Router keeps dc and rc

TSalfredhow78
post Mar 9 2024, 06:49 PM, updated 2y ago

381 posts

Hi any sifu or taiko here can show me the ropes? My office network keeps disconnecting and reconnecting. Particularly the router Internet light will turn red and my router will say wan disconnected.
It reconnects 1-2 minutes afterwards.

I was using Asus AX3000
I also notice inconsistent Internet speed ( i am subscribing to unifi 1gbps)

This is the setup of my network

BTU - > ROUTER - > SWITCH - > PCs + access points + IP cctvs

My Devices are connected via cat6 cable.

At first i suspected the cables, which then i swapped all with new one. The problem persisted. I called TM to arrange technician for further checking.

Last week TM technician came and checked my fiber signal reading, he said normal.

Last 2 days, I replaced my router with tplink BE550

After 2 days, today, the same problem happens again.

Anyone know what can be the possible reason?

Thank you.

buraqdunia
post Mar 9 2024, 07:45 PM

617 posts

1. Change power outlet. Not using same socket.
2. New power points with new router
3. Check all electrical wiring if 1 n 2 still having problems.
4. Check earth wiring. I mean that old power socket end to end.
5. Check who bite the cable. Trust me this happen to old buildings.
PRSXFENG
post Mar 9 2024, 08:07 PM

2,615 posts

Check BTU PSU, maybe it is failing
sadlyfalways
post Mar 9 2024, 10:47 PM

1,185 posts

Unifi 1gbps meaning you are using the dlink all in one btu? Does that not have logs you can check to see what it says?

What are your btu lights when the router goes red?

0.0124sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:41 PM