QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 10:00 AM)
Will inform them. Saw that u gave the Lazada link in 1st post...Don't forget to update your other thread with the Lazada post to inform other ppl
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5435247
Rescued dogs and they live happily now!
Mar 13 2024, 10:06 AM
2,745 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 10:00 AM) Will inform them. Saw that u gave the Lazada link in 1st post...Don't forget to update your other thread with the Lazada post to inform other ppl https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5435247 |
Mar 13 2024, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 10:12 AM) Thanks. I recalled I have updated but it was no. It's ok, I'm used to it. Some ppl can't handle the truth as the truth hurtsOfftopic: I saw the report about the racist report post. I don't know who is the one pressed to report. This is not K section so I have nothing to be afraid of... My warn level is 0% and I'm a LYN member since 2005.. Berani kerana benar |
Mar 13 2024, 12:49 PM
Mar 13 2024, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 12 2024, 04:55 PM) Saw this in FB. This post is for those who said I'm wrong in previous posts. 2 fellas who try to "act smart". See the area and see the situation. God gave u brains so use it properly There's someone (kind Malay guy, God bless him) willing to sponsor the vet fees for this dog in FB. He messaged me and asked whether he can send the dog to your dog shelter, TSU won't see cats being in this situation. Why ? U know I know why ![]() I told him I need to ask your permission first. I will pay for the Lalamove transport from Shah Alam to Penang if u are ok with it Will PM u This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Mar 13 2024, 03:13 PM |
Mar 13 2024, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 03:36 PM) If not mistaken, lalamove macam cannot take dog one. May be pet taxi but pet taxi from KL to Penang needs at least RM300-500 on private trip/single. I'm ok with sponsoring the RM 300 - RM 500 to rescue the poor doggoIt's a minimal sum to pay to save an animal life The expensive fee will be the vet fees which 1 person said he is willing to sponsor This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Mar 13 2024, 03:47 PM jack2 liked this post
Mar 13 2024, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 04:39 PM) I believe I am the only one shelter in Malaysia who pays all the rescued dogs expenditure at my own without the public donation. Bad news. SOS person said there was a miscommunication and the dog is still on the streets. Will ask the vet sponsor (content creator) to highlight your page if it really goes through..It has been more than 5 years since my first kennel until the 4th one. It is very tired as I need to source income at my own and at the same time, I am taking care for them as well. If any content creators can help me to promote my homemade cashew nuts and peanuts, I would be very appreciated, as it supports me to reduce my burden. QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Mar 13 2024, 05:22 PM) does that person has any clear idea how much the vet fees will be? i think he underestimated the possible expenses. Yup, I am trying my best to be positive that he really meant what he said.. I know it will definitely come up to few k..i'm sceptical if he will chicken out soon after he get the real picture of how high the fees can climb. |
Mar 13 2024, 09:03 PM
Mar 13 2024, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 09:06 PM) So strange, why no body is willing to save him/her and bring to vet? Once he/she get caught, 100% won't be able to survive. Cause that area is a M area ? If Setia Alam all those then different story. The SOS person said he will try his best to rescue the dogs tomorrow but there are too many of them in a pack. I don't think he can rescue all of them 😭This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Mar 13 2024, 09:22 PM |
Mar 13 2024, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 09:29 PM) The first picture - I thought it is adult dog. But the second pic you posted, it seems that the dog is in his/her 6-8 months in age nia. I'm not sure whether it's the same dog. He shared 1 video and few pics. The other pics are not so clear with the dogs. So I only shared the clear picture which he sentFrom the video, can see 3 dogs. 1 dog has broken left front leg. So pitiful. I think poster is M from the video cause can hear his voice speaking in Malay. I asked him to confirm I asked for help in the FB group page but nobody has offered any help yet. All only asking what is the status and asking other ppl to help. Action speak louder than words 🤔 |
Mar 13 2024, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2024, 09:53 PM) SOS person texted me saying he needs some funds for medical. I'm asking the person who said he doesn't mind sponsoring. Awaiting his replyHopefully not talk cock sing song those type of ppl jack2 liked this post
Mar 14 2024, 05:59 PM
Just a bit of update for the injured dog SOS person and another person will try to rescue / catch the dog tonight. He said MEEFA might want to take in the dog in their shelter. He told me that vet sponsor only willing to sponsor RM 1k for the vet fees. I told him I will help him get the balance of vet fees (hopefully not RM 5k). RM 2k vet fees still ok as I just need to obtain RM 1k balance.. Hopefully good news tonight. He will update me if anything steevan1000, jack2, and 1 other liked this post
Mar 15 2024, 07:58 AM
The SOS person send me photos and video this morning at 2 am. He successfully managed to rescue / saved the dog. Asking him for his next step now and vet fees etc. God bless him ♥️ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Mar 15 2024, 07:59 AM jack2 liked this post
Mar 15 2024, 01:52 PM
SOS fella enlisted a kind Malay guy who helped him to catch the injured dog this morning. The Malay guy has all the tools like net and cage as he has been saving dogs previously
I got the contact and Whatsapp the Malay guy offering my thanks and gratitude for saving the dog. I offered some money for his work and trouble but he rejected me. God bless him. Wish there were more ppl like him |
Mar 15 2024, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 15 2024, 12:36 PM) Ramadan is characterized by acts of charity, compassion, and communal gatherings. Are there many stray dogs in Butterworth ? Seldom see any stray dogs in my area.. Usually it's those with collars and owners accidentally let them out.. But they are tamed and just go around wandering my area.. Nobody will kacau the dogs at all and dogs also won't kacau anyoneHowever, many strays dogs were caught secara besar-besaran in Butterworth. Why don't they give all Sentient beings live peacefully as what they suppose to in this earth? |
Mar 16 2024, 01:15 AM
Mar 17 2024, 03:37 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 17 2024, 12:18 PM) This female puppy, about 7 months. I brought her to vaccine before spraying to avoid distemper and parvo viruses. Male dogs can smell when the female dog is on heat ? Amazing !!Unfortunately, she is on heat now and get mating last Thursday. None of the residents play their sympathy to bring her for spraying and they requested me to assist. They know I have many dogs to take care during day time. I pity the dog everyday has over 6 male dogs to follow her to make. I brought her to onboard this morning so she can be sprayed tomorrow. If everyone in their taman can play some responsibility to spray dogs, the dunia is aman and they can sleep peacefully at night too without the barking from dogs when female dogs are on heat. Before spraying, I will request vet to run CDC to check blood levels. ![]() The dog has a cute name 😆 |
Mar 20 2024, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 20 2024, 09:24 AM) The reason why I don't accept donations from public:- Will re-order the nuts soon. Don't give up hope broIn the past, I introduced kibble adoption program for a dog, whereby you adopt a dog from my kennel, I help you do feeding and caring. You pay RM40 per month for the meal of the dog. I just need to find 100 adopters so it can cover my kibble cost. When I started the program, I need to fb live video everyday, like doing show to show to donors so they can accept the kibble meal adoption. I was very tired. It was like a beggar to beg them. Doing movies show blah blah. If you didn't do show for a day, there will be no donation at all. This is not I wanted. I managed to find about 10 persons only. But they can't last for months. They stopped in the middle. I know donations is not the long term solution for rescuers life. I need to find something so I can earn from myself and support for all the expenses. Hence, I started to sell my nuts. Although the profit earned is very minimal, at least I didn't ask from public for nothing. My nuts are very fresh and crispy. You can buy and give it as gift to your friends, co-workers etc. When everyone spreads about it, it helps .me a lot. Secondly, writing reviews in my Shopee and Lazada would help too, rather than no reviews at all. These are all that I am looking for, being a part to help the dogs. Hope some ppl here can help out by ordering the nuts instead of just NATO. Every little cent counts God bless u bro |
Mar 24 2024, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Mar 24 2024, 03:49 PM) the last one is johnson, he's bigger than miki & bernon. fatter too This dog looks like 1 of my 2 dogs at home. His name is Spot![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() The other dog is a toy poodle This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Mar 24 2024, 10:09 PM steevan1000 liked this post
Mar 31 2024, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 31 2024, 10:00 AM) Just ignore them like pfizer. He's a known racist in Kopitiam sectionThat's why I said.. Malaysia only give priority to stray cats instead of stray dogs... Yet some smart ass fella earlier said I am wrong.. Living in cave steevan1000 liked this post
Mar 31 2024, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 30 2024, 12:07 PM) Someone bought 10 packs of cashew nuts with free 1 peanuts, but the address is not correct. The items will be returned to me, after first attempt and Shopee Express has tagged it must be returned. I dunno why. Can't u contact the buyer directly in Shopee / Lazada ?I think I gonna suffers this 10 packs loss... ![]() Very sad. |
| Change to: | 0.0444sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:39 AM |