Gross 4K can afford S70 ?

technosakai
post Feb 19 2024, 09:49 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Longway @ Feb 17 2024, 07:28 AM)
Gross 4K can afford S70 premium (79k) ? I'm not talking about loan approval , I'm talking about overall financial affordability .

0 Commitment , except for medical insurance . Don't drive much because WFH.
dont ask us can afford or not.. you yourself should calculate whether you can afford it or not as we are not you, we don't know what's your monthly commitment and monthly spending
you said 0 commitment other than medical insurance, assuming its rm 200 / month.
4k gross, get 3.5 nett - 200 = rm 3.3k
what about your spendings per month? Rm 1k? nowadays easily can spend rm 1k without knowing one la.. so assume 1k la.
left with rm 2.3k then like what other bros calculated, need at least rm 800 for the car with a 9 year instalment plan
left rm 1.5k.
heck, if you're comfortable with that savings per month, then go ahead?
but be sure to think properly.. now you don't have commitment, but what about in the future? say 2 / 3 years down the road..
what about maintenance of the car? tyres aint cheap, parts aint cheap..
got the money to afford for the maintenance or not?

don't be like some ppl that I see on fb.. go apply loan for myvi AV, monthly rm 698, then after that complain no money for maintenance. lel..
wanna service also wanna think twice and wanna take out whatever parts that can be taken out..
if you wanna live that way, then by all means go ahead and buy the car.. but yet wfh and won't be driving much..
honestly don't see the point in changing a car just because you travel to KL every few months.

technosakai
post Feb 19 2024, 01:36 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 19 2024, 11:18 AM)
This is something that people seldom consider when buying cars. Maintenance cost for wear & tear parts and insurance & roadtax.

I saw one guy in /kopitiam probably buying a car that is more than he could afford, end up downgrading tyres to the cheapest available and pay insurance & road tax using installment.

Really facepalm reading all those funny stuff.
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 19 2024, 11:38 AM)
lately saw many, push the loan to 9 years, if possibe full loan. then day 1 getting the car, send workshop change rim bigger, take unknown brand tyre.
lol cuz looks over affordability
from a far, ppl already see the car and go 'fuiyo!!!! nice car, new one leh!!' then the owner ady happy..
so what if he cannot pay the parts or paying insurance and road tax in instalments? cuz nobody knows he does that
they offered the ability to pay in instalments, so he took it. loool..
then end up eat grass or have a hard time maintaining the car. lol..

nowadays a lot ppl are like this.
which is pure stupid..
take 9 year max loan, if possible full loan, cuz fk the monthly instalment. they want the car, they will get it no matter what.
come out from showroom, within next few days, mod here and there, fk up some wiring and shit, then after that come out some warning lights on meter, then join some fb group and asks 'eh gang, tadi aku buat mod ini, itu, apalanjiao, habis itu keluar warning ini, ape bende ni eh?' oooops..
lel..
after that some can also openly admit, 'wow I take this car, the monthly instalment is already killing me, now need to change parts, I cannot even afford' loooooooooool.
that kind of mentality, no wonder so many malaysians are poor as fk now.
buying shit they cannot afford.
buy apple iphone 15 pro max pay in 5 years instalment.

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 19 2024, 11:47 AM)
Change bigger rim would not void warranties?
yeah, void those that could be affected by tyres. Suspension, arm rods, and what not.. but who gives a shit?
looks > warranty
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by technosakai: Feb 19 2024, 01:38 PM

0.0189sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:36 PM