Chat BYD SEAL LAUNCH TERED MANA

msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 11:54 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Feb 22 2024, 11:05 AM)
3.8s for under 200k, apa lagi you mau. Smart #1 brabus pun kalah.
The lower specs model is just so bad and nowhere here or there. It’s like a bait to get ppl buying 200k model.
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 12:04 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ Feb 22 2024, 12:01 PM)
I wait for Atto 2

Machiam very small, only ATIVA size?
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 12:09 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ Feb 22 2024, 12:07 PM)
It says :
The vehicle measures 4310mm in length, 1830mm in width, and stands 1675 mm tall, resting on a 2620 mm wheelbase.

Meanwhile for Ativa :
Perodua Ativa 2024 has a length of 4065 mm mm, the width of 1710 mm mm, the height of 1635 mm mm, a wheelbase of 2525 mm mm and 200 mm mm ground clearance.

BYD Dolphin :
Length 4290 mm · Width 1770 mm · Height 1570 mm
I sit inside mah relatives’ ATTO3 before, it’s actually pretty cramped for a car of that size. I wonder how much worse will ATTO2 be
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 12:13 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Feb 22 2024, 12:11 PM)
i believe the tax exemption is for all imported EV's. So BYD is enjoying it as well.
AP =/= tax

AP = middleman charges for local cronies

One of the biggest tax on our cars are the excise tax, that one I think is currently waived for EVs.
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 12:28 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Feb 22 2024, 12:18 PM)
this year ev will get cheaper, and semi solid state battery coming out soon.

i think hodl first, by later
This, there’s a price cut fest in tongsan, but sime barbie still die die price it like yahudi.
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 12:29 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 22 2024, 12:27 PM)
670 nm of torque! Gila la for that price sure gooding
I have diesel 440nm also dah gempak , cannot imagine how much gotta spend on replacement tire
Pakai jeh linglong lah
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 02:49 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Feb 22 2024, 02:40 PM)
Hence efficiency down the drain
Heavier car pekkona most stable.
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 02:55 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 22 2024, 02:52 PM)
BYD can buy, but wait 6months - 1 year. later they drop many cash rebates as per current model. find info on FB group
Some barbie be like
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 03:48 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Feb 22 2024, 03:34 PM)
kek, so you are the guy in fb group making the exact same comment.

7kw with smaller battery pack like on atto 3 probably still alright, but 82kwh? Europe and AU getting 11kw AC leh. Asia always have to accept inferior product.
I think if your daily mileage under 100km and charge every night at home should still be enough (with 7k charger).

But whenever you went outstation to North or South, need to fork out money and time to charge with DC fast charge.

This post has been edited by msacras: Feb 22 2024, 03:52 PM
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 03:53 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 22 2024, 03:51 PM)
Only the 11kW is additional. The rest is the same as ours.. the tax on cars from china maybe..
Is it possible to pasang 11kW AC charger at home without going 3 phases?
msacras
post Feb 22 2024, 06:18 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Mixo Mania @ Feb 22 2024, 04:57 PM)
Can safely merge lane without annoying the cars behind.
The bigger issue is to get out of a busy unsignalised junction (worse that it’s up slope).
msacras
post Feb 23 2024, 12:58 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(voltan @ Feb 23 2024, 12:40 AM)
3-5 years down the road will become a roadside junk.. come back and challenge me then. still a china made car.. hahaha.... Asadi still an asadi shoe... can compare to other mid or high end brand.
Plot twist, BYD is set to become the Toyota of EV.
msacras
post Feb 25 2024, 04:02 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(voltan @ Feb 25 2024, 02:38 PM)
Hehe. Indeed. EV is a rich people gadget. If u don't have spare $$ don't drive EV. Imo
It’s the other way round. EV is gaining traction in Thai due to cheaper cost of ownership/maintenance/operation.

We just need to remove our 50B petrol subsidies and you’ll see EV sale to the moon.
msacras
post Feb 25 2024, 07:58 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 25 2024, 06:28 PM)
ini lagi tak baca my previous post, kept on labeling me as tesla fanboi but other people in k labeling me as tesla hater in other threads, but the others are right, while you just using this stupid argument of "licking tesla"
selfclaim got brain but tak tahu sains ka more heavy isn't good
i just saying the big weight difference isn't great for the owners which is true by physics but they so triggered

also other market have 61.4kWh for their RWD version which brought weight down to 1885kg, way more reasonable for RWD to handle.
Heavier car is more stable at high speed as you need more forces to sway its momentum.

Also when big car and small car collide, the damages are usually worse on the small car.
msacras
post Feb 25 2024, 08:52 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 25 2024, 08:40 PM)

Went test drive today, holy crap so freaking fast. Damn damn.. no other cars can beat this price to features/performance
May be wait for Xiaomi to hit international market.

Xiaomi is well known to be doing good at performance/price. So if their SU7 (or future iteration) ever hit our shores, it should be competitively priced
msacras
post Feb 25 2024, 08:57 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(6942nole @ Feb 25 2024, 08:55 PM)
xiaomi is NOT at this price.
Ya, i just done a price check.

Over 300k RMB, realistically if coming to MY it’ll easily hit above RM250k I reckon.
msacras
post Feb 26 2024, 11:29 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(lee_lnh @ Feb 26 2024, 11:22 AM)
civic ehev 2.0 40L petrol tank also can go 400km if consistently drive 160kmh lul
Go compare the energy density of dinosaur juice vs LiPo battery and you’ll know the answer.

0.0236sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:11 PM