9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gamer's Hideout GXL HALO 3 Recruitment Drive!, GH wants you!

TSthurtin
post Oct 29 2007, 12:34 PM, updated 19y ago

277 posts

On behalf of Gamer's Hideout (and as the interim team manager and chaperon of sorts tongue.gif), Malaysia's best game shop is looking to sponsor three Halo 3 teams (2v2) to the upcoming GXL competition in Singapore on 15th and 16th December. If you think you got what it takes, head down to Gamer's Hideout at Cineleisure Damansara this Friday night, 2nd of November (from 7pm) for an open tryout. You can come alone or in pairs, but selection will be based on individuals, not teams.

Selection will be based on several criteria, namely:

Skill - You obviously have to be good at the game, but you don't have to be god-like
Teamwork - Since its 2v2, you have to have good communications and teamwork with your partner (whoever it may be)
Sportsmanship - No matter what the end result is, we want the selected individuals to enjoy the experience. No hissy fits or sore losers.

Since GXL hasn't revealed the rules for Halo 3 yet, we will be playing a mixture of maps and game modes for the tryout. We will try to pair everyone in attendance at random. Note that the final selection is at the discretion of Gamer's Hideout. If you pwn everyone there, but you have a terrible attitude, you should know why you were not chosen. Likewise, if you are not the best player on that day but display good sportsmanship, you may just be selected.

Here are some important details for those interested in taking part.

1. Need to have a valid passport (at least 6 months before expiry)
2. Need to be 18 years old and above (for those below 18, it will be considered on a case to case basis)
3. Able to travel to Singapore on 14th, 15th and 16th December
4. Able to attend regular training sessions at Gamer's Hideout (from 4th November onwards. Dates and times TBA)
5. Must be a Gamer's Hideout member (for those that aren't, you can become one before 3rd November)

For the six individuals eventually selected, transportation (bus), lodging and food will be fully sponsored. In the event of any of the selected teams winning any of the prizes, GH will take 30% of the cash prize and donate it to charity (charity organization to be announced later) in the team's and shop's name. At the end of the day, it's about the experience and fun, not the money.

GXL details here!

For more details, go to www.gamershideout.com.my or drop a question here.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Oct 29 2007, 07:08 PM
PrivateJohn
post Oct 29 2007, 12:49 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Lodging is sponsored? Where? Geylang? tongue.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 29 2007, 12:59 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Interesting smile.gif

Im going but can i follow u guys smile.gif

Correction Blake, the grand finals in SG will be on 15th and 16th December 2007 smile.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Oct 29 2007, 01:03 PM
TSthurtin
post Oct 29 2007, 01:07 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 29 2007, 12:59 PM)
Interesting smile.gif

Im going but can i follow u guys smile.gif

Correction Blake, the grand finals in SG will be on 15th and 16th December 2007 smile.gif
corrected! thx.

we can travel together if our schedule matches la.
Hitman190
post Oct 29 2007, 01:12 PM

589 posts

where is the tourney going to take place?
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 29 2007, 01:12 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 29 2007, 01:07 PM)
corrected! thx.

we can travel together if our schedule matches la.
Okie ... shud me match lor. But 1st we have to pass the league 1st which will begin in November. Hope my team dun go against ur team sweat.gif
luige
post Oct 29 2007, 01:13 PM

1,865 posts

good job ! biggrin.gif

XenoFr3ak
post Oct 29 2007, 01:13 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 29 2007, 01:12 PM)
where is the tourney going to take place?
1st is will be the league, i think that will be on Xbox Live. Then the grand finals will be in Singapore.
jaylike7
post Oct 29 2007, 01:16 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

wow,

good job from GH...maybe is time to boot up my halo3 disc again...long time didnt boost my rank like wat labbit doing everynight whistling.gif

i guess there are few members who really dying to join the tourney event if GH didnt sponsor...

so guys, GL n HF
TSthurtin
post Oct 29 2007, 01:24 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 29 2007, 01:12 PM)
Okie ... shud me match lor. But 1st we have to pass the league 1st which will begin in November. Hope my team dun go against ur team sweat.gif
errr i dont think there is gonna be a league. gonna be LAN only and over within those 2 days.
Hitman190
post Oct 29 2007, 01:27 PM

589 posts

in Singapore right?

MK84
post Oct 29 2007, 01:51 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Innnteresting.....
ImSIEBEL
post Oct 29 2007, 02:00 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i 16..how ??? CASE TO CASE ??? What is that mean ?
gnome
post Oct 29 2007, 02:03 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Oct 29 2007, 02:00 PM)
i 16..how ??? CASE TO CASE ??? What is that mean ?
Underage cannot go tongue.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 29 2007, 02:24 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 29 2007, 01:24 PM)
errr i dont think there is gonna be a league. gonna be LAN only and over within those 2 days.
Yup .. double check with GXL liao ... it will be a LAN competition. My bad smile.gif
gnome
post Oct 29 2007, 02:27 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Wah cool, too bad im not good in this game laugh.gif. For me can chop firearm head also enough ady, no need to enter GXL also can tongue.gif
MonsterJ9
post Oct 29 2007, 03:15 PM

244 posts

My highest skill 32..can?
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 29 2007, 03:21 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Oct 29 2007, 03:15 PM)
My highest skill 32..can?
In 2v2 ... high skills means nuttin if u are not able to preform teamwork.
munky
post Oct 29 2007, 03:25 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 29 2007, 12:34 PM)
Skill - You obviously have to be good at the game, but you don't have to be god-like
But i have god-like skills. Does that mean im automatically chosen ? tongue.gif
MK84
post Oct 29 2007, 03:29 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I beat Harklis in 2v2? Does that count? tongue.gif

j/k hehe.... no offence ya Harklis. biggrin.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:16 AM