AI Processor laptop

TSkenzotaj
post Mar 6 2024, 03:04 PM, updated 2y ago

147 posts

Hi guys..

Any idea about having an AI processor ? Intel Core Ultra . Is it a gimmick ? does it really have any function.
I was thinking getting a new laptop for my kid entering PerUni and then Monash University

In my time only paper and pen.

Wondering is this combination set up good
Zenbook 14inch laptop (mainly for light weight) and Samsung tab 8 or 9 series ? Need go pro version kah
Zenbook 14 inch and Ipad pro or Ipad - will it encounter transferring data prob and how to overcome it ?

Thks a lot
1024kbps
post Mar 7 2024, 06:21 PM

李素裳
6,017 posts

For laptop With AI acceleration, you have to make sure the software you use support the AI acceleration from Intel,

in short casual user probably wont get benefit from it.
PRSXFENG
post Mar 7 2024, 09:28 PM

2,616 posts

I will go with gimmick since you probably wont even use it normally

personally... im not too big of a fan of asus, consider other brands

hou82
post Jul 3 2025, 07:04 PM

Intel Core Ultra or AMD AI series with NPU eventually support Microsoft Studio Effect on Windows 11 which enhanced camera functionality by use NPU
myway1985
post Jul 10 2025, 10:08 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(kenzotaj @ Mar 6 2024, 03:04 PM)
Hi guys..

Any idea about having an AI processor ? Intel Core Ultra .  Is it a gimmick  ?  does it really have any function.
I was thinking getting a new laptop for my kid entering PerUni and then Monash University

In my time only paper and pen. 

Wondering is this  combination  set up good
Zenbook 14inch  laptop (mainly for light weight)  and Samsung tab 8 or 9 series ? Need go pro version kah
Zenbook  14 inch  and  Ipad pro or Ipad    - will it encounter transferring data prob and how to overcome it ?

Thks a lot
student dun need AI power.. n to quality for copilot+ u need core ultra 7 V processor.. which aint cheap..
myway1985
post Jul 10 2025, 10:13 PM

12,091 posts

only INTEL processor with V or ryzen AI are certify for AI NPU ya

0.0140sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:41 PM