QUOTE(kons @ Feb 21 2024, 03:48 PM)
how old are you?

so far my ilp premium no change for 20 yrs now
which insurance company?
Matchy
post Feb 21 2024, 04:54 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(robotking123 @ Feb 21 2024, 03:29 PM)
The agent told me I may cash out 20 to 30k should the return is good, but after now they email me I have to top up my monthly payment or downgrade my plan because the premium is increased.

It is a scam lah, in long run you have to keep on topping up your
Monthly premium every 5 or 10 years, it is totally bullshit that you can withdraw the cash
which insurance company you using? kons mentioned his AIA never increase... hmm.gif

QUOTE(kons @ Feb 21 2024, 04:45 PM)
aia
Matchy
post Feb 21 2024, 05:07 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Feb 21 2024, 04:58 PM)
my AIA insurance premium also never increase for almost 20 years (cover since 2007). But 100 years old coverage has been cut short to 70 years old unless I "top-up" biggrin.gif

My mother's case the same, prudential promise coverage until 70 years old. But few week ago suddenly a love letter came stating "your insurance coverage will lapse next month unless you top up". She's just 67 with 3 more promised years to go  whistling.gif
damn... they can reduce like that?
Matchy
post Feb 21 2024, 05:20 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 21 2024, 05:15 PM)
It's not a scam....just a bad product....yhoytb for buying

As said above already, if you want insurance, then just buy insurance.

And the only 2 you need are term life and surgical/hospital....and make sure you can max your tax relief.

Forget even whole life ...if you die at 80 why need to give money to your children?
nowadays insurance company damn clever... those term life/medical, the coverage very basic and short only. if want more coverage, need to take the ILP.

This post has been edited by Matchy: Feb 21 2024, 05:21 PM

0.0180sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:32 PM