What is your key to Happiness, Peace & Success?

TSsourcream47
post Feb 21 2024, 01:40 PM, updated 2y ago

52 posts

I am about to enter my 30s in a couple more years. Single, hasn't had a romantic relationship since birth.

Working at a decent white-collar career. Life has been extremely mundane after school life. During my university days, I have the privilege of joining the work and travel program overseas for a couple of months.

Fast forward now, working at a job, facing the normal day-to-day job stress, 1 year passed very fast.

What is your solution to get your lifestyle excited again and not bogged down with just work, pay bills, and repeat?

For me, especially in the near midnight, I would go to the nearest McDonald's and order some ice cream and eat some fries, a chicken burger. Or buy the boba milk tea as some sort of mini treat for working the entire day. While riding a motorcycle. It's kinda a getaway for me.

What are your ways of doing it?
wailam
post Feb 21 2024, 01:51 PM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

33 here. macam biasa. buy things that i cannot buy during childhood.
games and console etc..
bestest for me.
TSsourcream47
post Feb 21 2024, 04:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Feb 21 2024, 01:51 PM)
33 here. macam biasa. buy things that i cannot buy during childhood.
games and console etc..
bestest for me.
So true, I also do my best to relive those childhood memories that I can't fulfill prior like buying a dream motorbike or dream guitar.

SupermanLick
post Feb 21 2024, 04:22 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

Happiness and sadness must equal, life must balance
Get Vietnamese hand job
hunt2sp
post Feb 21 2024, 04:57 PM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

small home/personal projects which takes 30mins-1hr before end of the day
normally stops when I'm feeling sleepy or want to sleep early

30 above you MUST have enough sleep, else it will kacau all other things on the next day

weekends dedicated to family

hbtmt
post Feb 21 2024, 08:12 PM

28 posts

I also have the same predicament. Feeling like life is kind of mundance. Work, spend, repeat. But I'm kinda used to it, being single. Been trying to go out meeting people, fantasize about being in a relationship but all din work. More drama and it hurts my inner peace. So , maybe God has a better plan for us.
Amedion
post Feb 22 2024, 10:32 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Stop scrolling social media?
When you have loads of information; you tend to compare.
Waking up daily healthily with roof and food on table already a good day.
alanyuppie
post Feb 22 2024, 02:19 PM

2,833 posts

tap your inner child . fulfil it.

LDP
post Feb 23 2024, 12:09 PM

621 posts

QUOTE(sourcream47 @ Feb 21 2024, 01:40 PM)
I am about to enter my 30s in a couple more years. Single, hasn't had a romantic relationship since birth. 

Working at a decent white-collar career. Life has been extremely mundane after school life. During my university days, I have the privilege of joining the work and travel program overseas for a couple of months.

Fast forward now, working at a job, facing the normal day-to-day job stress, 1 year passed very fast.

What is your solution to get your lifestyle excited again and not bogged down with just work, pay bills, and repeat?

For me, especially in the near midnight, I would go to the nearest McDonald's and order some ice cream and eat some fries, a chicken burger. Or buy the boba milk tea as some sort of mini treat for working the entire day. While riding a motorcycle. It's kinda a getaway for me.

What are your ways of doing it?
To be honest, if you want a happy life, you hv to accept the fact that life comes with attachments (in various forms like work, pay bills, woman and etc)..

Once you have accepted it, then only you can be in peace, accept it and move forward..

You are still young, plenty of interesting time ahead of you......Since you are still single, your commitment is pretty much minimum (unless you are some extraordinary financial situation)...so try to enjoy life while you can...

For me, I avoid a complicated lifestyle..Keep things simple..No socmed...No fancy gadgets...I also dont like to compare this and that...and I play badminton to kill time....I forgot about my trouble and sorrow when playing badminton....

This post has been edited by LDP: Feb 23 2024, 12:11 PM

0.0186sec    1.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:48 AM