Mavik
post Mar 12 2024, 08:26 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ez4ence @ Mar 8 2024, 10:54 AM)
Hi fellow sifus,

I attended JPMorgan’s superday interview for the Asia Analyst Development Programme (AADP). I was wondering if any sifus would be willing to share with me how is it like in JPMorgan Malaysia.

1. How is the work culture in JP
2. The pay, increments and bonuses
3. Prospects after the programme

Thank you in advance to the kind souls who are willing to the time out of their busy scdehules to entertain a macai like me.
Work culture is the typical American style where you really need to work hard and show performance. Very little room to slack and everyday can be a hectic day.
The pay, increment and bonuses are worth the amount of work that you put in. At the early start you can typically earn from RM20k all the way to RM50k easily (especially if you have CFA Level 3)
Not too sure about the program, as these were mostly direct hires
Mavik
post Mar 13 2024, 09:42 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ez4ence @ Mar 13 2024, 09:38 AM)
Thanks for the heads up into their culture and pay!

I currently have only passed CFA level 1. May I ask is CFA necessary in all the departments in JP or just the IB, Markets etc.

Wow! The pay looks amazing. I would perhaps its total compensation incl bonuses that bump it to the 20k to 50k level.

If youre not in JP anymore, were the exits from JP good?

And again, I thank you so so much for taking time to answer my small potato questions
It isn't total comp, it is base salary. I wasn't in it but my best friend was. He shared to me that only having the CFA level 3 did they take notice of him during the hiring process (we came from engineering backgrounds). I do have to warn you that he exited as well and took a pay cut as he couldn't handle the stress and pressure after about 7 years.

0.0166sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:28 AM