Rescued dogs and they live happily now!

TSjack2
post Mar 15 2024, 09:33 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 15 2024, 07:58 AM)
The SOS person send me photos and video this morning at 2 am. He successfully managed to rescue / saved the dog. Asking him for his next step now and vet fees etc. God bless him ♥️

It is not an easy task when the dog is not friendly to human. Need tools to catch and spend time too.

Syabas!

Namo Amitabha
TSjack2
post Mar 15 2024, 12:36 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Ramadan is characterized by acts of charity, compassion, and communal gatherings.

However, many strays dogs were caught secara besar-besaran in Butterworth.

Why don't they give all Sentient beings live peacefully as what they suppose to in this earth?
TSjack2
post Mar 15 2024, 02:05 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 15 2024, 01:54 PM)
Are there many stray dogs in Butterworth ? Seldom see any stray dogs in my area.. Usually it's those with collars and owners accidentally let them out.. But they are tamed and just go around wandering my area.. Nobody will kacau the dogs at all and dogs also won't kacau anyone
still many ..
TSjack2
post Mar 15 2024, 02:31 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

My kibbles for the following month has just arrived.

The profits I Earned from my Cashew nuts are just 2% of the costs paid for. So sad...

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 15 2024, 02:32 PM
TSjack2
post Mar 15 2024, 03:25 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Mar 15 2024, 03:12 PM)
sadly cashew nuts & peanuts are not daily necessities. not easy to get more people to buy on a regular basis.
definitely. I fully understand.

My wish is to get enough traffic and to attract shoppers from Shopee or Lazada, like how other sellers are doing

TSjack2
post Mar 16 2024, 09:43 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Mar 15 2024, 11:20 PM)
Nice thread.

Anyone has 菜狗 (some call it pariah) puppy for me to adopt? It will be living in a large compound together with my other 2 dogs, one 3-years old bitch that was ditched by a-hole nearby when she's a puppy and it came to our house shivering and hungry; another short fella now 4 months old given to us by neighbour just too playful and not smart.

Our 菜狗 passed away 2 months ago due to old age.

It was damn good in catching / preventing snakes and other animals from our compound.

The house is at mid-north part of Selangor.

PM me if you have, prefer male.

Thanks in advance.
Unfortunately, all my dogs are adult liao.

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 16 2024, 01:15 AM)
An update for the injured doggo

SOS person updated that dog is safely in the vet now. He will arrange for pet taxi for the dog to pet shelter on Monday. I'll be sponsoring the pet taxi. He might need some help for vet fees if it's not enough from the sponsor. He will update later on
Going to MEEFA shelter?
TSjack2
post Mar 16 2024, 09:46 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Mar 16 2024, 09:45 AM)
have you tried to include a short version & mission of your dog rescue story on your shopee page? maybe this can help a little.
I afraid will be banned. But never mind, like chinese says, 一切隨緣。
TSjack2
post Mar 16 2024, 09:51 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Mar 16 2024, 09:49 AM)
can contact & ask the shopee "moderators" if such statements are allowed then can go from there.
You mean put a link at Shopee there and link the story to somewhere like a blog etc?
TSjack2
post Mar 17 2024, 12:18 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 2 2024, 09:52 AM)
This female dog, around 6 months old, hanging around in one of a Taman in Butterworth. One of the residents requested me to assist to bring for neutering. I rejected to assist, because I know once I see the dog and I will pity then bring back to my kennel.

However, I still went to assist yesterday to bring her for vaccination first before neutering. The resident told me this dog is very friendly to people but likes to chase motor rider. They wanna throw her to other place.

With this incident, I know this dog will be taken back to my kennel but I am still undecided. That is why I always reject to help others.

She is very cute, friendly and listen to command. I hope anyone here can share to get adopter for her before they take action to throw away.
This female puppy, about 7 months. I brought her to vaccine before spraying to avoid distemper and parvo viruses.

Unfortunately, she is on heat now and get mating last Thursday. None of the residents play their sympathy to bring her for spraying and they requested me to assist. They know I have many dogs to take care during day time.

I pity the dog everyday has over 6 male dogs to follow her to make.

I brought her to onboard this morning so she can be sprayed tomorrow.

If everyone in their taman can play some responsibility to spray dogs, the dunia is aman and they can sleep peacefully at night too without the barking from dogs when female dogs are on heat.

Before spraying, I will request vet to run CDC to check blood levels.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 17 2024, 12:20 PM
TSjack2
post Mar 17 2024, 03:46 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 17 2024, 03:37 PM)
Male dogs can smell when the female dog is on heat ? Amazing !!

The dog has a cute name 😆
Yes, this is their ability to smell. Otherwise, human wont report to authority to catch them when making. Male dogs can fight each others until die. Hence, neutering strays is very important!

* They can smell from 1-2km radius when female dogs are on heat...

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 17 2024, 03:48 PM
TSjack2
post Mar 17 2024, 04:18 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(KenM @ Mar 17 2024, 04:15 PM)
how about doing a video on youtube or X?..X has a few who do short vids..especially their work and help in thailand..(hopefully these sites give you some financial support)..
Myself is also a videographer and editor for events, news etc. I have a lot of dog's videos. The problem I encounter is, I am very tired after finish all the stuff at evening. It is like working 8-10 hours a day without rest for 365 days in a year.

After go home, take rest and very tired to use mind to do videos... Unless I am able to hire foreigner in helping me.
TSjack2
post Mar 17 2024, 04:52 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(KenM @ Mar 17 2024, 04:51 PM)
good.. you already have the contents…

perhaps /k out there can help do the video contents?..then jack2 can upload to youtube etc..

any volunteers?..
If anyone wanna help me to edit, I would appreciate. Or help me to design my cashew nuts banner for Shopee and Lazada. tongue.gif

Meanwhile, I need to build traffic In Lazada and Shopee. If I would be able to sell 50 packs a day consistently, it helps to reduce my burden on kibbles.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 17 2024, 04:54 PM
TSjack2
post Mar 19 2024, 12:11 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Xiaomei mei has done the surgery yesterday. She is very friendly and the vet staff like her.

After certain days rest, she will be allocate to the same place where she lives.

But the residents there dislike her because she always chase the motorists.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 19 2024, 12:16 PM
TSjack2
post Mar 19 2024, 06:10 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(nacggk @ Mar 19 2024, 05:55 PM)
You are a life saver to these dogs. They are lucky to find you. Some people are abusers and abandon their dogs.
Yes, a lot. I would say more than 70% human are behave such.
TSjack2
post Mar 19 2024, 11:08 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Mar 19 2024, 10:39 PM)
Ts at simpang ampat?
Nope. I thought I answered you before.

Why? U wanna come n help me?
TSjack2
post Mar 19 2024, 11:41 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(nacggk @ Mar 19 2024, 11:30 PM)
https://www.malaymail.com/news/life/2019/10...-animal/1801166
PJ man creates own organic dog food, organises fundraiser to help out animal welfare bodies. Pledgecare.

To be frank, I have no lucks in all of these. That is why I swear to myself that I must work hard to fund all without getting donations from public.
TSjack2
post Mar 20 2024, 09:24 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

The reason why I don't accept donations from public:-

In the past, I introduced kibble adoption program for a dog, whereby you adopt a dog from my kennel, I help you do feeding and caring. You pay RM40 per month for the meal of the dog. I just need to find 100 adopters so it can cover my kibble cost.

When I started the program, I need to fb live video everyday, like doing show to show to donors so they can accept the kibble meal adoption. I was very tired. It was like a beggar to beg them. Doing movies show blah blah. If you didn't do show for a day, there will be no donation at all. This is not I wanted.

I managed to find about 10 persons only. But they can't last for months. They stopped in the middle.

I know donations is not the long term solution for rescuers life. I need to find something so I can earn from myself and support for all the expenses.

Hence, I started to sell my nuts. Although the profit earned is very minimal, at least I didn't ask from public for nothing.

My nuts are very fresh and crispy. You can buy and give it as gift to your friends, co-workers etc. When everyone spreads about it, it helps .me a lot. Secondly, writing reviews in my Shopee and Lazada would help too, rather than no reviews at all. These are all that I am looking for, being a part to help the dogs.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 20 2024, 09:32 AM
TSjack2
post Mar 20 2024, 10:28 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 20 2024, 10:16 AM)
Will re-order the nuts soon. Don't give up hope bro

Hope some ppl here can help out by ordering the nuts instead of just NATO. Every little cent counts

God bless u bro
Thank you bro for supporting.

My surroundings friends suggested many things, like why don't you get permanent job blah blah. But they never ask if I need contributions.

It is not I don't want. I can't. Even I wanna hire helper to help me, it is not easy. Some dislikes dirty, some dislikes dogs.

Accident may happen like dogs fighting and died if can't manage to handle. I encountered many times and I don't want to regret if this happens.

The thread doesn't serve the purpose to obtain monetary donation. If anyone would like to make a little support to the voiceless community, you may support my homemade cashew nuts at here or direct link to SHOPEE or LAZADA

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 20 2024, 11:00 AM
TSjack2
post Mar 21 2024, 11:51 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Freedom and happy dog!

This dog named Ah Ah. She was rescued near my Taman at about 3 months old. She was weak when I saw her in the street. So she was brought to vet for treatment.

It has 2 years but she is small size dog!

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 21 2024, 11:52 AM
TSjack2
post Mar 21 2024, 01:14 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(saffront @ Mar 21 2024, 01:08 PM)
bro restock your shopee nuts! Bought the 8 in stock
Thank you bro. Tonight will bake and restock the rest. Why don't you buy from Lazada since has free shipping (with their free shipping voucher)

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:58 AM