Banking AEON Bank Malaysia, Malaysia's First Digital Islamic Bank
cket
Sep 2 2024, 05:07 PM
I got this problem with Aeon bank, as interest has been dropped to 3%, i started moving out my fund to others banks since yesterday, today i move another 50k out, but i couldn't proceed it, Aeon sent a sms telling me of unusual activity and put on hole\d. the Sum is well within my set limit. Anyone got this problem? I believe many ppls will transfer fund out of Aeon since yesterday, to me it is like they are "stopping" me from moving fund out.
cket
Sep 3 2024, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 2 2024, 05:25 PM) It's actually randomly done... But in your case, total 100k in 2 days period... Somehow they suspecting illegal transaction done.... I assume you don't transfer 50k many times previously?? Just past few days? Right? weird loh! I transferred to my another bank account, same holder name, also kena suspecting illegal transaction meh? When i transferred few time to Aeon Bank, from other banks few times more than 100k, they didn't suspect me illegal transaction and accepted gracefully leh
cket
Sep 3 2024, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 2 2024, 05:39 PM) I had a feeling this will happen, so what I did was slowly transfer out on 31st Aug since everyone would be exiting on 1st sept , and exit in smaller amounts the issue was solved late afternoon yesterday, after i complained two times (in morning and afternoon each), today i transferred again 50k to GX bank, and will do it tomorrow and ..... after the incident, I am not confident in Aeon Bank, will close it in due time.