QUOTE(pac1 @ Oct 29 2007, 08:18 AM)
Why you wanna change your camera? If its to get higher MP, dun do it unless you are using your pics for printing anything bigger than an A4 size. My opinion is, stay with your D50 if its still working well for you and spend the money on buying other lenses.
D80 is not a very big improvement unless you want a bigger LCD screen, faster fps,and not wanted in-camera editing. Does this matter to you? I doubt it.
Dun go for D40x, I considered it downgrading rather upgrading since you've own D50. Its good for beginner due its small size and weighed lesser. The main point is it dun have built-in focus drive motor, so you cant AF with all your Nikkor non-AFS and Sigma non-HSM lenses. Dun think bout Tamron or Tokina either as they hardly have any lenses that can AF with D40x.
D200? Unless you are making money from your photos, other than that, its not worth the upgrade for normal shooter.
Canon 400D? Slightly better than D50 but smaller in size. I doubt you'll get comfortable in handling smaller camera after you've handle the bigger D50. ISO handling for both this camera almost on par with each other but the 400D have slightly upper hand.
Canon 40D? Obviously better than D50, no doubt bout it. But the price for its body only is roughly equals to the price of your D50 kit + 2 or 3 lenses. Who knows how much you can get from selling your D50 and the whole system off?
Just my 2 cents!
2nd your view..D80 is not a very big improvement unless you want a bigger LCD screen, faster fps,and not wanted in-camera editing. Does this matter to you? I doubt it.
Dun go for D40x, I considered it downgrading rather upgrading since you've own D50. Its good for beginner due its small size and weighed lesser. The main point is it dun have built-in focus drive motor, so you cant AF with all your Nikkor non-AFS and Sigma non-HSM lenses. Dun think bout Tamron or Tokina either as they hardly have any lenses that can AF with D40x.
D200? Unless you are making money from your photos, other than that, its not worth the upgrade for normal shooter.
Canon 400D? Slightly better than D50 but smaller in size. I doubt you'll get comfortable in handling smaller camera after you've handle the bigger D50. ISO handling for both this camera almost on par with each other but the 400D have slightly upper hand.
Canon 40D? Obviously better than D50, no doubt bout it. But the price for its body only is roughly equals to the price of your D50 kit + 2 or 3 lenses. Who knows how much you can get from selling your D50 and the whole system off?
Just my 2 cents!
that's what i told my friend who owns D50, and planning to upgrade.. apparently, the only choice that will show him obvious improvement in performance would be the D200, but it'll be overkill for normal shooters.. and jumping from nikon to canon, or canon to nikon after u invested in lens is definitely not worth it.. so think properly before buying a system..
Oct 29 2007, 07:30 PM

0.0135sec