Gamesir G7 SE Xbox controller, Anyone here used this before?
TSkding2
Feb 26 2024, 04:03 PM, updated 2y ago
So, does anyone here bought this gamesir G7 SE Xbox Controller for gaming?
I was told it was 3rd party manufacturer that official licensed by Xbox or something like that. Don't really into the detail.
Apparently it was using hall effect stick technology, so the stick drift will not occurred like many modern official controllers after a few months usage. I bought few official xbox controller already but in the end the stick drift still happened.
So my question is, how is the gamesir G7 SE controller + button quality? While it is nice to know that it is anti-drift, but it is useless if the quality of the controller is sub-par or uncomfortable to use/hold in the end.
Baconateer
Feb 26 2024, 04:07 PM
u can consider vader 3 pro
seems to be one of the best controllers on the market
overmars
Feb 26 2024, 04:08 PM

-
This post has been edited by overmars: Feb 26 2024, 04:09 PM
overmars
Feb 26 2024, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 26 2024, 04:03 PM) So, does anyone here bought this gamesir G7 SE Xbox Controller for gaming? I was told it was 3rd party manufacturer that official licensed by Xbox or something like that. Don't really into the detail. Apparently it was using hall effect stick technology, so the stick drift will not occurred like many modern official controllers after a few months usage. I bought few official xbox controller already but in the end the stick drift still happened. So my question is, how is the gamesir G7 SE controller + button quality? While it is nice to know that it is anti-drift, but it is useless if the quality of the controller is sub-par or uncomfortable to use/hold in the end. lol im using it but mine is a wired version. All my 3 xbox controllers had drifting issue after 3-4 months, i'm a hardcore fifa player that smashes the RB and RT buttons like crazy lol. Got tired of it, and bought this instead. About RM150 IIRC. Though it's wired, it seems to be working pretty well for me, and no issue on drifting so far after more than 6 months. At least now i dont need to spend RM250 for a new xbox controller every few months. phewwww This post has been edited by overmars: Feb 26 2024, 04:11 PM
grape sunset
Feb 26 2024, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(overmars @ Feb 26 2024, 04:09 PM) lol im using it but mine is a wired version. All my 3 xbox controllers had drift issue after 3-4 months, i'm a hardcore fifa players lol. Got tired of it, and bought this instead. Though it's wired, it seems to be working pretty well for me, and no issue on drifting so far after more than 6 months. At least now i dont need to spend RM250 for a new xbox controller every few months. phewwww Ayam use my esbok controller once in a while to play games when I have time but haven't encountered drift issue yet. How many hours do you normally use it in a day? Ayam don't want to spend another 250 for another esbok controller
Quantum Geist
Feb 26 2024, 04:14 PM

never heard of it, usually when I lookup hall sensor joysticks I see these 3, gullikit, 8bitdo ultimate, flydigi vader 3
overmars
Feb 26 2024, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(grape sunset @ Feb 26 2024, 04:11 PM) Ayam use my esbok controller once in a while to play games when I have time but haven't encountered drift issue yet. How many hours do you normally use it in a day? Ayam don't want to spend another 250 for another esbok controller I think it's not how many hours a day, it's about how you use your controller. Leisure game players should last longer. Rage Fifa player or FPS player sure need to change controller every few months. But again, even when i was playing Fifa Online 3 on PC back in those days, i had to change my controller every 6 to 7 months.
TSkding2
Feb 26 2024, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 26 2024, 04:07 PM) u can consider vader 3 pro seems to be one of the best controllers on the market Some controllers are not official supported in many live service games. So i generally don't buy those as i afraid it will trigger the game anti-cheat and lead to my account banned. QUOTE(overmars @ Feb 26 2024, 04:09 PM) lol im using it but mine is a wired version. All my 3 xbox controllers had drifting issue after 3-4 months, i'm a hardcore fifa player that smashes the RB and RT buttons like crazy lol. Got tired of it, and bought this instead. About RM150 IIRC. Though it's wired, it seems to be working pretty well for me, and no issue on drifting so far after more than 6 months. At least now i dont need to spend RM250 for a new xbox controller every few months. phewwww How about the button quality? Comfortable to tap or responsive? And yeah keep replacing a new controller every 3 months isn't a solution either especially when it easily cost RM200+ for each controller.
terradrive
Feb 26 2024, 04:23 PM
anyone saw the wireless version? i checked in shopee macam wired version only
overmars
Feb 26 2024, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 26 2024, 04:15 PM) Some controllers are not official supported in many live service games. So i generally don't buy those as i afraid it will trigger the game anti-cheat and lead to my account banned. How about the button quality? Comfortable to tap or responsive? And yeah keep replacing a new controller every 3 months isn't a solution either especially when it easily cost RM200+ for each controller. Button quality seems good to me, quite on par to the stock wireless controller. On responsiveness i find it even more responsive than the usual wireless controller, maybe cos it's wired? Responsiveness is very important for fifa players. I have no complaint really at RM150, just that the wired controller feels like going back to year 2000 with PS1 controllers. lol. The controller's cable is long enough for me though, no issue to play on couch in front of 55 inch TV.
SUSClowninja
Feb 26 2024, 04:34 PM

I cant give opinon on your controller, heard of it, but i didnt buy that.
What im using instead is gullkit king kong 2. I had minor issues, - there was once the RB button not registered, had to disassembled, re-adjust the button a bit until working - idk either A/B button having little silent shriek sound whenever pressed. This can be prevented with just WD-40 spray and done.
The good thing about this controller is the components structure inside the controller is better than Xbox controller.
jmtstan
Feb 26 2024, 04:43 PM

so far no drift on my xbox series controller. not many game uses the thumbstick button. but on my ps4 tukar many controller liao. all also bcos playing horizon/tsushima/god of war, all constantly need to press thumbstick. so changed many controller liao.
alfiejr
Feb 26 2024, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 26 2024, 04:23 PM) anyone saw the wireless version? i checked in shopee macam wired version only There's no wireless version for the g7/g7 se. The closest thing that gamesir has to offer is the T4 Cyclone Pro. But that controller has issue with its inconsistent polling rate aka latency. If you really need wireless, best is to buy the Flydigi Vader 3 Pro, Gulikit King Kong 3 Max or 8bitdo Ultimate (slightly slower polling rate and older version of hall effect sticks).
alfiejr
Feb 26 2024, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Clowninja @ Feb 26 2024, 04:34 PM) I cant give opinon on your controller, heard of it, but i didnt buy that. What im using instead is gullkit king kong 2. I had minor issues, - there was once the RB button not registered, had to disassembled, re-adjust the button a bit until working - idk either A/B button having little silent shriek sound whenever pressed. This can be prevented with just WD-40 spray and done. The good thing about this controller is the components structure inside the controller is better than Xbox controller. You can also use dielectric grease to lube the abxy buttons, I did mine as the buttons kept stuck and creaks annoyingly. Other than that the controller is great. I have also gone through quite a few of xbox controllers and the gulikit beats it hands down.
destee88
Feb 26 2024, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 26 2024, 04:15 PM) Some controllers are not official supported in many live service games. So i generally don't buy those as i afraid it will trigger the game anti-cheat and lead to my account banned. How about the button quality? Comfortable to tap or responsive? And yeah keep replacing a new controller every 3 months isn't a solution either especially when it easily cost RM200+ for each controller. then you ask yourself do you want a good quality device or a headache quality device ??? is the best to buy original or well known certified hardware instead buy unknown brand with many kinds of questionable issue in future
SUSClowninja
Feb 26 2024, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Feb 26 2024, 04:51 PM) You can also use dielectric grease to lube the abxy buttons, I did mine as the buttons kept stuck and creaks annoyingly. Other than that the controller is great. I have also gone through quite a few of xbox controllers and the gulikit beats it hands down. thats the first time i heard of that thing to be used for buttons problem. I will keep that in mind, thank you
ben_ang
Feb 26 2024, 05:00 PM
not really a heavy controller user, but so far the gulikit king kong 2 actually performs quite well. other then the ABXY problems mentioned above, everything seems to work fine after almost a year+ my xbox controller thumbstick got problem after 3 months used by my heavy controller user brother. then he gets himself a PS4 controller think so far still ok after more then 6 months
josh5671
Feb 26 2024, 05:27 PM
what discussion this is... if you worry about get banned, you only left xbox controller, official/authorized one. either official wired with vibrate, or wireless that has no vibrate.