Insurance Underwriter Salary, Salary for insurance underwriter in KL

TSJingKS P
post Feb 24 2024, 10:15 AM, updated 2y ago

Probation

Hi all,

Just want to check, how much a health/medical insurance underwriter earns in KL?

What is the career pathway for underwriter?
Exe>senior exe>AM>Deputy M>Manager>…..??

each level typical salary?

Thinking of joining a general insurance company as underwriter.

Would appreciate some insight on this.
holypredator
post Feb 24 2024, 01:24 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

You want to enter an industry and the first thing you ask is how much they pay instead of the job itself??? dry.gif dry.gif

Based on google search.... general insurance underwriter seems like a very highly technical and highly paid job in most developed countries like singapore... japan... south korea...UK... Australia....

In financial hub like hong kong... it is considered as one of the highest paying profession in the country...

However... when I google Malaysia... it macam ciplak pay jer... totally different from what other country is paying... range is almost similar to bank...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Feb 24 2024, 01:26 PM
Darkcloudz
post Feb 26 2024, 08:20 AM

940 posts

Try use glassdoor the check similar salary or google it.
Please, you have all sorts of tools that can help you make decision
theevilman1909
post Feb 26 2024, 04:27 PM

3,957 posts

The estimated total pay for a Insurance Underwriter is MYR 4,433 per month in the Malaysia area, with an average salary of MYR 3,600 per month.

https://www.glassdoor.com/Salaries/malaysia...N170_KO9,20.htm

0.0179sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:46 PM