QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 11:06 PM)
a cat soul in a dog body Rescued dogs and they live happily now!
Rescued dogs and they live happily now!
Mar 14 2024, 09:07 AM
4,539 posts Joined: Apr 2017 From: kuala lumpur, malaysia |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 11:06 PM) a cat soul in a dog body -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- and jack2 liked this post
Mar 14 2024, 09:13 AM
Q : according to studies of animal behavior, why do some dogs love to jump or climb over the fences or walls which are over 5 feet tall to get to the other side? ChatGPT A : Dogs are naturally curious and social creatures, and their desire to jump or climb over fences or walls can stem from a variety of factors rooted in their instincts, behavior, and environment. Here are some reasons why dogs might exhibit this behavior: Exploration and Curiosity: Dogs are naturally curious animals, and they often want to explore their surroundings. If they see something interesting on the other side of the fence, such as another animal, a person, or simply a new area to investigate, they may attempt to jump or climb over the barrier to satisfy their curiosity. Socialization: Dogs are social animals that thrive on interaction with other dogs, animals, and people. If they see other dogs or people on the other side of the fence, they may try to jump over to join them, especially if they feel lonely or isolated in their own yard. Boredom and Energy: Dogs that are under-stimulated or have excess energy may resort to jumping or climbing over fences as a way to alleviate boredom or release pent-up energy. Regular exercise, mental stimulation, and interactive play can help reduce this behavior. Escape or Freedom: Some dogs may attempt to jump or climb over fences in an attempt to escape confinement or seek freedom. This could be due to feeling confined or restricted in their current space, a desire to explore beyond their boundaries, or to seek out new experiences. Prey Drive: Dogs, particularly those with a high prey drive such as terriers or hounds, may be motivated to jump or climb over fences if they see potential prey on the other side, such as squirrels, rabbits, or birds. Attention-Seeking Behavior: Dogs are known to seek attention from their owners, and jumping or climbing over fences may be a way for them to garner attention, especially if they have learned that this behavior elicits a response from their owners, whether positive or negative. Anxiety or Fear: In some cases, dogs may attempt to escape over fences due to anxiety or fear, such as during thunderstorms, fireworks, or in response to perceived threats or stressors in their environment. Lack of Training or Boundaries: Dogs that have not been properly trained or taught boundaries may be more likely to attempt to jump or climb over fences simply because they have not learned appropriate behavior or have not been consistently reinforced for staying within their designated area. It's essential for dog owners to understand the underlying reasons behind their dog's behavior and address any issues through training, environmental enrichment, and providing appropriate outlets for exercise and mental stimulation. Additionally, ensuring that fences are secure and tall enough to prevent escape can help mitigate the risk of dogs jumping or climbing over them. This post has been edited by steevan1000: Mar 14 2024, 09:13 AM -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- and jack2 liked this post
Mar 14 2024, 08:36 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 14 2024, 05:59 PM) Just a bit of update for the injured dog if our assumption is true that the dog left front leg is broken & surgery or multiple surgeries is needed, i reckon it won't be just only a few thousands.SOS person and another person will try to rescue / catch the dog tonight. He said MEEFA might want to take in the dog in their shelter. He told me that vet sponsor only willing to sponsor RM 1k for the vet fees. I told him I will help him get the balance of vet fees (hopefully not RM 5k). RM 2k vet fees still ok as I just need to obtain RM 1k balance.. Hopefully good news tonight. He will update me if anything but hopefully the treatment doesn't need any surgeries & the fees are minimal. -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Mar 15 2024, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 15 2024, 07:58 AM) The SOS person send me photos and video this morning at 2 am. He successfully managed to rescue / saved the dog. Asking him for his next step now and vet fees etc. God bless him ♥️ time to slowly transform into a healthy & happy dog. -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Mar 15 2024, 03:12 PM
sadly cashew nuts & peanuts are not daily necessities. not easy to get more people to buy on a regular basis.
This post has been edited by steevan1000: Mar 15 2024, 03:13 PM |
Mar 16 2024, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 15 2024, 03:25 PM) definitely. I fully understand. have you tried to include a short version & mission of your dog rescue story on your shopee page? stating the funds raised by selling the nuts all go into helping the dogs, maybe this can help a little.My wish is to get enough traffic and to attract shoppers from Shopee or Lazada, like how other sellers are doing This post has been edited by steevan1000: Mar 16 2024, 09:47 AM |
Mar 16 2024, 09:49 AM
Mar 16 2024, 04:17 PM
Mar 24 2024, 03:29 PM
this is the free roam / play area for the dogs twice a day, morning & afternoon. the area size larger than a basketball court. the dogs were released into the area in batches according to age group of teens , young adults & mature / old adults. there are total over 80 dogs here. ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by steevan1000: Mar 24 2024, 03:31 PM -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Mar 24 2024, 03:39 PM
he's a new member to the centre. the staff says they found him abandoned by the owner outside the facility's gate about a week ago. the owner was no where to be found / unknown. he's a large black shepherd, i think he's already an old guy but very friendly & loves company & playful. he doesn't have a name yet. currently kept separated in a different area for temporary quarantine before allowed to mix / interact with other dogs. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by steevan1000: Mar 24 2024, 03:39 PM -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Mar 24 2024, 03:42 PM
this is miki, she's a mix breed. the first dog i helped to walk for today. she has a bit stubborn personality. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Mar 24 2024, 03:45 PM
this is bernon, i felt he was tense & constantly on high alert when walking. every now & then i had to stop & pat on his chest to calm him down & relax. ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by steevan1000: Mar 24 2024, 03:52 PM -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Mar 24 2024, 03:49 PM
the last one is johnson, he's bigger than miki & bernon. fatter too ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() nicktaylor and -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Mar 25 2024, 09:14 AM
Mar 25 2024, 09:16 AM
Mar 25 2024, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 24 2024, 07:26 PM) Quick question:- Do you think pet communicator is real and accurate? Recently, I re-think of the dogs that were passed away. I have painful feeling when thought of them. Even now is the same. I thought time can reheal but it is not. QUOTE(zuozi @ Mar 24 2024, 09:52 PM) My friend have a pet asked pet phycology long time ago punya story, at the end the pet die on hidden illness the pet phycology not once telling my friend because the pet have pain related everything speech out from the phycology mouth mostly unrelated just think about fortune teller, how many % of what they say is accurate? how many % are just bluffing to make you feel happy?I mean those people they only telling you what you want to hear is not like example they able to communicate with the pet saying I'm moody because i have some sort of pain or lines . pet communicators in my POV are just another type of fortune tellers, difference is their target market is pets not directly on humans. they observe & read the owners behavior to apply the best answers / statements which actually unfalsifiable as the animals literally can't response or speak but confirming to the owner's wish / hope / belief. |
Mar 26 2024, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 25 2024, 11:15 AM) But some of the communicators can tell very accurate about my kennel, although the photo given to them didn't show where it should. seems like you are having very hard time to let go of the past & taking the blame onto yourself.This is strange about. Why I have this thought? I recall all the moments of the dogs that were passed away, due to accident, sakit. Some were due to my careless etc. If there is time machine, I wish I could return to that moment, and escape from those incidents. it's not a good sign for mental health if this prolongs further. you know accidents do happen, there are too many things / elements which are out of us human control. maybe change a bit POV, at least you had chance to spent time with them & show them love. feeling grateful of the time & company you had with them is better than dwelling on their leaving. |
Mar 26 2024, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(kitzai @ Mar 26 2024, 12:23 PM) Hi TS, can share what the steps if decide to adopt dogs on street? before bring home should go vet for complete checkup first, you don't know what disease it's carrying. if there's kids around in the house, the virus could spread to the kids.First to send vet for vaccines and checkup? you don't wanna risk your kids safety, health & wellbeing of kids is always higher priority than dogs. this is one thing which should be made clear. after checkup by the vet, get advise from them on the environment suitable for the dog in your house. the dogs would be stressful too if the environment is not right for them. kitzai liked this post
Apr 1 2024, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 31 2024, 10:12 AM) Just ignore them like pfizer. He's a known racist in Kopitiam section simply because the majority population is M, they are "forbidden" by religion to touch or near dogs. hence such religious rule evolved over time became hatred to dogs. but they never thought their scriptures said the "god" created EVERYTHING & this everything includes dogs.That's why I said.. Malaysia only give priority to stray cats instead of stray dogs... Yet some smart ass fella earlier said I am wrong.. Living in cave luckily although very rarely but surely there are still a very small number of M who do care for the dogs -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- liked this post
Apr 1 2024, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 31 2024, 12:20 PM) The check the latest status. The item is still in transit in returning me. maybe the delivery guy opened it & eaten some of the nuts.It is fishy that Shopee did not try 2nd and 3rd attempts before returning. They failed the 1st attempt as it was holiday and they straight tagged it to be returned. I believe the items have been stolen or opened. Else, it is impossible that the delivery guy wanna tag it MUST BE RETURNED. I hope buyers can now opt to use Lazada. It is better, faster and without fishy issue. |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:59 AM |