Autodesk Sent email for using same ID on Diff PC, Autodesk Revit
TSkcwong77
Mar 7 2024, 05:30 PM, updated 2y ago
Hey guys I really need some advise here. My company had subscribed one copy of Autodesk Revit, we were using it on multiple PC. Now they sent us email showing my company as follow
During a routine review of your Autodesk software use, we found a potential problem and we need your help to fix it. According to our attached records, the number of subscription seats in use is greater than the number of subscriptions seats you have purchased. To resolve this problem and bring your account up to date, you will need to purchase additional seats for each of the overused products. Invalid Installation # of Seats Revit 2 How to Resolve: 1. Go to the Autodesk Store or contact an authorized Autodesk partner and buy 3-year subscription(s) equal to the number in the “Seats Overused” column, for each product shown.
So my question is is there anyway I can get out of this? If I do not comply and action are they going to take and what penalty are we talking about here?
acbc
Mar 7 2024, 05:33 PM
At most they will suspend your account and terminate the subscription.
Alternatively, comply la. Otherwise, log out from 1 computer before using on another computer.
TSkcwong77
Mar 7 2024, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 7 2024, 05:33 PM) At most they will suspend your account and terminate the subscription. Alternatively, comply la. Otherwise, log out from 1 computer before using on another computer. Thank for the info. That's why I need to ask here. Using same ID/license on multiple PC is definitely not as serious as using pirated software right? Have any of you ever heard of company like Autocad, Microsoft go after customer in court for using their legit product using online account on multiple PC.
acbc
Mar 7 2024, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(kcwong77 @ Mar 7 2024, 05:45 PM) Thank for the info. That's why I need to ask here. Using same ID/license on multiple PC is definitely not as serious as using pirated software right? Have any of you ever heard of company like Autocad, Microsoft go after customer in court for using their legit product using online account on multiple PC. It is still piracy. Unless you're a huge company, gomen won't raid u. Not worth their time.