7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[HELP] Coughing more than 1 month with Phlegm?, No sore throat, coughing with phelgm

TSiSean
post Feb 23 2024, 01:07 PM, updated 2 months ago

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

Hi folks, anyone got symptoms of coughing for more than a month since New Year?
I've been minor coughing for like 1.5 months+ now.
Normally is just coughing out yellow colour phlegm in the afternoon, then the rest of the day will become normal.
Breathing so far ok, with some days are bad.
No sore throat throughout the period.

Been jabbed for Flu Vaccine for 2023 around July last year.

Previous Doctor claims might be caused by Lung Inflamation from the dusts in the environment I stayed... that I attempt to clean up.
Or aircond usage coughing lungs to become too dry? Dust mites.

I've been drinking various brands of Cough Medicines + Phlegm Remover as well.
From clinic's prescription's black cough syrup, to "Uphadyl + Expectorant" to Dextrophan, FluiFort Syrup (Carbocysteine Lysine Salt 9%), Holistica Coflix, Mucoway/Muconac N-acetylcysteine 600mg

Thinking whether I need to go see a Lung specialist in the KL region for further follow up for my mysterious case. rclxub.gif

=====================
UPDATE = 28-Feb
I went back to my usual Private Clinic today and instead of Klinik Kesihatan/gov route, Private Clinic GP told me to go to BP for Chest X-Ray (RM 50 for X-Ray). I came back to him with CXR, he said Lungs is ok, no signs of white patches/dots in lungs or pneunomia accumulation at bottom of lungs.

He told me if complete medication, still not helping need to do see specialist sweat.gif

Claiming is just Lung Inflammation sweat.gif Might be due to drinking cold drinks or sleep under direct air cond rclxub.gif
He also saying might possible of Long COVID, if I kena COVID recently, which might lead to long term coughing...

Doctor just prescribed :

- 100 ml ZECUF HERBAL COUGH REMEDY
- 10 tablets of Sunward Mucoclear (Ambroxol HCl 30 mg) - Phelgm removal
- 10 tablets of Sunward Deltasolone (Prednisolone 5mg) - antihistamine / reduce swelling ?

============================
UPDATE = 3-March

After completing the medication.
Feeling much better now.

I still get the usual dry coughs once or twice in the morning/afternoon, but good news not much phlegm!

Order Tiger Milk Mushroom Supplements on Lazada/Shopee. Let's see whether this can improve my immunity.

This post has been edited by iSean: Mar 8 2024, 08:17 PM
miromiro
post Feb 23 2024, 01:11 PM

560 posts

Got look for doctor dulu?

If Aircon dry make sure bring water into Aircon maybe a humidifier may help abit

This post has been edited by miromiro: Feb 23 2024, 01:12 PM
jetblast
post Feb 23 2024, 01:12 PM

1,039 posts

Probably TB
laksamana
post Feb 23 2024, 01:12 PM

1,356 posts

You definitely need proper antibiotics to treat once and for all

Otherwise, the cough can persist for months, which can lead to other complications
TSiSean
post Feb 23 2024, 01:14 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(miromiro @ Feb 23 2024, 01:11 PM)
Got look for doctor dulu?

If Aircon dry make sure bring water into Aircon maybe a humidifier may help abit
Will go back to my previous Clinic's doctor and see whether got solution or referral for nearby speacialist sweat.gif
ZeneticX
post Feb 23 2024, 01:15 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

Long covid? Maybe you kena without realising it
nelson969
post Feb 23 2024, 01:16 PM

318 posts

hidden underlying condition ? i had this but after 1 month i am totally fine,

could be your immune system working very slow. consider live healthy, sleep at 9/10pm , eat congee , bland food , fruit, be anti social for a while, play game, relax, dont go out from the room for a while, get some sun once in a while
miromiro
post Feb 23 2024, 01:18 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 23 2024, 01:14 PM)
Will go back to my previous Clinic's doctor and see whether got solution or referral for nearby speacialist  sweat.gif
If you cough too long and feel bad please find another doctor,if you worry just go for specialist saja

Can make honey lemon drinks
3nf0rc3r
post Feb 23 2024, 01:21 PM

205 posts

Do chest xray.
TSiSean
post Feb 23 2024, 01:22 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Feb 23 2024, 01:12 PM)
Probably TB
I hope not rclxub.gif
Screening for TB now that fast need to cultivate for weeks one rclxub.gif
xeNOS
post Feb 23 2024, 01:24 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

Do you have any history of Sinus problem? A course of mild steroid nasal spray for 1 month+ might be able to resolve the issue.
BOTAK_WAI
post Feb 23 2024, 01:24 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,140 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 23 2024, 01:07 PM)
Normally is just coughing out yellow colour phlegm in the afternoon, then the rest of the day will become normal.
No sore throat throughout the season.

Previous Doctor claims might be caused by Lung Inflamation from the dusts in the environment I stayed... that I attempt to clean up.

From clinic's prescription's black cough syrup, to "Uphadyl + Expectorant" to Dextrophan, FluiFort Syrup (Carbocysteine Lysine Salt 9%), Holistica Coflix, Mucoway/Muconac N-acetylcysteine 600mg

Thinking whether I need to go see a Lung specialist in the KL region for further follow up for my mysterious case.  rclxub.gif
of course the best way is to seek consultation from various doctors or specialist.

have u tried this?

consume 1 tablet whenever u cough badly, see if it stop your cough temporary or not.
Thebestscammer
post Feb 23 2024, 01:27 PM

309 posts

sounds like TB dude. RIP, no cure for that and i hope you dont go around passing it to people too if its really TB
go get it checked, wear mask pls
Chanwsan
post Feb 23 2024, 01:29 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Cough so long with phlegm also know abnormal la... Maybe not TB but potentially pneumonia too. Go get second opinion or find specialist better
yongkt
post Feb 23 2024, 01:40 PM

108 posts

Got difficulty in breathing? Sleeping time feel like drowning in water and out of breathe? I have the exact symptoms coughing for few months then first few doctors just gave me cough medicine.

Once I cannot tahan and went to hospital, took an x-ray and saw liquids in my lungs. Pneumonia. Admitted to hospital 5 days jab antibiotics.
synical
post Feb 23 2024, 01:46 PM

653 posts

Could be post nasal drip, but don't quote me on that.

Go gahmen hosp ENT?
Avangelice
post Feb 23 2024, 01:54 PM

5,270 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 23 2024, 01:07 PM)
No sore throat throughout the period.

Been jabbed for Flu Vaccine for 2023 around July last year.

Thinking whether I need to go see a Lung specialist in the KL region for further follow up for my mysterious case.  rclxub.gif
What you are missing is anti histamines. Continue taking them until you get better. This helped my son overcome his 2 months long cough
s-works
post Feb 23 2024, 02:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Feb 23 2024, 01:40 PM)
Got difficulty in breathing? Sleeping time feel like drowning in water and out of breathe? I have the exact symptoms coughing for few months then first few doctors just gave me cough medicine.

Once I cannot tahan and went to hospital, took an x-ray and saw liquids in my lungs. Pneumonia. Admitted to hospital 5 days jab antibiotics.
i have same symptom
dest9116
post Feb 23 2024, 02:20 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 23 2024, 01:22 PM)
I hope not  rclxub.gif
Screening for TB now that fast need to cultivate for weeks one  rclxub.gif
Screening for tb need 3 days only. They will inject then 72 hours later measure the size of the bumb.

Better go check for tb, my relative also kena keep cough and phlegm very smelly phlegm. Went many doctors they din diagnose tb until he kena the tubulus lumps and start spread to whole body not just the throat and lungs only found out after go gov hospital and do biopsy. Now after 1 year still not recover fully yet.
kevinc
post Feb 23 2024, 04:25 PM

435 posts

try this combi. mucosolvan syrup+augmentin(amoxicillin). both twice a day. antibiotic to finish full 5 days course. my 3 weeks of coughing(with phlegm) stopped after 3 days of this combi

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:21 PM