price ok quite but wonder the quality ok or not, wanna replace all my clothes curtain to roller blind... any feed back?
Anyone using Ikea roller blind?, how was it?
Mar 4 2024, 08:36 AM, updated 2y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
14 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
price ok quite but wonder the quality ok or not, wanna replace all my clothes curtain to roller blind... any feed back?
Mar 4 2024, 08:46 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i bought those curtain roller from Home Pro IOI putrajaya and shopee one instead, best bang for money Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 4 2024, 08:46 AM) i bought those curtain roller from Home Pro IOI putrajaya and shopee one instead, best bang for money i havent go to homepro for roller blind, but i think it is pricier than ikea? Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 08:50 AM
1,374 posts Joined: Feb 2016 From: Milky Way |
Tumpang thread, any design that can alternate between full block and letting air thru? Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:08 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
QUOTE(Modasatan @ Mar 4 2024, 08:36 AM) price ok quite but wonder the quality ok or not, wanna replace all my clothes curtain to roller blind... any feed back? I'm using the longest length, white, for a few years already. 100% light blocking. Also blocks heat, as when I open can feel the radiation coming through the window. Can stop at any level. No quality problem at all. Will buy again when the apartment is renovated.Only small, small issue is the release is spring catch. Must pull a bit just right, and then let go then only will retract. I still must pull a few times because I can't seem to get it right all the time. Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Mar 4 2024, 09:08 AM) I'm using the longest length, white, for a few years already. 100% light blocking. Also blocks heat, as when I open can feel the radiation coming through the window. Can stop at any level. No quality problem at all. Will buy again when the apartment is renovated. i planing to buy the longest length too (150cm) but will opt for grey one... how long did u use it and ever try to wash the clothe? or never washed?Only small, small issue is the release is spring catch. Must pull a bit just right, and then let go then only will retract. I still must pull a few times because I can't seem to get it right all the time. |
Mar 4 2024, 09:14 AM
77 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 4 2024, 08:50 AM) Zebra blinds Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Modasatan @ Mar 4 2024, 09:13 AM) i planing to buy the longest length too (150cm) but will opt for grey one... how long did u use it and ever try to wash the clothe? or never washed? Honestly, years already cannot remember. Maybe more than 5? It's not cloth, it's thick PVC (I think) so just wipe with damp cloth Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:24 AM
3,564 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
Roller blind if your room have ceiling fan the wind blow will cause the blind to keep knocking window and make irritating knocking sound. Quite annoying. Stick to cloth curtain better Modasatan and Relaxing work 2 liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Modasatan @ Mar 4 2024, 09:13 AM) i planing to buy the longest length too (150cm) but will opt for grey one... how long did u use it and ever try to wash the clothe? or never washed? Oh wait, I think the blinds I'm using already EOL in Ikea. I just checked on the Ikea website, the models not the same as what I have. I think is Fridans now, but don't have the spring return anymore.And above me knwong says the room fan will blow the blinds and cause it to knock. 100% true. But I just stuck a magnet to the blinds and just stick that to the window frame to stop any movement. Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:40 AM
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Modasatan @ Mar 4 2024, 08:50 AM) I think it is cheap as well. But shopee one the cheapest. Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:42 AM
346 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
Currenly using it, always open and locked for 3 years+ but recently found out the spring not really that strong any more to retract all the way. Also retracting need to do a few times because it does not want to retract evenly into the rollers and will cause it to jam. On the bride side, quality quite thick and block 100% UV Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:42 AM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Modasatan @ Mar 4 2024, 08:36 AM) price ok quite but wonder the quality ok or not, wanna replace all my clothes curtain to roller blind... any feed back? i'm using one in my bathroom, since 2010.still OK. i think it's a FÖNSTERBLAD Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Mar 4 2024, 09:34 AM) Oh wait, I think the blinds I'm using already EOL in Ikea. I just checked on the Ikea website, the models not the same as what I have. I think is Fridans now, but don't have the spring return anymore. If you only rely on A/C to cool down your room that's fine as long as it doesn't blow towards the blind. But then again that's a waste of electricity. Open window and use ceiling fan helps to air the room betterAnd above me knwong says the room fan will blow the blinds and cause it to knock. 100% true. But I just stuck a magnet to the blinds and just stick that to the window frame to stop any movement. Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 09:48 AM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
mine used more than 5 years already. but i seldom roll them up, maybe once in a year for spring cleaning lol. Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 10:00 AM
Mar 4 2024, 10:03 AM
Mar 4 2024, 10:04 AM
147 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 4 2024, 09:24 AM) Roller blind if your room have ceiling fan the wind blow will cause the blind to keep knocking window and make irritating knocking sound. Quite annoying. Stick to cloth curtain better Rarely an issue.If roller blind keep knock window bcoz of fan, obviously it will also blow cloth curtain too. If everyday blow; railing also cannot tahan.. It's more to fan issue; wrong size or too big fan/ small room or wrong installation area (not curtain or blind issue..) |
Mar 4 2024, 10:08 AM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
i'm using black out blind for toilet since 2010. so far, still can have quickie without ppl filming Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 10:10 AM
233 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Ada, beli 2. rosak after 4 years and needed to replace. but the fiber will reput so still need to replace. . Benci….. caveat is i hardly naik turun. Only once a week. Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 10:11 AM
Mar 4 2024, 10:20 AM
484 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I have installed the ikea roller blinds before in my old unit, like 6 years ago, so far is ok Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(khusyairi @ Mar 4 2024, 10:04 AM) Rarely an issue. Cloth curtain doesn't make sound when hitting window. The main issue is the knocking sound from the bottom of roller blind. Fan if switch to max both all light things in the room will blow away not just curtain and blindIf roller blind keep knock window bcoz of fan, obviously it will also blow cloth curtain too. If everyday blow; railing also cannot tahan.. It's more to fan issue; wrong size or too big fan/ small room or wrong installation area (not curtain or blind issue..) Modasatan liked this post
Mar 4 2024, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 4 2024, 10:22 AM) Cloth curtain doesn't make sound when hitting window. The main issue is the knocking sound from the bottom of roller blind. Fan if switch to max both all light things in the room will blow away not just curtain and blind yeah, is ok since i never switch the fan to max speed, and maybe i try to diy to stick a small sponge at the 2 edges too |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:41 PM |