Middle-class resisting Padu registration, due to security and privacy concerns

TS30624770
post Feb 17 2024, 05:33 PM, updated 2y ago

269 posts

PETALING JAYA: There is still strong resistance from the M40 and T20 groups in registering on the Central Database Hub (Padu), with many citing security and privacy concerns, difficulty in registering, or, more worryingly, not seeing why they should bother.

A Kuala Lumpur resident who wanted to be known only as Fong said she didn’t see the need.

“I don’t qualify for subsidies, so I have no motivation to register for Padu. I am also concerned there is no avenue for me to declare if I am regularly supporting someone unrelated to me,” she said.

Fong also said Padu was not user-friendly.

“Its Know Your Customer (eKYC) process was very frustrating. I failed the first time and had to re-do it. Taking good photos of my identity card and a selfie was also difficult,” she said.

Fong tried registering for her mother this week and also failed at verifying the eKYC. After re-doing it, she only received the ‘successful’ status 12 hours later via email.

“There is no way my mum could have done this on her own,” she said.

While registering, Fong said she also faced issues with keying in her information and understanding the questions.

“All of the questions are in Malay, and after translation, the meaning was odd,” she added.

Senior citizen Gina Wong, 62, chose not to register due to worries about personal information leaking.

“This is a concern, especially with so many scammers nowadays. I also heard that I’ll only need to register if I want to get a subsidy from the government. I don’t qualify, so I am not registering,” she said.

John Lo, 35, said that he also does not see any benefit in registering for Padu.

I am in the T20 bracket, and I don’t see a point in registering. I don’t trust the system, especially since it was done internally and not by experts.

“Most people around me also don’t want to register, and I wouldn’t register unless there is a law that forces me to sign up,” he added.

Similarly, May Ling, 40, also didn’t sign up because she thought it was optional and could not be bothered to go through the hassle.

“My family and I have not registered, and I have reservations about giving up more information on top of what the government already has,” she said.

IT executive Fiona Tan, 28, chose not to register as she has cybersecurity concerns about the Padu portal.

“What they use to update the data is not very secure, and looking at the frequently asked questions (FAQ) and statements, I don’t think they put much thought into the security of the system.

“Padu also asks for information, such as income, which could have been obtained from the Inland Revenue Board (LHDN). It is a lot of work that could have been simplified,” she added.

There should be a more secure system and transparency about the technology being used, said Tan, adding that she will only register when these concerns are addressed and if there are incentives for registering.

Salahuddin, a retiree, said he still has not registered for Padu, despite the fact that he knows that he could possibly qualify for aid from the government.

“At the moment, I am waiting for feedback from my family and friends. Because there are so many cases of people losing their money online, I am afraid of registering.

“There are also so many cases of government data being stolen, which makes me even more afraid,” said the 70-year-old, who used to work for a petrochemical company.

Siti Maria, who works for a government agency, said some of her relatives were reluctant to sign up.“They say they are waiting for the government to properly upgrade Padu’s security after hearing all these stories about government databases being hacked,” she said.

The 55-year-old tried to register and verify her details, but she said her phone could not detect the QR code on the website.

“I am not so motivated also because I don’t know if I will qualify for any government aid.”

Another senior citizen, Penny, 64, said she and her family faced a lot of difficulties registering online.

“Those close to me wanted to register but were not technically savvy. We found that there was a physical pop-up counter to register near us, and registering physically was much easier,” she said.

She is also worried about the implementation of Padu and whether the aid will be supplied to actual people in need.

Padu registrations are open to the public until March 31, and users can update and verify 30 personal details, including their identity card number, household number, and residential address.

It will act as a national database of socioeconomic information for every household in the country, providing regular analytics with a comprehensive store of data updated in near real time.

It is intended to allow for data-driven policy and decision-making.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...rivacy-concerns
HikayatSalju
post Feb 17 2024, 05:39 PM

773 posts

Kesian Madani lose support of middle class.
Phoenix_KL
post Feb 17 2024, 05:41 PM

156 posts

i registered.
it say cannot verify. fu.
red streak
post Feb 17 2024, 05:42 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

I B40 terpaksa register je. Later no cheap Ron 95 kenot rempit to Jannah every Friday, Saturday and sometimes Sunday if mabuk enough.
laksamana
post Feb 17 2024, 05:42 PM

1,356 posts

I don't qualify, so don't plan to register
bukankhadam
post Feb 17 2024, 05:43 PM

19 posts

oof i fogot bout padu lol
when last date register? later i register
teehk_tee
post Feb 17 2024, 05:44 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Who cares? It's a database for subsidies right? Gomen doesn't take care of t20 anyway
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 17 2024, 05:45 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

Tried.failed. then I dun bother d
Stupid system.
carloz28
post Feb 17 2024, 05:45 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

No kangtao, register len ?
LamboSama
post Feb 17 2024, 05:46 PM

769 posts

Later want to fuel petrol also take so long need to wait everyone verify this and that.
neoexcaliber
post Feb 17 2024, 05:47 PM

86 posts

Tried filling it up as well but verification failed.
Wedchar2912
post Feb 17 2024, 05:48 PM

3,678 posts

QUOTE(HikayatSalju @ Feb 17 2024, 05:39 PM)
yeah, the recent developments in the country... is not helping the M40 and T20 people to have good impression of PMX and the parties supporting him.
danielmckey
post Feb 17 2024, 05:50 PM

1,053 posts

If you T20 no need register because not qualify. But B40 or M40 just register. It's nonsense about security, if hacker know your salary what they can do. It's not even a bank account.
lopo90
post Feb 17 2024, 05:51 PM

695 posts

Unless they make it mandatory

Otherwise no need to bother doing it
Starbucki
post Feb 17 2024, 05:55 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

Maresians do things only if got incentip. This one is giving disincentip.
LuckyBai
post Feb 17 2024, 06:00 PM

426 posts

The M40 ans T20 group have never been taken care by the government .. Really don't see the point of enrolling it

The PADU to them is more like knowing the riches to support those that are not ..

Also the government is more pro-Rakyat, not pro-business! I think they have forgotten totally that the SME are supporting the economy of the country. All policies are unfavourable to the business community.

The logic of questioning one citizenship is akin to betrayal in covering one incapable government
teehk_tee
post Feb 17 2024, 06:03 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Feb 17 2024, 06:00 PM)
The M40 ans T20 group have never been taken care by the government .. Really don't see the point of enrolling it

The PADU to them is more like knowing the riches to support those that are not ..

Also the government is more pro-Rakyat, not pro-business! I think they have forgotten totally that the SME are supporting the economy of the country. All policies are unfavourable to the business community.

The logic of questioning one citizenship is akin to betrayal in covering one incapable government
they think B40 can keep the economy alive kek, SME got upcoming e-invoicing, diesel rationalization, all the various tax hurdles, on top of increased compliance cost & risks in labour stability, currency, input cost.

takpe, ada bifoti, semua boleh setel
DarkNite
post Feb 17 2024, 06:05 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Mmg ini mcm.
Middle class gets nothing from Madani.
then asked to sacrifice for the B40!
Wadepak!
cms
post Feb 17 2024, 06:06 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Feb 17 2024, 05:43 PM)
Better don't. Data leak
keybearer
post Feb 17 2024, 06:08 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Feb 17 2024, 06:43 PM)
End of March 2024 if not mistaken is their initial target.
galkelly
post Feb 17 2024, 06:10 PM

752 posts

I won't beg...
ctys2012
post Feb 17 2024, 06:12 PM

280 posts

actually they can combine all the data they have at EPF, LHDN, SOCSO, KPN,BNM fuck even PDRM...

why the need to register a?
ak101ss
post Feb 17 2024, 06:15 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

I wait B40 lend to me their subsidy card to pour petrol roflolmao.
AyamBlend
post Feb 17 2024, 06:16 PM

27 posts

The last thing that I remember msian follow like a good boy/good girl was when mysejahtera
sadlyfalways
post Feb 17 2024, 06:17 PM

1,185 posts

Actually what is this padu thing for? I recently applied for the Anwar ewallet thing also got rejected and I don’t even have a job 💀💀

I rather not have subsidies than to willingly give up more information to the government when I will get ZERO benefits from this biased system
lee_lnh
post Feb 17 2024, 06:18 PM

115 posts

lmao.. i also forgot its existence until this article ts post today
frossonice
post Feb 17 2024, 06:19 PM

337 posts

Then no need to register. Once fuel subsidy abolish, pay full price sajalah. No problem there.
sadlyfalways

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Feb 17 2024, 06:15 PM)
I wait B40 lend to me their subsidy card to pour petrol roflolmao.
Lmaooo then rempit will start attacking nice cars at petrol station which are pumping even unsubsidised 95. Look at what happened to smart (dumb) highway lanes

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Feb 17 2024, 06:16 PM)
The last thing that I remember msian follow like a good boy/good girl was when mysejahtera
Correct, and never again. They had too much control, ruined our lives and mental health for over two years whilst spending billions with no parliamentary oversight after the state of emergency was long gone
smokey

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

“I don’t qualify for subsidies, so I have no motivation to register for Padu. I am also concerned there is no avenue for me to declare if I am regularly supporting someone unrelated to me,” she said.

this is the best answer i think
SUSAccord2018
post Feb 17 2024, 06:21 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Feb 17 2024, 05:51 PM)

When April cannot pump ron 95 see will immediately register or not lol

This post has been edited by Accord2018: Feb 17 2024, 06:22 PM
ak101ss
post Feb 17 2024, 06:22 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Feb 17 2024, 06:19 PM)
Lmaooo then rempit will start attacking nice cars at petrol station which are pumping even unsubsidised 95. Look at what happened to smart (dumb) highway lanes
Don't worry, I already dress like B20, I just drama say company car/drebar grab habis cerita.

This post has been edited by ak101ss: Feb 17 2024, 06:22 PM
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post Feb 17 2024, 06:25 PM

112 posts

While registering, Fong said she also faced issues with keying in her information and understanding the questions.

“All of the questions are in Malay, and after translation, the meaning was odd,” she added.
Celaka betul pegawai kerajaan, inilah akibat tidak hire mandarin speaker.
party
post Feb 17 2024, 06:25 PM

816 posts

They have lose support of majority.

Just majority dun have good selection.

If pmx keep introducing tax, ppl will be forced to vote for pn.
acbc
post Feb 17 2024, 06:30 PM

9,050 posts

M40 don't qualify anyway so kinda pointless to register.

B40 had no choice.
sadlyfalways
post Feb 17 2024, 06:33 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Feb 17 2024, 06:19 PM)
this is the best answer i think
Can you help me understand this? What does this have to do with the app?

Let’s say I am supporting/helping multiple different family members, why do I need to report it to the government?

I recently had to payout the ahlong of my cousin, with zero help from the big man, what repercussions can I face?
batman1172
post Feb 17 2024, 06:35 PM

1,362 posts

Looks like m40 and t20 not support gomen. Only B40 will love them
lopo90
post Feb 17 2024, 06:38 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Feb 17 2024, 06:21 PM)
You really think just because they don't register, m40 and t20 won't be able to pump?

Government can try that. Then next GE see what happens to them

This post has been edited by lopo90: Feb 17 2024, 06:40 PM
Jedi
post Feb 17 2024, 06:39 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

This fkin kroni prog when already many existing system to get info about us such as LHDN. This prog just to feed lapigi coffers.

Also. Legit concerns. 1st day sudah kena backed. Rootkit dtg lagi gg la. All half baked shits.

bigwolf
post Feb 17 2024, 06:45 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(ctys2012 @ Feb 17 2024, 06:12 PM)
actually they can combine all the data they have at EPF, LHDN, SOCSO, KPN,BNM fuck even PDRM...

This. IT age but still cannot centralize data, still behave like the 70's, everytime hv to fill in the same nama, ic, alamat, epf, income tax no., nama anak, ic anak, nama bini, ic bini, employer name n address, etc etc etc whenever goes to any govt dept doh.gif
SUSAccord2018
post Feb 17 2024, 06:49 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Feb 17 2024, 06:38 PM)
You really think just because they don't register, m40 and t20 won't be able to pump?

Government can try that. Then next GE see what happens to them
Unsubsidized one sure alot lar. Probably Rm3 per litre? 😅
khelben
post Feb 17 2024, 06:57 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Not B40 no need to register la. Not gonna get shit anyway.
Rusty Nail
post Feb 17 2024, 07:00 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Feb 17 2024, 05:51 PM)

How mandatory? Jail term for non registered?
They need to build more jails
Chanwsan
post Feb 17 2024, 07:26 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Until now don't understand this padu shit

People saying the formula is like earn 20k/mth but commitment also 20k/mth = eligible for subsidy

But if earn 2k/mth with commitment 500/mth is not eligible?
sparketh
post Feb 17 2024, 07:31 PM

233 posts

B40 will get a one off yearly payment to their e wallet of rm 500. But when they go pump at petrol station the price will whatever floating price. In the end b40 still kena pancung cos price of things all naik anyway and rm500 per year mana cukup. Dunno what aggregate data gov uses. Macam magic aje
Ayambetul
post Feb 17 2024, 07:32 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ctys2012 @ Feb 17 2024, 06:12 PM)

Is fpr those not paying tax obviously.

That's y those paying tax and currently got 0 subsidy well aware this PADU not gonna benefit them.
Ayambetul
post Feb 17 2024, 07:34 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Feb 17 2024, 06:21 PM)
Ayam laff.

Not gonna happen.
ukiya21
post Feb 17 2024, 07:34 PM

755 posts

Padu what padu? Unless u gv free some tongkat then I register la. If not register for what? Somemore so many info need to sell to gov.. wtf
Taikor.Taikun
post Feb 17 2024, 07:38 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Feb 17 2024, 05:43 PM)
Me too. Asked wife, frens n colleagues, nobody talk abt it, nobody care
SUSAccord2018
post Feb 17 2024, 07:38 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(Ayambetul @ Feb 17 2024, 07:34 PM)
Ayam laff.

Not gonna happen.
Maybe will delay Abit lar because raya on April 10.
kaizoku30
post Feb 17 2024, 07:40 PM

86 posts

Errr why do targeted subsidies, just remove it saja la. This one pattern pattern
SUSMasterConfucion
post Feb 17 2024, 07:44 PM

911 posts

Wait until got free gift only register
Human Nature
post Feb 17 2024, 08:31 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

The ketua rumah and isi rumah thing is not well thought off. If one isi rumah refuse to submit, whole isi rumah cannot submit.
kurtkob78
post Feb 17 2024, 08:33 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

B80 only register. T20 what for register. later kantoi
@@@@@@@@@@
post Feb 17 2024, 08:40 PM

I thought they said 31 million / 33 million people already registered?
arcadicus
post Feb 17 2024, 08:42 PM

213 posts

Ktards all not qualify one... All 20k minimium income..
mowlous
post Feb 17 2024, 08:42 PM

542 posts

Its like going to slum area pay 50 bucks per person and say "show me your tits" ......

Then go upper class area pay nothing and repeat the same line "Show me your tits" ....
NicoRobinz
post Feb 17 2024, 08:45 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Feb 17 2024, 08:40 PM)
I thought they said 31 million / 33 million people already registered?
Bluff la.

Our pm also said no more hardcore poor in kl, melaka and n9.
@@@@@@@@@@
post Feb 17 2024, 08:46 PM

Need to upload IC + selfie ?? Register /k no need IC + selfie, how come padu so troublesome?
smallbug
post Feb 17 2024, 09:05 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Feb 17 2024, 08:46 PM)
Need to upload IC + selfie ?? Register /k no need  IC + selfie, how come padu so troublesome?
can just take from JPN. don't know why must do all this shit.
D10yrspain
post Feb 17 2024, 09:11 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 17 2024, 08:31 PM)
The ketua rumah and isi rumah thing is not well thought off.  If one isi rumah refuse to submit, whole isi rumah cannot submit.
If not do this, how to find out how many household got leecher that dun want to kerja?
thesoothsayer
post Feb 17 2024, 09:12 PM

954 posts

Make everyone submit income tax returns and give subsidies or rebates from there lah.

No income also submit zero income in the form.
PowerSlide
post Feb 17 2024, 09:23 PM

----------
6,035 posts

fuel cheap cheap drive around in a big firdge fun eh..soon no more fuel subsidy mampos hahahaha
Human Nature
post Feb 17 2024, 09:25 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Feb 17 2024, 09:11 PM)
If not do this, how to find out how many household got leecher that dun want to kerja?
There must be another better way. This problem also arise for people who rent a room but the landlord doesn’t want to submit.
cempedaklife
post Feb 17 2024, 09:26 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

What they should start do is to remove subsidy of petrol and give back the incentive to all Malaysian first via padu first instead of b40.

Then you can convince most Malaysian to register and reduce subsidy to foreigner.

Ini bukan, asyik salahan t20. How to convince ppl to register?
D10yrspain
post Feb 17 2024, 09:34 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 17 2024, 09:25 PM)
There must be another better way. This problem also arise for people who rent a room but the landlord doesn’t want to submit.
I'm not expert la in this matter but if they extract data from other gov source also not accurate because many things changes. So many divorce case. Husband many wives or Wife many husbands, tukar here and there and other type of changes all kenot trace.
Of coz Padu will not be the end , in future sure many other type of system create and ask us fill up again. Can just say each 5 yrs changes not only system, price up also tak kira who is the gov sama je ....change system...naik harga....(that's the only thing I see since merdeka until now.
ShadowR1
post Feb 17 2024, 09:51 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Feb 17 2024, 05:45 PM)
No kangtao, register lan?
Same.

caviars
post Feb 17 2024, 09:56 PM

1,144 posts

Thank you for not registering. Less register means less subsidy, less burden to government.
Ixis
post Feb 17 2024, 10:01 PM

75 posts

No point register. Government just aim help B40 all the time.
kamfoo
post Feb 17 2024, 10:09 PM

847 posts

Msia petrol too cheap
AyamBannedTwice
post Feb 17 2024, 10:14 PM

130 posts

Those m40 & t20 who pay so much tax end up kena buttsek by rapussy & bang non
Hahaha the jokes is on their voters.

miyakochan89
post Feb 17 2024, 10:16 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Actually i have a question, my parents (retirees) still pay for fuels, do they get subsidies? Not T20.
ye0073
post Feb 17 2024, 10:40 PM

480 posts

I am T20 no subsidiary also, tell me what benefit I got if register PADU.

O-haiyo
post Feb 17 2024, 10:50 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Feb 17 2024, 05:50 PM)
If you T20 no need register because not qualify. But B40 or M40 just register. It's nonsense about security, if hacker know your salary what they can do. It's not even a bank account.
You obviously oblivious about the power of financial details. hacker/scammer does not need your account no. Chances are, if they can get your financial details, they can also get your contact no. From there, they know who to target, who not to target.
Your financial details hold more information than just numbers.
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 17 2024, 10:52 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Feb 17 2024, 09:11 PM)
What happens when they find the household have a leeches that dun work?
DarkAeon
post Feb 17 2024, 11:01 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Feb 17 2024, 10:14 PM)
Those m40 & t20 who pay so much tax end up kena buttsek by rapussy & bang non
Hahaha the jokes is on their voters.
u vote whoever also same

u vote puas u think they will not buttsax those who could pay tax? i'd say they will butsax u even more coz they got new model mesidi come out lately
roymustang
post Feb 17 2024, 11:02 PM

ayam tutup mata register je. our gomen, bank, telco etc oredi leak our info long time ago till no value. so no need to worry
DarkAeon
post Feb 17 2024, 11:04 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(roymustang @ Feb 17 2024, 11:02 PM)
ayam tutup mata register je. our gomen, bank, telco etc oredi leak our info long time ago till no value. so no need to worry
padu have a lot more other sources do not

i think it is not the matter of will it be breached but rather when
D10yrspain
post Feb 17 2024, 11:04 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Feb 17 2024, 10:52 PM)
What happens when they find the household have a leeches that dun work?
I also want to know this answer. Who knows what's the future plan when they got data full of leechers in MY
AyamBannedTwice
post Feb 17 2024, 11:08 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Feb 17 2024, 11:01 PM)
u vote whoever also same

u vote puas u think they will not buttsax those who could pay tax? i'd say they will butsax u even more coz they got new model mesidi come out lately
Luckily my voting area never got pas candidate. brows.gif
Btw how do u know pas also going to come up with this stupid system ? U ahli pas ke?
quintesson
post Feb 17 2024, 11:08 PM

566 posts

I'm poorfaq here just register for Padu afraid of missing out on any subsidies.

This post has been edited by quintesson: Feb 17 2024, 11:08 PM
DarkAeon
post Feb 17 2024, 11:11 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Feb 17 2024, 11:08 PM)
Luckily my voting area never got pas candidate. brows.gif
Btw how do u know pas also going to come up with this stupid system ? U ahli pas ke?
my question to u is how u not know when we already know how puas operate

u tinggal dalam gua sejak zaman nabi ke
AyamBannedTwice
post Feb 17 2024, 11:20 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Feb 17 2024, 11:11 PM)
my question to u is how u not know when we already know how puas operate

u tinggal dalam gua sejak zaman nabi ke
Eh u answer question with question ke?
Ok la i answer ur question, i do know how they operate
They just bersyukur with watever tax & subsidy given by federal, never talk bout to cut down subsidy. Their core is only play religion victim.
they totally failed to bring investment & development to kelantan (eh sounds like madanon pulak this 2nd part).
Oh wait, they tried to “develop” some part of their hutan by potong balak but kantoi pulak causing massive flood.

Ok so i ask u again, how do u know they going to come up with this stupid system? U ahli pas ea? brows.gif
jiacheng91
post Feb 17 2024, 11:21 PM

Rafizi will make ai to replace us plebians. Fuckers who can't even register for his all amazing padu do not deserve to be alive.

All hail rafizi our overlord
nasiputih
post Feb 17 2024, 11:25 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Feb 17 2024, 10:50 PM)
You obviously oblivious about the power of financial details. hacker/scammer does not need your account no. Chances are, if they can get your financial details, they can also get your contact no. From there, they know who to target, who not to target.
QUOTE(vhs @ Feb 16 2024, 07:06 AM)
That's the reason why many people has less than 50K in EPF upon retirement. If PM wants to help them, should make a law forbidding people from buy car models which is not proportional to their income and existing assets.

Otherwise all those "helps" will do nothing. At the end all back to square one and forever needs help.
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 18 2024, 12:05 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Feb 17 2024, 11:04 PM)
I also want to know this answer. Who knows what's the future plan when they got data full of leechers in MY
I was asking bcs I do have a relative with a stammer problem who get bullied badly when used to work so stoped working. Will this relative get called in after register for PADU?
abc2005
post Feb 18 2024, 12:16 AM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

what's the point for M40 and T20 when there's no benefits.
Economic minister FAILED big time
abc2005
post Feb 18 2024, 12:19 AM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Feb 17 2024, 05:45 PM)
No kangtao, register len ?
formula terbaik from raja formula...disappointing. Better scrap this ministry wasting ppl time and taxes.
bukankhadam
post Feb 18 2024, 12:25 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Feb 17 2024, 06:06 PM)
Better don't. Data leak
mesian gomen punya, ofc konpem leak. mysejahtera dolu leak like ccb, this one just wonder when only ma.

QUOTE(keybearer @ Feb 17 2024, 06:08 PM)
End of March 2024 if not mistaken is their initial target.
ok2 thank u. so, end of march later baru register. last minute baru syiok. ha2.

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Feb 17 2024, 06:16 PM)
not rly. that one kinda like forced la. no register, tapau fud & naik grab oso susah during mco time. so, imo it was forced.
cms
post Feb 18 2024, 12:32 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(abc2005 @ Feb 18 2024, 12:16 AM)
what's the point for M40 and T20 when there's no benefits.
Economic minister FAILED big time
T20 almost guarantee wont get. If ge memang TNS waste everybody's time to develop the system and manpower. better just maintain blanket subsidy to all.
ShadowR1
post Feb 18 2024, 01:06 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 17 2024, 10:16 PM)
Actually i have a question, my parents (retirees) still pay for fuels, do they get subsidies? Not T20.
Only if gomen say so ya.
danielmckey
post Feb 18 2024, 07:55 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Feb 17 2024, 10:50 PM)
It's doesn't matter hacker only target those with big money in the pocket. Why they need to waste time to just get RM10 from you.
soul78
post Feb 18 2024, 08:02 AM

934 posts

#LisistanceYisFutile
carloz28
post Feb 18 2024, 08:05 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Feb 18 2024, 12:25 AM)
mesian gomen punya, ofc konpem leak. mysejahtera dolu leak like ccb, this one just wonder when only ma.
ok2 thank u. so, end of march later baru register. last minute baru syiok. ha2.
not rly. that one kinda like forced la. no register, tapau fud & naik grab oso susah during mco time. so, imo it was forced.
Why can’t they just build on MySejahtera?

Die die wanna come up with their own version

Mau kasi kroni songlap kot

Dunno how many millions wasted on this stupid app that does fck all
delon85
post Feb 18 2024, 08:12 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

Better to be B40 in this country

Carried by govt
YahooGmail
post Feb 18 2024, 09:13 AM

28 posts

I think after this got only B80 and T20
DarkNite
post Feb 18 2024, 09:17 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Feb 18 2024, 12:32 AM)
T20 almost guarantee wont get. If ge memang TNS waste everybody's time to develop the system and manpower. better just maintain blanket subsidy to all.
After how Jib abused GST, it has become a 'dirty' word.
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 18 2024, 09:37 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Feb 18 2024, 08:05 AM)

Pannai

In this thread I was waiting for someone to mention this

carloz28
post Feb 18 2024, 09:59 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Feb 18 2024, 08:12 AM)
Better to be B40 in this country

Carried by govt
Carried by T20 more like it
delon85
post Feb 18 2024, 10:03 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Feb 18 2024, 09:59 AM)
Carried by T20 more like it
T20 won't help if govt don't make policies for T20 to help B40
D10yrspain
post Feb 18 2024, 11:04 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Feb 18 2024, 12:05 AM)
I was asking bcs I do have a relative with a stammer problem who get bullied badly when used to work so stoped working. Will this relative get called in after register for PADU?
Sorry late reply. I am not able to answer you leh. My circle also got like 5 families , each got a leecher or 2 at home. It's like a trend these days.
Let's just wait and see what's the gov future plan would be like lah ok?
bukankhadam
post Feb 18 2024, 12:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Feb 18 2024, 08:05 AM)

that question need to ask abam rapiji formula, iinm he's responsible for padu
not sure bout kroni, but songlap itu pasti
littlegamer
post Feb 18 2024, 12:46 PM

665 posts

If U don't qualify for bantuan don't register la.

Male padu system more cibai and broken, so b40 also can't register to the their bantuan.

Let it win win
Zer0 c00L
post Feb 18 2024, 12:47 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

Kinda agree, T20 pays all the taxes, gets zilch in return, somemore wan inconvenient people to register some half baked centralised system just so that others can siphon off their hard earned income
Mee Rebus
post Feb 18 2024, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Feb 17 2024, 06:22 PM)
Don't worry, I already dress like B20, I just drama say company car/drebar grab habis cerita.
Can do this ?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Feb 18 2024, 03:30 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

I also am 1 of them. Why should I register when I'm no longer eligible for the fuel subsidies ? 😂😂😂
twosocks
post Feb 18 2024, 03:45 PM

87 posts

I understand that government is trying to gather data centrally and distribute benefits fairly.

However, current government should just admit they made mistake abolishing GST and implement it back instead of taxing everyone differently. Consumption based tax is fair for everyone.

This post has been edited by twosocks: Feb 18 2024, 03:46 PM
TS30624770
post Feb 18 2024, 03:50 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(twosocks @ Feb 18 2024, 04:45 PM)
I understand that government is trying to gather data centrally and distribute benefits fairly.

However, current government should just admit they made mistake abolishing GST and implement it back instead of taxing everyone differently. Consumption based tax is fair for everyone.
Even if we take away Najib using the refunds money, we are still not ready to implement GST. Do you think our customs are efficient enough to process everything and refund within the stipulated period?

There’s no such thing as fair for everyone. At the end it’s still tax and you will pay more. Are you seriously happy to pay more tax?
msacras
post Feb 18 2024, 03:53 PM

1,767 posts

You only need the supports of about 45-51% of the population to be government.

Getting supports of B40+T20 allow you to completely ignore M40.
O-haiyo
post Feb 18 2024, 08:39 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Feb 18 2024, 07:55 AM)
It's doesn't matter hacker only target those with big money in the pocket. Why they need to waste time to just get RM10 from you.
That's why i said if they have the details, they know who to target, who no t to. Very hard to understand is it?
And even you have only rm10, that also an opportunity for scammer to call you and pretend they can help with your financial situation. These kind of ppl normally desperate for money, they willing to borrow money from relatives and give to the scammer with the promise of getting more money. I seen it happened.
You really need to open your mind wider
diehard1979
post Feb 19 2024, 04:09 PM

1,194 posts

They should announce how many DUN and Parliament already register in PADU. If they don't register at there, they should no longer to get any benefit and allowance as DUN and Parliament.

All of them should register first if they trust Rafizi System and believe the government will run forever and even after next election new government come out, the new one will also doing very well in protecting this data.

haturaya
post Feb 19 2024, 04:19 PM

2,556 posts

QUOTE(laksamana @ Feb 17 2024, 05:42 PM)
I don't qualify, so don't plan to register
Me too. whistling.gif
MegaCanonF
post Feb 19 2024, 04:26 PM

866 posts

> no fill in info

> suprise pikachu when no receive subsidy

btw how sure are u excluded the subsidy? just fill it 1st lah. u think u warren buffet so rich meh?

also the names in the list vroom

0.0411sec    1.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:33 PM