down to an event, such as finding a friend or fighting a battle
• Goes through the whole series and Our War Game (Unclear if anything beyond that is included)
• Background scrolls as you walk
• Evolution occurs only during battles as you would expect, but a disclaimer says some Digimon cannot evolve, implying guest Digimon like previous Digivices had (Wizarmon, for example). It also says some Digimon cannot evolve into Stage VI. Whether that stage is reserved for just a few of the 8 partners is up in the air.
• Connects with the Digital Monster Color and Digimon Pendulum Color to battle
• All versions have the same functionality, but come with different starting items in the game. What these items do is unclear.
• All versions come with a TCG card
• Evolution sequences are very elaborate, with cutins from the show and everything
• DX versions are available in Orange and Blue
• DX versions come with an art book depicting the sprites from the device and a tag with all 8 crests. The tag does not add any functionality

Baconateer
post Mar 10 2024, 07:23 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

thts my first digivice whn i was a kid

i had the orange one
Chanwsan
post Mar 10 2024, 07:34 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Wow this is still a thing. Not bad

I think my firstest gen digivice still in working condition
SUSMr Mercedes
post Mar 10 2024, 07:40 PM

424 posts

11,000 yen? More expensive than a pair of Onitsuka Tiger I bought last month from JP.

TSnazrul90
post Mar 10 2024, 07:43 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Mr Mercedes @ Mar 10 2024, 07:40 PM)
11,000 yen? More expensive than a pair of Onitsuka Tiger I bought last month from JP.
Datang lagi complain about pricing I thought ktards earn 20k salary rupanya B40 staying in PPR flat
Hobbies & collectibles expect cheap pricing kek
Enjoise
post Mar 10 2024, 08:00 PM

462 posts

ini announcement saja? any upcoming games?
ry8128
post Mar 10 2024, 08:02 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 10 2024, 07:43 PM)
Datang lagi complain about pricing I thought ktards earn 20k salary rupanya B40 staying in PPR flat
Hobbies & collectibles expect cheap pricing kek
Biasalah ktard. Everyday sembang 20k salary, got this investment, got that investment.

But when petrol naik 10 cents, cry father cry mother like world ending tomorrow
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 10 2024, 08:06 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

i think last time i bought mine from TOYSRUS for RM80
TSnazrul90
post Mar 10 2024, 10:31 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 10 2024, 08:06 PM)
i think last time i bought mine from TOYSRUS for RM80
You can't compare like that.
Last time HotWheels sell in 70s & 80s priced how much? Rm3?
Nowadays cost like standard Rm10 & that's the releases that no-one wanted. Same goes for Digimon. Inflation and market trend changed the target audiences to adult collectors increasing the prices.

Any collector toys also like this. If you think this is the worst look at the pricing of Kamen Rider, super sentai, Ultraman belt henshin toys etc. Or Transformers toys(Hasbro quality worst than Bandai)

Not sure why need to compare toys from 20 years back

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 10 2024, 10:35 PM
-mystery-
post Mar 10 2024, 10:39 PM

2,723 posts

Gugumon lmao!
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 10 2024, 11:01 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 10 2024, 10:31 PM)
You can't compare like that.
Last time HotWheels sell in 70s & 80s priced how much? Rm3?
Nowadays cost like standard Rm10 & that's the releases that no-one wanted. Same goes for Digimon. Inflation and market trend changed the target audiences to adult collectors increasing the prices.

Any collector toys also like this. If you think this is the worst look at the pricing of Kamen Rider, super sentai, Ultraman belt henshin toys etc. Or Transformers toys(Hasbro quality worst than Bandai)

Not sure why need to compare toys from 20 years back
i didn't compare also, i just said i bought that similar version for rm80 last time
UnknownMy
post Mar 10 2024, 11:09 PM

296 posts

quite expensive, ayam stay with no colour one
yes ayam bifoti
damnkids01
post Mar 10 2024, 11:19 PM

gonna buyyyyyyyyyyyyyy woohoo
TSnazrul90
post Mar 11 2024, 08:06 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 10 2024, 11:01 PM)
i didn't compare also, i just said i bought that similar version for rm80 last time
Fair enough but price remark is so unnecessary.
Like some people complains why last time can buy at Rm30 topkek
TSnazrul90
post Mar 11 2024, 08:40 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Mar 10 2024, 11:09 PM)
quite expensive, ayam stay with no colour one
yes ayam bifoti

2021 they released this at similar price to color one

stupiak07
post Mar 11 2024, 08:54 AM

397 posts

Guy, Now you all can go travel to the Digimon World!!!

But too bad that you guy already an ADULT and lose the right to travel to digiworld
yamin07
post Mar 11 2024, 09:08 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Mar 11 2024, 08:54 AM)
Guy, Now you all can go travel to the Digimon World!!!

But too bad that you guy already an ADULT and lose the right to travel to digiworld
No one wants to go there anyway. You waste half the play time just training your digimon in gym and finding toilet.
SUS~min~
post Mar 11 2024, 09:21 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

25 years ago cant afford to buy 1

25 years later still cant afford to buy 1
TSnazrul90
post Mar 11 2024, 09:30 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Mar 11 2024, 09:21 AM)
25 years ago cant afford to buy 1

25 years later still cant afford to buy 1
Buy on Shopee use SPayLater 😝
motion_sickness
post Mar 11 2024, 11:19 AM

86 posts

see it was this easy right bandai?

i wonder why it took them 20 yrs to improve their digivice. now the hype died already. this kind of features i think bandai already capable at least 10yrs ago but then they choose not to. now wanna milk who? most of their market grown up already and newer gen has better option than this

if it was 10yrs ago i'd spend all my fortune to get one, now i just meh

0.0188sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:52 PM