Bit Torrent
BitTorrent 6.0 features:

* Lightweight client
* Local peer discovery
* Configurable bandwidth scheduler
* Global and per-torrent speed limiting
* RSS Downloader
* Always Spyware-Free

You'll also notice BitTorrent 6.0 comes with BitTorrent DNA, which stands for Delivery Network Accelerator. BitTorrent DNA is an enterprise-grade content delivery accelerator. It is distributed by your favorite websites and software companies to speed up your downloads by connecting to multiple sources of the same file. During and after each download, your computer helps distribute what you download. By giving and receiving in this way, your favorite websites operate more efficiently and provide a better and faster experience for everyone.

BitTorrent respects your privacy and only accelerates content that you want. It does not use your computer for unwanted data and does not negatively affect other applications that use your Internet connection. BitTorrent DNA contains no spyware, adware, or malware of any kind.

What is DNA?

BitTorrent DNATM is a service that gives you faster, more reliable, more efficient delivery of downloads and movies.
Acceleration

DNA is faster because it delivers downloads to you from multiple, nearby sources in parallel.

DNA is more reliable because it flexibly delivers downloads to you from a variety of sources. And, when a download becomes very popular, DNA makes sure there is capacity to deliver it.

DNA is more efficient because it delivers downloads from a wide variety of available sources, selecting from among the best, without overloading any.

DNA enables richer content including high-bandwidth movies and games that otherwise would be too large or too expensive for content providers to distribute.
How does DNA work?

DNA automatically accelerates your favorite web sites and software by downloading in parallel from multiple sources. During and for a short time after each download, your computer helps distribute what you download. In return, you get faster, more reliable downloads and access to richer content. Only files that you recently downloaded will be made available to others.
How was DNA installed on my computer?

DNA was installed to support an application that you downloaded. For example, you may have downloaded a game that uses DNA to update itself. Whenever DNA is bundled with an application, the installation process explains DNA and its operation.
No Spyware or Adware

DNA contains no spyware, adware, or malware of any sort. The DNA client is part of a private secure network that is used only for applications and web sites that you use and is used only by commercial customers of BitTorrent Inc. At any time, you may uninstall DNA or disable it through a control panel setting.

DNA tracks only the downloads that it accelerates. Its external communication is limited to reporting on these downloads. No other activity or content on your computer is monitored.
Courteous

DNA will never slow down your computer or Internet connection. DNA operates in the background without impacting other applications that share your network connection, whether they reside on your computer or on others.

Download

This post has been edited by punkyswat: Oct 29 2007, 03:01 PM
Lynixx
post Oct 29 2007, 03:25 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

is this better than bit commet?
fiqir
post Oct 29 2007, 03:27 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

should be good as µTorrent smile.gif
TSpunkyswat
post Oct 29 2007, 04:02 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Oct 29 2007, 03:27 PM)
should be good as µTorrent  smile.gif
too bad tmnut throttle again.very slow downloading
fiqir
post Oct 29 2007, 07:27 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(punkyswat @ Oct 29 2007, 04:02 PM)
too bad tmnut throttle again.very slow downloading
mine still running fine ... biggrin.gif
TSpunkyswat
post Oct 29 2007, 10:59 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Oct 29 2007, 07:27 PM)
mine still running fine ... biggrin.gif
i download the bit torrent so lg also nt downloading.then i change to deluge
fiqir
post Oct 29 2007, 11:45 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(punkyswat @ Oct 29 2007, 10:59 PM)
i download the bit torrent so lg also nt downloading.then i change to deluge
i use bitcomet.. coz deluge seem not so stable biggrin.gif
TSpunkyswat
post Oct 30 2007, 01:21 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Oct 29 2007, 11:45 PM)
i use bitcomet.. coz deluge seem not so stable biggrin.gif
i think deluge is okay.quite fast too.
dkcc87
post Oct 31 2007, 02:14 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 29 2007, 03:25 PM)
is this better than bit commet?
I think this should be better..depends ler..see which has more seeders..
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 31 2007, 10:07 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

i long time no BT with the original software since version 3.8 liao laugh.gif rclxms.gif thats bcoz still sticking with utorrents
stasio
post Nov 12 2008, 11:05 AM

18,506 posts

BitTorrent 6.1.2-12. November 2008

DOWNLOAD

Irishcoffee
post Nov 12 2008, 09:28 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

y the interface looks like utorrent??same kah?
stasio
post Feb 18 2009, 02:27 PM

18,506 posts

BitTorrent 6.1.2 Build 13422

kenshee
post Feb 18 2009, 04:34 PM

74 posts

Thank you blush.gif
stasio